We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,464: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Treated ourselves to a stay in the city when attending a footy game at Adelaide Oval. Facilities were lovely. Great view over the square. Easy location to Rundle street restaurants and rundle mall shopping. Booked online car parking in the u-park which was quite close to save a few dollars. Lovely large room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Karen E, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the footy! Our location is ideal for getting around town and on game day the walk through Rundle Mall to Adelaide Oval always has a great feeling of enthusiasm as fans descend on the Oval. Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and I do...

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

I stay in a few of the Crownes and this is one of the most up to date hotels in the brand. Restaurant on site is great and the hotel is still close to other restaurants (check out Fancy Burger or From Orient). Conference facilities on the 15th floor are comfortable and up to date. Food during the conference was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie H
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Melanie H, Fancy Burgers is one of my favourites! I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and that the food during your conference was outstanding - I will ensure I pass this on to the Chef, she will thrilled to know it was enjoyed. Our rooms are very quiet, particularly for an inner city hotel. Getting a...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The room we had here looked nice, clean décor and business like, with nice view over the Square (but no chairs available to sit out on balcony) and close to Rundle Mall eateries and shops. Bed very comfy, good supplies of bath and tea/coffee items. Could have brought bathers to go to free sauna/pool. Free wifi and 12noon checkout as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiegirl64
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Aussiegirl64, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and do apologise that your stay was not great. I will take on your feedback and share these with the team as certainly most of these can be easily rectified. I am sure our sister property InterContinental would be very appreciative of your recommendation also if guests...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Crowne Plaza is in the heart of Adelaide just a couple of blocks from the busy shopping streets. It has everything a good quality hotel needs to have. Rooms are big enough for a week's stay with a nice desk for working at your room and privacy. The hotel is tidy, the staff is friendly, but something was missing: a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jussiluukkonen
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Jussiluukkonen, I am very pleased you found the size of rooms big enough for a week's stay and the desk size was good. I do understand our design is not necessarily to everyone's taste and hope this wouldn't deter you from staying again. Wishing you all the very best. Kind regards Linda

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Rooms very comfortable but suffers from noisy in room air conditioner. Great view of the public car park but as its just a room for the night not a big issue unless your a tourist visitor. Again a hotel that charges for wifi. Location is good near Rundle Mall but as the city closes at 6 pm on a Tuesday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Europeoz
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Europeoz, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I do apologise that you were not advised that we do in fact offer free Wi-Fi in public areas of the hotel and if you were to join our free IHG Rewards program, one of the benefits is free Wi-Fi in your room also. I will speak to the team to...

Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Met by very friendly and helpful Reception and Concierge staff and I was upgraded to a Hindmarsh Square facing room as I had just arrived off The Ghan and there was a wedding to be held at the hotel. Very good room with super views and a very comfy bed. Lovely bathroom but I did notice behind the taps, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BettyUK15
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear BettyUK15, Please accept my apologies for not replying sooner. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and I am so pleased you enjoyed the interactions you had with the staff. I will speak to housekeeping to ensure they are focusing more on the bathroom vanity. Thank you so much for recommending us to others and...

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, location, staff. Definitely recommend. Excellent buffet breakfast. Good prices, room very clean and modern. Nice comfortable bed with quality linen. Lifts to top floors very quick with virtually no waiting. You won't be disappointed if you book here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Steve T, Firstly, please accept my apologies for not replying sooner and thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for kind words. Have a wonderful day. Kind regards Linda

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The Crowne Plaza Adelaide has nice rooms and overall is a good spot to stay in the CBD whether you are on business or holiday. Easy access to Rundle Street mall, Tram, restaurants, river etc. Short stroll to Gouger Street restaurants. 35 Minute tram ride to beaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil N
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Phil N, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback and I am very pleased to hear that your found our location provided easy access to everything and our rooms nice. We would love to welcome you back again if you are visiting Adelaide. Wishing you all the very best. Kind regards Linda

Perth
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stayed here on a recent strip to SA for a sporting event for 5 nights in a family suite. The hotel is modern, clean and staff are really professional and very friendly. The location was perfect for shopping and evening meals. The hotel breakfast is well worth the money and the bar area has a great atmosphere. Certainly not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda74Perth
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Amanda74Perth, We loved having all the karate kids (and parents) stay with us over the last week, I hope it was a successful trip for you all. The team here loved the atmosphere your group provided and I am truly thrilled to hear that you also enjoyed your time with us. I did feel for you all with your...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We had free Breakfast here which was good the rooms were good and so was the service even though I didn't need to deal with to many people. there is a pub just a few doors away from the Hotel as well as a coffee show so you don't have to use the hotel facilities. It isn't far away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doessound
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Doessound, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and also acknowledging all the benefits our location has to offer. We are very fortunate to have so many offerings at our doorstep. I hope you will be back in Adelaide soon and we can welcome you back to Crowne Plaza. Kind regards Linda

492 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,149 reviews
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
772 reviews
0.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.9 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €96 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Croydon, Australia
1 month ago
Whyalla, Australia
2 months ago
Sydney

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Selecting even a junior suite just gives you that bit more comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles peterwW7995FH, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Balcony view front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles stefanhF6613ZB, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Like many of the 4 & 5 star hotels, there are good deals to be had in School Holidays and out of the "Conference" times.”
 of 5 bubbles _atardmill, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe King-size room with balcony (and included breakfast) is always our choice.”
 of 5 bubbles FrankeyD, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Odd number rooms face the square”
 of 5 bubbles 801kurth, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5