We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stamford Plaza Adelaide

    150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$134US$159
    View Deal
    Traveller (335)
    Room & Suite (237)
    Dining (43)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good35%
    • Average17%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “la boca” (53 reviews)
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
    Special Offer: Winter Bed and Breakfast
    Hotel packages
    Deals (12)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Superior Room
      US$159US$134
      View Deal
    • Superior Room
      US$159US$134
      View Deal
    • Superior Room
      US$159US$134
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from US$134
    The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,294 reviews
    #4 of 57 hotels in Adelaide
     
    Miller Apartments Adelaide
    842 reviews
    #7 of 57 hotels in Adelaide
     
    Crowne Plaza Adelaide
    1,665 reviews
    #6 of 57 hotels in Adelaide
     
    Peppers Waymouth Hotel
    3,293 reviews
    #8 of 57 hotels in Adelaide
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,247)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Adelaide
    See the most recent reviews

    331 - 335 of 2,213 reviews

    Reviewed 14 March 2017

    This property needs to be avoided unless you are after a noisy room that needs cleaning. Must say though the front desk reception team were the best but concierge need to focus on assisting all guests not just a select few!More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank lynl435
    Response from Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza AdelaideResponded 19 March 2017

    Dear lynl It is most disappointing to read your feedback and that you did not enjoy you recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with the team, and thank you for highlighting your positive interaction with the front office team. Thank you for...More

    Reviewed 14 March 2017

    We were back again for a single night stay to attend a concert at Adelaide Oval. Very busy night, hotel was full but that didnt cause any problems except we had to use valet parking which on the upside was super convenient . Staff friendly,...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank carolynhM7459KY
    Response from Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza AdelaideResponded 16 March 2017

    Dear carolynh I am happy to read that our valet service was convenient for you, it does take away any bother for our guests and enables them to get on an enjoy their time here. I hope that you enjoyed the concert which I am...More

    Reviewed 14 March 2017

    On a positive note, while the room lacked a view, it was very quiet and the room service pizza was fab at 11.30pm and the concierge team are gold. This was my second stay in two weeks and fourth stay in total. On arrival rather...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Saz N
    Response from Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza AdelaideResponded 19 March 2017

    Dear Saz N I am happy to read that you enjoyed a number of aspects of your stay but disappointed to read of the other areas that were less enjoyable. I have shared your comments with the relevant management for noting and future action. Thank...More

    Reviewed 14 March 2017

    The Stamford Plaza is exactly what you would expect from a hotel of this type. It is more than adequate for the average traveller. My room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The room was quite spacious, with good lighting, and easily accessible power...More

    Thank HelenV68
    Response from Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza AdelaideResponded 15 March 2017

    Dear HelenV68 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I am thrilled to read of your enjoyment of your stay and satisfaction with our hotel and facilities. I look forward to another opportunity...More

    Reviewed 14 March 2017

    Great view of Adelaide riverbank/ Adelaide oval from our room. Rom was very clean and good size for a short stay. Staff were friendly and attentive. A couple of minor details missed such as only 1 bathrobe in room, menu for in house restaurant is...More

    1  Thank Belinda S
    Response from Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza AdelaideResponded 15 March 2017

    Dear Belinda S Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our room and of your interaction with the team. I note the areas that you...More

    The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,294 reviews
    #4 of 57 hotels in Adelaide
     
    Miller Apartments Adelaide
    842 reviews
    #7 of 57 hotels in Adelaide
     
    Crowne Plaza Adelaide
    1,665 reviews
    #6 of 57 hotels in Adelaide
     
    Peppers Waymouth Hotel
    3,293 reviews
    #8 of 57 hotels in Adelaide
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$128 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
    • #10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
    • #14 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
    • #14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
    • #15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 335
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • South Australia >
    • Greater Adelaide >
    • Adelaide
    • Also Known As
    • Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide ,
    • Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide ,
    • Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (335)
    Room & Suite (237)
    Dining (43)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (238)
    Bathroom (22)
    Nearby
    Miller Apartments Adelaide
    842 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Peppers Waymouth Hotel
    3,293 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Adelaide
    1,665 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,294 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Parlamento
    926 reviews
    .09 km away
    2KW
    578 reviews
    .10 km away
    Sean's Kitchen
    643 reviews
    .09 km away
    Madame Hanoi
    413 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hills Luxury Day Tours
    71 reviews
    .17 km away
    Adelaide Metro Free City Connector Bus and Tram
    378 reviews
    .19 km away
    Beehive Corner Building
    135 reviews
    .15 km away
    Parliament House
    64 reviews
    .08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sue D
    6 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Bruce S | Reviewed this property |
    Yes we did, the room is good, the breakfast is great.
    1
    Vote
    Edward E
    18 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Russell C |
    Hello Edward, no we don't have a laundry that is coin operated, we do provide a laundry service that is sent out and back same day.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Overlooking the front street is ideal... but just lovely where we were - room 619"
    Read review
    "Superior rooms have a view of parklands etc, Premier rooms have a view of buildings"
    Read review
    "Get a room in another hotel"
    Read review
    "Great sized rooms, polite and helpful staff, entrances ensure that people with mobility troubles will have no..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing