We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

iStay Precinct

Booking.comUS$115*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$115*
US$140*
US$115*
US$140*
US$115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
iStay Precinct
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 559: English reviews
Start your review of iStay Precinct
 Click to rate
Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a 4 night stay here while visiting Adelaide. We found the rooms clean, adequately/nicely furnished and a nice size for 2 people - we were in a 1Br/1Ba. We had some trouble with our AC staying on. I wish we had spoken up before the second night, because when we did the staff was accommodating in moving us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CC_N_AU
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear CC _N_AU, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at iStay Precinct. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the air-conditioner however I am glad that the staff were able to assist by moving to another room. I am pleased that you found the staff, apartment and location to your liking during your stay. We do provide...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On a overnight business stay in ADL the iStay Precinct provided excellent comfort in a great location (near Light Square walking distance to Grote St and Chinatown, King William St tram and Rundle Mall) at very economical rates. The minimal 'starter pack' of tea/coffee and bare essentials would be appropriate if staying long term but miss the mark of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NormDC
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear NormDC, Thank you for reviewing your experience and providing feedback after your recent stay at iStay Precinct. It is great to hear that you found the comfort and location of our apartments to your liking. In order to keep rates economical - On arrival all apartments come complete with an iStay starter pack containing Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm still stay in this place when i wrote this. I check in on 20 of Jan. and be check out on 23 of jan. First check in they give me a room tottaly diferent what I'm booking for (skyview) and they move us to 13th floor, what i see its a same with 9th floor first they gave. Well..i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esterita R
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Esterita R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. It is disappointing to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay - rest assured I will be discussing this with both the housekeeping and maintenance teams immediately. I am pleased to hear that this experience will not prevent you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location , rooms are clean and staff are very friendly. They gave us a high level with good views as requested with no extra charge. Nice swimming pool but too cold in winter for swimming. Near by from adelaide conference and new RAH

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M k
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. I am pleased to hear that you found our location and apartments to your liking and the staff very friendly. The views from our skyview apartments are stunning and sitting on the enclosed balcony at the end of a busy day...

Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's located in the heart of CBD near Rundle Mall and Chinatown. It's very roomy and spacious with a balcony. The only downside of this place is it gets cleaned only once a week. You wouldn't be disappointed staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve D
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Genevieve D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. It is great to hear that you found our location and apartments to your liking. As mentioned we are close to many attractions, being located in the West End means we are only a short stroll to such areas as China...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we stayed in was modern and very well laid out. You do not get the usual extras, such as shampoo, face washers or hand towels. But bath mats and bath towels are provided together with tea and coffee. You pay extra if you want your room serviced. I didn't take this option, because I am quite capable of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royo460
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear royo460, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at iStay Precinct. On arrival, all apartments are equipped with an iStay starter pack containing: tea, coffee, sugar, bath towels, bath mat, soap, tea towel, cloth, dishwashing liquid, and dishwashing powder. However, hand towels, face washers, shampoo, conditioner,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the apartment was brilliant we were on the 18th floor....I am not a lover of heights so to be on the first floor would've been better for me, but everything was spotless and the staff were totally amazing and helpful in every way possible, would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LyndaPerkins
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear LyndaPerkins, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over your Easter break and found our apartment to your liking and our staff amazing and helpful in everyway possible. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near...

Melbourne
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Over all my stay here was fine, I am just very disappointed at the additional charge I had to pay so that my 1 year old son had a place to sleep. When I booked, I booked the room for 2 adults and 1 x 1 year old child. I was given a room with 1 x king bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iac0n
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear iac0n, Thank you for reviewing your experience and providing feedback after your recent stay at iStay Precinct. It is disappointing to learn that the confusion about extra charges for the baby cot provided has left a negative impression. iStay Precinct do have a limited supply of cots available and we endeavour to advise all guests of applicable charges through...

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I'm very fussy when it comes to accommodation so I'm a little surprised I enjoyed my stay as much as I did. The istay Precinct is in a good location, has a great layout, comfortable bed and lounge suite, hot shower and is very quiet. But Cleanliness is of a poor standard, toaster belongs in an old tin beach shack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyle W
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Lyle W, Thank you for taking time to review your recent experience at iStay Precinct. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our location suited your needs. On arrival all apartments come complete with an iStay starter pack containing Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen...

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed in the Oaks Precinct right in the heart of Adelaide there were 4 of us so we had a double bedroom unit which was very nice with a balcony that overlooked the city. the beds were comfortable and we had our own cooking facilities and even a dish washer.The staff were very helpful and obliging.for an extera $18 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 265phil
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear 265Phil, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at iStay Precinct. We are delighted you have enjoyed a comfortable stay in the apartments and found time to take in the views available from our location. Carparking is available on our basement level however we only have limited spaces and recommend booking a space before you arrive to...

302 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (31)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.1 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,216 reviews
0.6 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.6 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#25 of 57 in Adelaide
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.6 km away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#33 of 57 in Adelaide
522 reviews
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IStay Precinct offers urban and contemporary accommodation in the Adelaide CBD. Conveniently located in close proximity to a bustling hub of attractions, stroll to the myriad of entertainment venues, cocktail bars, restaurants and shopping destinations. IStay Precinct accommodation options include 1 and 2-bedroom apartments, each containing full kitchen and laundry facilities, open plan living and private balconies with sweeping city views. Also enjoy the Precinct's luxurious guest facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna, spa and steam room. To be able to bring you exceptionally low rates, iStay hotels offer a different and more flexible level of service. If you have chosen to stay at an "iStay" property, you will receive the best available unserviced rate. You will have the choice of cleaning service options, at an additional cost upon check in at your Hotel. If your length of stay is for more than 7 nights you will receive a complimentary full cleaning service in the middle of your stay. If you are staying more than 12 days you will receive this service every 7 days. Amenities included in iStay properties: Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder). Amenities not included in iStay properties: Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourer and Tissues. Opening hours of the swimming pool is from 6am to 8pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about iStay Precinct

Address: 185 Morphett St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Oaks Precinct)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €72 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — iStay Precinct 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your iStay Precinct reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istay Precinct Hotel Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from iStay Precinct staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from iStay Precinct staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room would be good”
LyndaPerkins, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for the room that will best suit your requirements there are plenty of rooms”
265phil, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 7th floor so had a view above the neighbouring buildings.”
saldec11, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the 'tall building'”
Todd_82, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the tall building!”
nantrac, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$115* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$115
PricelineUS$115
CancelonUS$140
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates