We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,851: English reviews
Start your review of Stamford Plaza Adelaide
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our High Tea at the Stamford purchased on a voucher - like all the others partaking of the High Tea. The food was fresh, delicious and filling, but couple of sandwiches would have been nice. A pot of fresh tea in a china teapot rather than a tea bag, or bags, in large silver pots, which were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MacLachlan
Scarborough, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel needs updating, rooms average, bed linen was of very poor standard (stains on sheets), bathroom old and tired. However the Restaurant food was great. Location of hotel pretty seedy part of Adelaide. Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie_bboo_123
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

So I was looking forward to staying at the newly renovated Stamford and even a room upgrade thanks to qantas hotels promotion. That's about as exciting as it got. Why? Well upon arrival I found out my prepaid room was not going to be honoured due to over booking and there was no room at the inn! A very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thefunfive
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear thefunfive Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused to you, but I am pleased that the team ensured that despite the circumstances you were satisfactorily accommodated for the evening. Kind regards Russell Cool

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent value on the night I went (not during the Clipsal 500). Great way to have a night at the Fringe without the need to catch a cab home at the end of the night. Good quality rooms and also friendly and helpful service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 928ben
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear ben Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay and visit to the Fringe. Please keep your eye on our website for other packages throughout the year. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Whyalla, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Absolutely loved the location and friendliness of the staff. Rooms could do with upgrading however very clean so that's all that matters. Will be on the look out to for family room specials to stay at the Stamford again with the children in May.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolesQ7437OQ
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear nicoles Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of you recent stay with us. We do have some rooms remaining to be updated which will we be embarking upon in the near future. Please do keep your eye out on our website for specials for the upcoming school holidays, we are currently promoting an advance purchase...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Chose accommodation particularly for the location. A quick walk to The Fringe and everything close by for shopping and food. Our room was clean and very comfortable and with an upgrade we had a beautiful view. The staff were welcoming & very friendly. We will definitely be back again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard T
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Richard T We are certainly in a great position for the Fringe events happening, being in the middle of the east end and the riverbank precinct. I hope that you enjoyed your time at the Fringe. I was thrilled to read of your interaction with the team and of your appreciation for the room. I look forward to hosting...

Goolwa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms need upgrading. Service was excellent. Tiny rooms. Cleanliness needs addressing.Very outdated and aged. Not value for your money. Check in and check out was brilliant overall wouldn't stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9126UVrachelb
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear rachelb I am pleased to read of your positive check in experience but am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay overall. As I have advised to you in my private message, I have shared your feedback with the management concerned to address the issues that you have raised. Thank you for taking the time to...

Adelaide
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was clean but basic and our shower had no water pressure and the blanket out of the cupboard smelt , and the noise from the people passing in the hall all night was very loud Could do with a extra towel also

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbsie25
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Debbsie Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry that you found some aspects of your stay wanting. I have shared your comments with the team for noting and future diligence. We do encourage guests to get in touch with our friendly duty managers at the time of their stay so...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room had a terrible smell to it. we had to wait over a hour for our car. All because The man behind the desk read the tag wrong. La Boca service was rude and took there time to come over to the table. One of my friends ordered a steak mid rare and he got it and it was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susangP1800PY
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear susangP It is certainly disappointing to read that you did not have the best time with us, but it is great that you enjoyed the cocktail lounge. La Boca is our signature restaurant and whilst your dining experience was marred by some less than acceptable service on this occasion, I would like to reassure you that this is not...

Roxby Downs, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great Accomadation in a great location, neat and tidy motel with polite and helpful staff. The combination of these things create a relaxing no stress accomodation experience. Since staying for the first time last year, this is now my first point of call when looking for CBD Accomadation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O8841FMjasone
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear FMjasone Thanks for letting me know about your stay with us. The team and I are thrilled to read that we are your accommodation of choice in Adelaide and that we provide a stressless experience for you. This is our one aim for each and every guest. I look forward to welcoming you when you next choose to stay....

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Premier Park King Room (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 58 in Adelaide
1,516 reviews
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,150 reviews
0.9 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €112 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Loveland, Colorado
over a year ago
Loveland, Colorado
Charlestown
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can get a spa room- do so. The space and quiet make it worth it.”
  • entrance with room to left being walkin room to bathroom
  • spa
  • lounge
  • dining area
  • bed area in spa suite with separate lounge area
 of 5 bubbles 394theresac, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Has a great ambient lounge bar and excellent Argentinian restaurant La Boca”
 of 5 bubbles rprestige, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you spend time in your room, then Parkview rooms have a great view of North Adelaide.”
 of 5 bubbles Bubba1970, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“look for river view”
 of 5 bubbles michaelfP5456IX, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River Torrens view.”
 of 5 bubbles mousaa540, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5