We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest on King William

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest on King William
Quest on King William
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest on King William
See the most recent reviews
Showing 408: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Good location, spacious room, reasonable pricing and helpful staff and good gym. However, there was no inhouse cafe. Roadworks carried out over two nights affected sleep . Would recommend for both long or short stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31darryl
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you 31darryl for the great review and the 4 stars. No in house cafe ? - There is a CIBO cafe in the building facing King William Street open 7 days from 7am. Next time your back let me take you there and buy you a coffee so you can experience the great coffee and service. Looking forward to...

Perth
Reviewed 18 November 2016

It was nice to stay at a venue that was practical and an easy access to most amenities. Both my family and I enjoyed the convenience of staying at The Quest. Easy access using the tram and loved the nearby Rundle Mall

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeryConvenient
Unley Business Centre
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Rooms were a good size and as requested both our apartments were on the same level which helped with children going between rooms. It was a great spot to stay the night before the pageant with a sheltered verandah to set up early on Saturday morning with Cibo coffee right behind us. Staff were very friendly and very good with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 303natashat
Bowral
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Was as expected. The rooms were spacious and quite comfortable. The location was very good although the room was a little noisy. Was disappointed by the lack of local knowledge of front desk staff... unable to recommend a good place to eat or a good quality tour.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2447HUdavidr
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you F2447HUdavidr for your recent review. Very surprising to read we had little information on eateries or Tours. We have a great relationship with GrayLine Adelaide and have a Hotel specific promotion that would have seen you receive a discount of 50% and we are lucky enough to have charge back facilities with the likes of Electra House which...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My family and I have stayed at Quest King William twice now. We came back the second time as we love the roominess of the 2 bedroom apartment. So much space, brilliant. Also, it is beautifully clean ( I work in the industry so am a fussy critic). If we return to Adelaide again we will be back for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 307annettew
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you 307annettew for your great review of the recent stay with us. Pleasing to read this was your second stay with us and looks like we ticked all the boxes again. Look forward to seeing you back on your third visit, please let us know when your coming Annette as will have a little something special in the room...

Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We had 4 nights here in October, the location was great, staff very friendly and helpful, our room was clean however it was so dark we had to have the light on during the day and our curtains drawn as our room looked into an office next door. So if we could see them I'm sure they could see into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pixi86
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you Pixi86 for your recent review. Great to read you enjoyed the location and the staff were friendly and helpful. As you have mentioned the location was great, if you do book again its just a mater of requesting a Grenfell or King William facing apartment. Given the location of the building its impossible to have all rooms with...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We were blamed for the hotel double booking our room! When I asked for free parking as we were significantly inconvenienced by the new venue, we were told it had already cost them too much for their own mistake, therefore NO! I would not recommend this place at all. It was a very poor strat to our family break

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyrR2421CW
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you Kelly for your review. As explained on arrival WE had made a mistake and had found you alternate accommodation at a superior hotel and superior apartment and had paid for the mistake by way of $184 per night for the 2 nights. As explained on arrival we made a mistake and advised what we had done to make...

Melbourne
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Shower was only like warm, did not turn cold tap on at all!!!! Mould around bottom of shower. Fridge would freeze food and drinks. Reported shower, but told all set on the same temp. Did not have a nice warm/hot shower our entire stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 354jackied
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you 354jackied for your recent review. I do remember speaking with you regarding the hot water, as we had explained the HOT water temperatures are pre determined for your safety and from memory the hot water boilers are set at 48 degrees (The Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) recommends setting to 49 °C) where as at home the water...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I just spent 4 weeks here (on business) in the 1 bedroom apartment. The location couldn't have been better, with almost everything in the city being within walking distance. Access to busses, trams and taxis was easy and right on the doorstep. The arrangement with a nearby parking station provides significant savings over the general parking rates, however it may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LetsStopAtThatBakery
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you LetsStopAtThatBakery for your awesome review. We definitely ticked all your boxes from reading the above review and the rooms do lead themselves to be perfect for those long stays and we are truly spoilt for food options in Adelaide. Look forward to seeing you for your next long stay in Adelaide LetsStopAtThatBakery Best Regards Daniel Thompson

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Clean, spacious two bedroom apartment with all amenities and conveniences located in the centre of Adelaide. 2 minute walk to Rundle Mall. Short drive to Barossa Valley and Victor Harbor. Professional and helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARK B

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Spa (42)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.2 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.4 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,541 reviews
0.7 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.5 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#25 of 58 in Adelaide
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quest on King William

Address: 82 King William St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €119 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on King William 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Quest on King William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On King William Hotel Adelaide
Quest On King William Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#17 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest on King William staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quest on King William staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All floors are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles car0leshaw, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces King William Street”
 of 5 bubbles Pixi86, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the King Size bed, comes with a kind sized spa”
 of 5 bubbles 131retro, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from the main street”
 of 5 bubbles sonyat875, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor very quite”
 of 5 bubbles LiamSh, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5