We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,686: English reviews
Adelaide
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I had a Christmas dinner in adelaide and needed somewhere to stay. We got two rooms as the Stamford and my sister and her husband stayed there also. Amazing views. Great roof top pool. Gym and spa. Will stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crackys
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Crackys Thanks for choosing the Stamford Plaza Adelaide for your overnight stay. I do hope that you thoroughly enjoyed your Christmas dinner; the big day is approaching very quickly - lots of guests are enjoying festive celebrations right throughout December. Thanks for letting us know about your experience and we forward to the opportunity to host you again in...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were treated very well - we were welcomed by all the staff as we entered. Valet parking taken care of. Checking on extra bed was done and Brianna came and brought extra crockery, towels and toiletries. We stayed in a suite and it was very roomy and clean. We had fun exchanges with the Concierge as we entered in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ham61
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Ham61 Thank you for telling us about your recent girls night out. I am happy to know that you chose Stamford Plaza Adelaide to enjoy this special time and, as you found out bookings made directly with us are as attractive as those made through other channels. The team and I look forward to the opportunity to host you...

Adelaide
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location, great staff. Good quality rooms. Welcoming atmosphere. Prompt attention as soon as you arrive. I stay here for both business and personal reasons. I easily recommend the Stamford as the best place to stay in CBD Adelaide.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 826lynnew
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 826lynnew I am delighted by your review and love the title of it. It is a pleasure to know that you return to us regularly as both a leisure and business guest. Thank you for your recommendation to make 'Adelaide's best secret' a little less of a secret! I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Vikram...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed just one night with work chosen for its location and it didn't disappoint. Reception, concierge and other staff were very courteous, friendly and very helpful. The room was standard and comfortable. Room service was extensive and quicker than promised - no complaints and would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Chris G Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay with us. I am so pleased that you chose to stay with us and I have let my team know about your review and of your appreciation of our service and hospitality. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check In experience extremely poor, the consultant was not polite or helpful. Hotel management should address customer service training. Based on this alone I would not stay there again. Booking a suite, it was also disappointing to have a window looking at a cement wall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 504melc
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Mel C I am disappointed to read your review. As advised in my private message to you I have discussed your feedback with the front office manager for appropriate action and future diligence. We are conscientious about our training program and wish to assure you that this is a regular focus of our hotel management. Thank you for letting...

Berri, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about my recent stay was enjoyable - service staff were excellent and very welcoming. The hotel is located very well for shopping, casino and dining. Whilst it is a busy hotel, generally it is quiet in the rooms and staff do endeavour to accommodate reasonable needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Gary P Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us; I am so pleased that you found us to be comfortable and welcoming. We pride ourselves on exceptional guest service and we are rewarded when we read reviews such as yours. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I just spent a few days in Adelaide for a conference and to be literally across the road was perfect. The room has just been upgraded and so has the gym. Being there for business you want things to go smoothly and comfortably which they did. I will go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brook P
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Brook P It is lovely to read that you will be back to stay with us again in the future, perhaps next time for a leisure visit. Thanks for taking the time out to to let us know about your stay. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic location to kick off a week of serious sport. Excellent ambience in the upstairs restaurant - hot rock steak with a nice red just the ticket. Wine list was solid without being spectacular. While we were there for sport, the location would be excellent for business trips to Adelaide.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear John W Thank you for your review, I am happy to read that you found our La Boca restaurant to be just the ticket! We do offer the facilities and location for the business and leisure guest alike. Please do not leave it too long before your next visit. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great location. Especially to visit Adelaide for the cricket, unfortunately the rooms are a bit less than we had hoped. Hard bed, small dated bathrooms and not one glass in the room was clean enough to drink from. We'll probably stay again for the location alone, so I suppose they're onto a winner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesSi
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear JulesSi Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I trust that you had a great time at the cricket at one of the most picturesque venues for a test match. I note your feedback about the rooms and I am disappointed that you did not find them to your liking. I have shared...

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location , we were lucky to get a great room with a wonderful view of Adelaide oval all lit up , as we were there during the test. The staff were very friendly , certainly recommend it for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97patsyc
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 97patsyc We have hosted many guests over the last few days who have headed to the cricket - I hope the end result of the test match went your way. We had some glorious weather which showcased Adelaide at its very best Thanks for letting us know your thoughts about our location, facilities and staff. The team strive to...

519 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Premier Park King Room (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
709 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.9 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €97 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Loveland, Colorado
over a year ago
Loveland, Colorado
Charlestown
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View over the town hall is pretty cool.”
 of 5 bubbles brookp388, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a park view.”
 of 5 bubbles rachsteele, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher level rooms are good for view”
 of 5 bubbles 650sridevia, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest you ask for a room which does not face northwards on North Terrace as the street Trams are a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles U2942FMmarkd, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Valet parking might be a good option.”
 of 5 bubbles RomyBabu, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay