We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,645: English reviews
Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Central location, close to most things in the city, friendly and helpful staff, large rooms. Only downsides were only 100mb of free data which seemed to not even allow you to search for what to do that day and offsite parking with an extra fee. Would stay there again if in Adelaide city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharport67
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Sharport67, thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our rooms and friendly team. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Adelaide. Thank you for your feedback regarding the internet, we are currently looking into this. If you found the 100mb of free data too slow you may be interested in...

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here at the start of may for my birthday for 3 nights with my husband and young baby. We really enjoyed our stay here...rooms are beautiful, modern with a historic twist. Food from the restaurant was loverly too. Pool and spa perfect. Location perfect...do not hesitate to stay here. Reception and cleaning staff all very friendly, make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty M
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Kirsty M, Thank you for your review. I am glad you took the time to utilise all the facilities our hotel offers, enjoying the relaxing pool and spa and adventuring through the history of our building by exploring the tunnels. I am glad we could help make your birthday special and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your...

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Needed a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom room type as we were a party of 4 women. Property was recommended by travel agent. Extremely happy with this property. Very centrally located, rooms kept very clean, unique heritage room types, fabulous courtyard and excellent service. Went out for all meals so do not know about bar/cafe. Overall highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katef372
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Katef372, I am glad to read that you were pleased with the travel agents suggestion. We are always happy to accommodate our guest to the best of our ability. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review we look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards Ben Smith, Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

4th time staying here on business, but would definitely recommend equally for families looking for a base to explore Adelaide. Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment this time and it was great, all amenities, good size lounge area and great comfy bed ! My Second floor room had a nice outdoor balcony area, although rarely for Adelaide it was pouring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve W
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Steve W, we really enjoy looking after our return guests here at the hotel. I appreciate the fabulous review. There are a number of great restaurants close to the hotel, however if you have the opportunity during one of your stays we recommend sitting outside and enjoying a drink in our beautiful and tranquil Treasury Courtyard. Kind Regards Ben Smith...

Onkaparinga, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We had a function next door in the town hall. Other family members also had rooms in this beautifully restored historic building. Rooms were large and more than ample for our requirements. We would definitely stay and recommend this place again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O166MXmariar
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

0166MXmariar, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our rooms and beautifully historic building. We will be very happy to welcome you back during your next trip to Adelaide. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, it is much appreciated. Kind Regards Ben Smith Hotel Manager

Au
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The apartments are well located and the hotel has a beautiful courtyard. The rooms are large and well appointed. Our apartment had a full kitchen with all necessary utensils provided for our stay. I would have expected that more than one bath towel per person would have been supplied. Having a bar & restaurant on sight was a bonus but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 938jeanf
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jean i hope you are well and thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are thrilled you enjoyed all of the little luxuries provided in your apartment however if the need arises please do not hesitate to contact reception for any further resources, we always want our guests to be as comfortable as...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2016

My husband, daughter and I were looking for somewhere to stay in the city as we were attending a wedding at the Adelaide Town Hall. We chose this hotel as it is centrally located to everything in the city and the Town Hall is right next door. We were happily surprised with how lovely this hotel was. The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minna H
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Minna H, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful and detailed review. I am very pleased to read that you were happily surprised with your choice to stay with us. We hope that you do come and stay with us again in the future. In regards to the shower being in the bath, if this is a...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Lovely apartment hotel - rooms were clean, comfortable and full of character. Great location for exploring Adelaide with restaurants and wine bars around the corner. Quiet and comfortable nights sleep. Would highly recommend and hope to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frostygb
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Thank you for using Trip Advisor to share your amazing comments and feedback about your recent experience with our hotel. The Adina Adelaide is graced with spacious apartments equipped with all the creature comforts of home to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. Great food and wine is only a short with Gouger & Peel Street just a...

Falls Creek
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Could not recommend staying here more. The staff were fantastic, the venue was fantastic, the beds were so comfy, the place was quiet. Easy access to shopping, food outlets and so much more. Do yourself a favour and book today! We will be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahhF5039SD
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Sarah, thank you for the rave review it is so great to hear back from our guests especially when the feedback is so positive. We are blessed with a central location here at the Adina Adelaide especially because walking is a great option for exploring Adelaide on a warmer day. We cant wait to host you again for...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This was my first stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, and I am pleased to report that I was more than pleasantly surprised. From making my booking by phone, to a follow up call where I asked for a quiet room (as well as a robe to be provided), my arrival, and check out, the Adina staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizzyLizzyGoodThings
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Lizzy, i hope you are well and thank you for sharing this glowing review via Trip Advisor, we love hearing back from our guests. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy all of the facilities we have on offer, the heated pool is always very popular in the cooler months. I will be sure to pass on...

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Indoor Pool and Spa (17)
Viewed
Premier One Bedroom Apartment - Historical Getaway (62)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
709 reviews
0.6 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
1,445 reviews
0.5 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.8 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €103 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
bunbury
8 months ago
MANHATTAN BEACH
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better to get room on side of pool for quicker access to facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Ekshopper, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the courtyard and was very private”
 of 5 bubbles Alfie298, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a verandah/balcony book ahead and request one where you can see the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles WinstonWild, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I missed having a throw or little blanket in the room to just use as a throw when I watch TV. I searched and couldn't find one = put up with it the first night. The 2nd night I asked for one and I got a huge double bed blanket that was quite old.”
 of 5 bubbles L3517IQmichellen, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Parking was a pain as it is not on site 2 blocks away and 14$ a night!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Hotel053, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay