We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Adelaide

Save
Traveller (791)
Room & Suite (360)
Dining (51)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the club lounge”(143 reviews)
“river view”(59 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from InterContinental Adelaide
Special Offer: Book direct & get 10% off
Hotel deals
Offers from InterContinental Adelaide
Special Offer: Book direct & get 10% off
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,110)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveller rating
923
775
258
72
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
923
775
258
72
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeriverside restaurantriver viewcricket groundtrain stationfestival theatrevalet parkingconvention centerbuffet breakfastattending a conferencean upgradenorth terracebit datedfantastic locationrundle mallcasinoshiki
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in a club room overlooking the river. Unfortunately the usual upgrade for my ambassador platinum status was not possible as they were heavily booked that weekend. However the staff offered compensation in the form of free parking which was...More

Thank travellinmumberry
Response from ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental AdelaideResponded 1 week ago

Dear Travellinmumberry, Thank you for your valuable feedback and for your understanding with the inability to offer a room upgrade due to your Ambassador status. We appreciate your loyalty and are pleased we were able to offer a small alternate service recovery in lieu of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for business, just for one night and enjoyed a very spacious King Bed Intercontinental Suite. Beautiful views from the high floor as well. A few reviewers have said the hotel is looking old. It’s fair to say the hotel has been around a...More

Thank AuHappyTraveller
Response from ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental AdelaideResponded 1 week ago

Dear AuHappyTraveller, Thank you for your review and also for staying with us during the week. We appreciate all of your feedback as well as overviewing the buffet breakfast we arranged in our ballroom facilities whilst our restaurant was undertaking minor enhancements. This feedback will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Set overlooking the River Torrens on one side, North Terrace and Adelaide's elegant old train station on the other. The Intercontinental is located a short walk from the museum, theatre, Art Gallery, Adelaide oval and the Convention Centre. Wifi was strong and quick to connect...More

Thank Janine P
Response from ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental AdelaideResponded 1 week ago

Dear Janine P, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased you visited us and you were impressed with both our breakfast offering (particularly the toaster!) and also our friendly and helpful team. Thank you also for complimenting the servicing and cleanliness...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights at the hotel. Very smooth check in and staff are professional and friendly. Room is very spacious and the highlight is the large bathroom. Fixtures are slightly old, but rustic. Didn't have a chance to try the restaurants but have heard...More

Thank Umesh J
Response from ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental AdelaideResponded 1 week ago

Dear Umesh J, Thank you very much for your visit to our hotel and your subsequent review. We're pleased you loved our location and thank you for your compliments on the check in experience you received. Hope to welcome you back on a future occasion....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, attentive & friendly staff. One criticism would be regarding their buffet breakfast - very crowded, and staff have trouble keeping up. Long waits for coffee, food items run out and not topped up promptly.More

Thank frazzled_mumma
Response from ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental AdelaideResponded 1 week ago

Dear Frazzled_mumma, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we also appreciate you taking the time to relay your feedback. We will share your comments concerning the breakfast experience you encountered and do apologise for the delays. Our food and beverage team will...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Adelaide
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#5 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#5 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (791)
Room & Suite (360)
Dining (51)
Pool & Beach (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joey R
16 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sharynlennox | Reviewed this property |
Noits a 5 star hotel, so no pets :-(
0
Votes
Room Tips
"River View"
Read review
"book directly"
Read review
"Level 20 River view rooms have amazing views."
Read review
"quiet rooms, great location"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing