We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,900: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Stamford Plaza is exactly what you would expect from a hotel of this type. It is more than adequate for the average traveller. My room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The room was quite spacious, with good lighting, and easily accessible power points. Wifi access was complimentary, fast and reliable. The shower required a step up over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenV68
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear HelenV68 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I am thrilled to read of your enjoyment of your stay and satisfaction with our hotel and facilities. I look forward to another opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great view of Adelaide riverbank/ Adelaide oval from our room. Rom was very clean and good size for a short stay. Staff were friendly and attentive. A couple of minor details missed such as only 1 bathrobe in room, menu for in house restaurant is not current. Spa was out of order during our stay which was on our to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belinda S
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Belinda S Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our room and of your interaction with the team. I note the areas that you have highlighted and I have been sure to share these with the relevant management for...

Gowrie
Reviewed 1 week ago

It had been a long time since I have stayed at this hotel and at $300 per night it did not fit my bill. The Bathroom was old with mould growing in the grout of the tiles, no bathmat provided and the bath tub was very slippery with a shower rose which provided a poor stream of water to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon L
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Sharon L Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I am disappointed to read that your stay was not as expected. I have shared your comments with the team for noting and future action. It is of course discouraging to read the low rating given and of...

Tanunda, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love the Stamford, it's by far one of the most extraordinary hotels in Adelaide and South Australia. When ever stay the staff are super friendly and accommodating and the cleanliness is immaculate. The location is perfect, the casino is across the road and Rundle mall is right around the corner. I seriously can't think of a complaint.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thowed1
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear thowed1 Thanks for sharing about your recent experience here at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I was thrilled to read that you rated our services and your experience highly. I was particularly delighted to read of your interaction with the teams, although this is not surprising as I know we have a dedicated team who strive to give guests a...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We take 2 - 3 weekends out a year to stay in Adelaide City, therefore have stayed in various hotels - our room was very dated - bathroom was one of the smallest bathrooms we have experience in a deluxe king-size room, not much room to pass each other - shower inside bath, grout between tiles was very tired looking-...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H4882WQjohnc
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear WQjohnc Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your experience. We do recognise the need to complete the update of our property. We are shortly to commence work on the remaining suites, following the recent completion of our lobby and guest rooms. Please do not hesitate...

Lincoln UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As part of our Australian tour itinerary we had two stays at the Stanford Plaza one of four nights and one of one night. As a five star hotel we both found it disappointing, the hotel looks dated and in need of refurbishment and reminded us of the many airport hotels we have stayed in. Our first room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pugwash123
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Pugwash I appreciate the feedback you have given. We always aim to improve upon our product and service and an important aspect of this is to genuinely listen to what our guests are telling us. I am happy to note your positive experience with the team and your appreciation for our location which is central to many of the...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Housekeeping staff were excellent with high customer services skills. Rooms were clean and tidy which adequately suited our family purpose. The gym, pool and spa facilities were well maintained and inviting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X416USpeterj
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear USpeterj Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I am thrilled to read of your experience with our housekeeping team and have shared your comments with them. I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stamford Plaza was a joy to stay in. The hotel itself is of an older era but it is very clean and accommodating. Centrally located, restaurants and parks are a short walk away. I found the staff remarkably helpful and extremely friendly. I'll go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 923nikkit
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear nikkit Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated and it is delightful to read your comments about the team. They are dedicated to ensuring our guests always have a memorable time with us. I have shared your review widely with them. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First review ever. Terrible customer service arrived after 2pm told our room was not ready it just needs to be checked "just sit over there and we will let you know when it is ready. 45 min later my husband walks up to the counter to a blank look and informed that our room has been ready. No sorry nothing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ailsa A
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Ailsa A I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your check in experience during your recent stay with us and I do apologise for the inconvenience caused. I understand that my front office manager extended to you our apologies at the time and complimentary amenities, which I do hope that you enjoyed. Despite your unhappiness with...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am from Adelaide so I have no miss conceptions about it , it's a big country town . Once every two years it comes alive with the Adelaide Festival . I stayed at this hotel because of its position convenient to all the Festival venues .l was a bit taken aback to be charged for internet in this day...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosamundi363
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear rosamundi Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and happy that you were readily accommodated with our recently launched breakfast and wifi package. Wifi is also complimentary when bookings are made directly with us through our dedicated website or when phoning Reservations....

541 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Premier Park King Room (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 58 in Adelaide
1,538 reviews
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
796 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,169 reviews
0.9 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €100 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Fremantle, Australia
5 days ago
Loveland, Colorado
over a year ago
Loveland, Colorado

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at a hotel other than this one”
 of 5 bubbles 936sharon007, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upper level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 405bharata, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a spa room- do so. The space and quiet make it worth it.”
  • entrance with room to left being walkin room to bathroom
  • spa
  • lounge
  • dining area
  • bed area in spa suite with separate lounge area
 of 5 bubbles 394theresac, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Has a great ambient lounge bar and excellent Argentinian restaurant La Boca”
 of 5 bubbles rprestige, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you spend time in your room, then Parkview rooms have a great view of North Adelaide.”
 of 5 bubbles Bubba1970, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5