We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,640: English reviews
Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Wonderful central location. Great historic building. Good service, nice sauna and spa area. Let down by poor/slow 512k internet which is a disappointment and a little stingy for the hotels target market, tourist or business based hotel. Slighty ageing beds. Good facilities with wash maxhines, full kitchen

Helpful?
Thank AUSISYD
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This apartment is in an old historic bank building which has been renovated to a high standard. The rooms are fitted out with washing machine/dryer/cookers/dishwasher. First class apartment only problem was parking but they have a secure parking at the government building a block away costing 18.00$ per day. This hotel is a walkable distance to the shops and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alfie298
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just an overnight stay for me. Room was very clean and quiet and overlooked the street. Comfy bed, great location, pool and spa. Nice fountain courtyard out the back. Really enjoyed the tunnels under the hotel, I like a building with history. Thanks.

Helpful?
Thank PeteTheKiwi
Suffolk, GB
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed recently for 3 nights. Our room was badly designed, no door to the bedroom, just a smoked glass screen. The divided off bedroom area was too small for our suitcases, a TV blocked one of the wardrobe doors so we kept them in the generous lounge area. The shower in the bathroom was a shower bath set up and... More 

Helpful?
Thank slely
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us, it is always valuable to gain customer insight. You are correct about the buildings historic beauty however it can sometimes be a hindrance for example when exploring restructuring or updates throughout the property such as the shower baths. In regards... More 

Mildura
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect in every way, the location was perfect to the Mall,Cricket Oval,restaurants day and night and being able to go for a good morning walk around the old buildings was lovely.The food and wine was also a very good standard,light,refreshing and always enjoyable. The indoor pool was fantastic,always tidy and clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank V6096KUsusannes
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Good Afternoon It is great to hear back from you, we are thrilled you had such a great time with us during your recent stay and thank you for utilising Trip Advisor to share the feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed all that Adelaide has to offer as well as the great amenities located throughout the hotel. We look forward... More 

Glen Iris
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The bar staff need to understand what good customer service is. The food was very average and the service poor in the restaurant at night. The staff member in charge was acutely annoying in asking was I enjoying my meal and did not listen when I explained why I was not enjoying my food was because of the cooking process.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank philrI9745QQ
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Phil It is great to hear back from you, i hope you have been keeping well. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback via Trip Advisor it is always helpful to hear back from our guests. On this occasion i will be pass on these comments to the Treasury Restaurant which is operated... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A good location as quite central to the CBD, public transport, shopping , good eateries etc. Most rooms seem to look onto a lovely internal courtyard and fountain. There are some rooms with balconies and of those a couple appeared to have views of the garden or street, unfortunately ours only looked onto the rooftop and not the lovely garden... More 

Helpful?
Thank WinstonWild
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Winston I hope you have been keeping well, it is great to hear back from you. Thank you for taking the time to share your fabulous comments and feedback on Trip Advisor, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy all of the hidden gems of our hotel including the... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a weekend. Conveniently located in CBD. Love the history of the building. Was under going renovations during our stay but didn't impact on our stay whatsoever. Staff very friendly couldn't fault the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank catjam1976
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share tales of your recent stay with us, it is always much appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed your weekend escape and the team were there to ensure everything ran smoothly. The painting renovations are well underway and we are excited to see the final product! We hope to see you back to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great central location. Large spacious rooms. Classy original features. Great courtyard; breakfast in the morning in the sun, or shady beers and cocktails in the afternoon. One observation: if you're charging the amount you are, a nice touch would be a complimentary laundry powder. $4.50 as a minibar charge is, frankly, poor. But don't let that out you off folks.... More 

Helpful?
Thank thehensters
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Good Afternoon It is great to hear back from you. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor, i will be sure to share them with the rest of the team who will be thrilled! The Courtyard is a great spot during summer, perfect for relaxing with a book or socialising with friends. I will... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

All my comments are contained in my report to the Manager. It may be just Room number 24 but they can not be serious believing they are barging a fair and competitive tariff when the room was so poor to stay in that it would not rate more than a three star country 1960's type motel. Suggest you avoid this... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stuart S

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Indoor Pool and Spa (17)
Viewed
Premier One Bedroom Apartment - Historical Getaway (62)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
704 reviews
0.6 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
1,442 reviews
0.5 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.8 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €104 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
bunbury
7 months ago
MANHATTAN BEACH
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room overlooked the courtyard and was very private”
 of 5 bubbles Alfie298, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a verandah/balcony book ahead and request one where you can see the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles WinstonWild, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I missed having a throw or little blanket in the room to just use as a throw when I watch TV. I searched and couldn't find one = put up with it the first night. The 2nd night I asked for one and I got a huge double bed blanket that was quite old.”
 of 5 bubbles L3517IQmichellen, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Parking was a pain as it is not on site 2 blocks away and 14$ a night!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Hotel053, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the Post Office du to clock chiming every 15 minutes 8am-8pm”
 of 5 bubbles kjesjones, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay