We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley

Show Prices
#15 of 59 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,483: English reviews
Broken Hill
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Lovely staff and surroundings, concierge a bit ordinary. No smoking area within grounds provided is also extremely ordinary. Facilities otherwise and décor excellent, and close location to city facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anitao261
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback Anita, its very pleasing to read that our staff ensured you had an enjoyable stay and the facilities of the hotel meet your expectations. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Haven
Reviewed 17 August 2016

As written above about the parking issues. I will not stay again as I feel this is a problem at your hotel. the rooms and cleanliness were excellent. The carpark is secure if you can get in to it. It is not ideal to have to find your way to the hotel - I should have been informed of this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O4794RCjennyh
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts Jenny and it is a shame to hear that cause of our parking facilities you will not be returning to hotel, even though you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay. We do understand that our hotel parking is tight but feel very lucky to be one of...

Whyalla
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stumbled across the Grand Chancellor a few years ago, it's now our go to hotel. Based in the city with great facilities. The spa is terrific and we always get the buffet bfeakfast. We love staying there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 732kristyh
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Wow Kristy its seems we have already won you over. Its great to hear that your had another great stay with us and we all look forward to the next one.

Colignan
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is a great motel in a great location the room was a good size and very clean and the bed was very comfortable the check in check out was very good I will be staying here on my future visits to adelaide

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allanp713
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Allan, its always pleasing to hear that we ticked all the boxes and we look forward to welcoming back next time.

Semaphore Park
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Other than a staff member barging into our room at 130am saying she thought she heard an argument with a man which was wrong we were 3 ladies on on our own. Otherwise all else was ok. Would stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 566shelleyb
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback Shelley and its very disappointing to hear that one of my team members entered your room at that time of the morning without your consent. I will be speaking with my Nights team to get more information about the incident and following up accordingly. I am Glad to hear that this incident did not ruin your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

First of all it's hard to find the car park it's down a ally which is two way but only enough room for one car.Once inside the car park there is just enough room for a car no bigger than a commodore and even the the alarms were going off (distance sensors)Our room was on the 11th floor facing Hindley...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark L
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your thoughts relating to your stay with us Mark and its disappointing to here that you did not enjoy yourself. We do feel very lucky however to be one of only a handful of city properties that can offers its guests onsite parking and the alley that leads to our entrance is in fact...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We booked this hotel as it was good value and well located given we were walking to the Adelaide Oval for the football.The hotel was great and the rooms spacious and quiet. However Saturday night outside in Hindley Street was certainly an interesting place to walk through.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian B
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Brian and i am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities met your expectations. Look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town.

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We booked a suite for one adult and two teens. The price was very reasonable for the location. The room was clean and spacious with separate master bedroom, large bathroom with full bath (no spa) and kitchenette. We ordered room service for dinner and the serves were generous, neither girls could finish their pizza. The drive to the Entertainment Centre...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clearymoore
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts and feedback on your stay. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back to our property again soon.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel has become a regular place for us to stay when in Adelaide. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable. We like having a secure, undercover car park too. We have no complaints about anything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy B
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Wendy, its always pleasing to hear that we exceeded our guests expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Overall this place was good for a three night stay and I loved the ability to not have the room serviced everyday, as I have always seen this a waste. However other places with this option offer cash off meals and beverages to encourage you to use this option. I was in room 718 which I wouldn't recommend as on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda W
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Linda, its always pleasing to hear that our guests enjoyed the service that our team provided and it is disappointing to hear that you were kept awake on your last night due to the noise. I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the discount option to my manager regarding the use...

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen (26)
Viewed
Executive King (28)
Viewed
Executive Twin (24)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.7 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,103 reviews
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
1,489 reviews
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 59 in Adelaide
1,807 reviews
0.2 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, is conveniently located in downtown Adelaide, just 3 minutes walk from the Convention Centre and a short stroll from the vibrant Rundle Mall.There are 208 well appointed rooms. Guest rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with cable/satellite TV, pay on demand movies, broadband internet access, iron/ ironing board and mini-bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley

Address: 65 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €78 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Adelaide
Adelaide Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#22 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive king was a spacious room”
 of 5 bubbles 40sharonp, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from Hindley Street”
 of 5 bubbles geoffy694, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The south side would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles arbruse, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher and away from Hindley St is better.”
 of 5 bubbles TanjungBaraDiver, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“select higher floors and rooms not facing Hindley Street should be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 54Sophie2016, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay