We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Adelaide

PricelineUS$141*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$276*
US$141*
Great Deal
US$145*
US$145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,108: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We hadn't stayed at the Adelaide Hilton for a few years , but booked for the price and location to the Markets . We were very impressed with the refurb and updated Decor , and decided to upgrade to the executive room when we checked in . This was well worth the money , as we had pre dinner drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunlover139
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Sunlover139, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you returned to our property once again and you found the recent refurbishment to be of a high standard. I am also pleased that you enjoyed your Executive Room with access to the Executive Lounge. It was...

Waikerie, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I was brought here by my husband for my birthday and it was a lovely place to stay and not far from the Adelaide Oval which was our reason for the trip to Adelaide.The only problem we did have was actually with another guest staying that night who at 2:00am decided to have a very vocal argument with her boyfriend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMHIPPO
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear CMHIPPO, I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide. I am delighted that your husband chose to stay with us to celebrate your birthday and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I did note the issues you experienced with the noise levels from another guest room. I apologise for the disturbance on this occasion...

Halmstad, Sweden
Reviewed 25 April 2016

A very unadorned and ascetically hotel. In the lobby there were no sofas, chairs, tables or plants. The coloring was brown and beige. The bathroom was, according to an informationpaper, adapted for people with disabilities. This meant that a clumsy metalbar was placed around half the bathroom. The result was that the toilet was very uncomfortable to use and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pia A
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Pia A, I appreciate you taking the time to pass on your feedback. We have recently completed a major refurbishment project in the hotel with plans in place for further improvements. It is a shame that you did not find the improvements to your liking. We do have some guest rooms that are suitable for people with disabilities. I...

Perth
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I had to stay at the Hiltons in Adelaide due to my flight being diverted because of bad weather, my stay was pleasant and the hotel is situated in a very good location close to everything. I'm looking forward to staying again for a longer time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherinej434
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Catherinej434, I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Adelaide recently when your flight was diverted. I am pleased that you were happy with the hotel and you found the location suited you. I hope to welcome you back again soon for a longer period of time. Yours sincerely, Peer Norsell General Manager Hilton Adelaide

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Unfortunately when we vacated the room, we forgot the phone chargers, a white IPhone charger and a black HTC charger. When the cleaners came to do the room, I would assume they would have cleaned the desk and reassembled the phone (the cord was neatly wrapped around the phone when we arrived) and should have immediately noticed the phone chargers....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear John C, I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. I understand your frustration with the loss of your phone chargers. We do have procedures in place when items are found in the rooms when cleaned after guests depart. If the chargers were found then we would certainly have let you know and arrangements would have been made...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I recently stayed at the Hilton Adelaide while in town for a work conference. The staff were lovely, the hotel was clean, modern, spacious... All in all, a very pleasant experience. + Adelaide was nice too!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjmulholland
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear kjmulholland, I appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us while attending a conference in Adelaide. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you found the team to be helpful and the hotel to be clean and modern. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Peer Norsell General Manager Hilton Adelaide

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Mould growing badly in bathroom. Even after they "cleaned" it. Was really disappointing and not expected in an executive room and for that many $$$$$. We did enjoy the lounge access but also disappointing to see the quality of wines and spirits served. $10 sparkling oh please!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank t m
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear t m, I appreciate you taking the time to pass on your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge access however I did note your disappointment with certain aspects of your room and the quality of the beverage items in the Lounge. I sincerely apologise that this was not the quality that you were expecting. I...

Melbourne
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel room spacious and clean, consistent with any other Hilton hotel room. Service ok, buffet in the morning well stocked and plenty of variety. $5 for a proper coffee other than the bulk brewed variety I thought was a bit rich if I'm paying over $200 a night in Adelaide!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank collaroy1182
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear collaroy1182, I appreciate your constructive feedback regarding your stay with us. I am pleased that you were happy with your allocated room and you found the buffet breakfast had plenty of variety. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Peer Norsell General Manager Hilton Adelaide

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Hotel was great! Very central location, check in / out was quick and easy. I would request a higher level room and one that faces the square, next time Easy flat 1.8 klm walker to Adelaide Oval, perfect for going to the footy. Go swans! Everyone should checkout the Central Markets ( right next door to the hotel ), great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Craig H, Thank you for taking the time to send me your feedback. I am pleased that you found the location of the hotel suited your needs. We are fortunate to be next to the Central Markets and within walking distance to many places of interest around the city. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The Adelaide Hilton is very well situated and clean and its staff are very friendly, but the rooms need a makeover. I dislike the clinging shower curtain and most hotels have moved away from this format, and the Adelside Hilton needs to as well, Greg. Pullen, Melbourne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Greg P, I appreciate your comments regarding Hilton Adelaide. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the location of the hotel and the friendly service you received from the team. We have recently completed some large renovation projects in the hotel with further plans in place for more refurbishments. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely,...

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (490)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.8 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,599 reviews
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.8 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,219 reviews
1.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €89 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#17 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Adelaide staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Room over looking jVictoria Square (East)”
632timr, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Over the park”
225bruces, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“I chose deluxe king plus, 14th floor was perfect,noise wise etc. rooms facing Victoria Square,very pleasant!”
805eugeneh, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking east look over Victoria Square”
  • Only one of two king beds shown
  • Victoria Sqaure
lachlaninnewzealand, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on a higher level and if they are re-furbished or not.”
Oz-tourist56, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$141* /night
View Deal
HiltonUS$145
Orbitz.comUS$145
TripAdvisorUS$145
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates