We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,512: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Adelaide
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night and on checking in was offered an upgrade for extra $20! Room was excellent - fell in love with the comfy bed immediately! Hotel is in an excellent location right near Rundle Mall and only a short walk to many restaurants/bars/cafes. The pool and spa were also excellent! The breakfast buffet was good too. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in Crowne Plaza for 3 days and had the best stay compared to any other crown plaza. Firstly, I had to move my reservation from Dec last year to Apr and they helped me out even though it was no cancellation allowed. Secondly as a gold member though they don't have a priority line, they staff were great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drivingpassion
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

After a brief traumatic stay at a very poor hotel in Adelaide a travel agent friend booked us in here. We have been travelling across the country and I can honestly say that this hotel is up there with the best for comfort, helpfulness and value for money. The beds are comfortable everything is spotless and the facilities are great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Julia M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your feedback with others. We were so pleased to read that you had such a positive stay with us after your difficult experience at another hotel in the city.You very kind words are greatly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a high room with the city and hills view, awesome. Staff were exceptionally friendly across the board from concierge to cleaning staff. Room was large and clean with a balcony. City noise was no problem. We had buffet breakfast in restaurant in the morning, which was all very fresh and well cooked, and they had a huge variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asherd01
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Asherd01 , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback with others.We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms, restaurant and team members to have impressed you. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We hope to be able to welcome you...

Japan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was well appointed and bed was super comfortable with different pillows. As a club member (which is free) had unlimited wifi. Buffet breakfast had lots of options, and even had good gluten free options in a separate area. Close to everything in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tokyo_Mum
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Tokyo_Mum , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback and welcome as a new member of the IHG Rewards Club. We were so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our gluten free options on the breakfast buffet to be to your liking....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights. Is a really well located hotel, though given the size of Adelaide you can't go too far wrong. Our room was really comfortable & mostly quiet. And rather than pay $38 for valet parking at the hotel, you can park just across the street for free after 6pm, & weekends is only $2 all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619Anna55
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 619Anna55 , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback and tips with others. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future when you next visit Adelaide. Kind regards, Rob & Team Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Werribee, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Overall we were very happy with this hotel. Very clean, modern and great location. If you become a club member you get access to unlimited wifi. We chose valet parking for $35. The only things prevented a 5 star rating are small. Slow retrieval of car and poor lighting in bathrooms (for makeup etc).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The-Walking-e_D
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear The-Walking-e_D , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback and welcome as a new member of the IHG Rewards Club. We were so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your constructive feedback in relation to the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great central location. Warm friendly staff and great room service food if your too tired or busy to venture out. Chose valet parking option as the wasn't any obvious hotel carpark. Wasn't that much extra and saved the hassle of looking for a spot. Walking distance from university precinct and Adelaide zoo/casino. Room well appointed and clean. Everything worked as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0bertscull
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear r0bertscull , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback. We were so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are greatly appreciated. Wishing you safe future travels, we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Rob...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights after travelling to Adelaide on Indian Pacific train which arrives at 7.20am. Reception staff very welcoming. Delighted to be offered an immediately available room at that time in the morning. Standard room was spacious and well equipped. After an overnight visit to Kangaroo Island I stayed a further night in a premier room with Balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suekirk1
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear suekirk1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback. We were so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are greatly appreciated. It sounds as though you had a great holiday on the Indian Pacific Kangaroo Island and here in Adelaide, what an adventure...

Yarra Junction, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for 2 nights for the Santana concert, great location close to lots of cafes and shops, the room was spacious and clean, staff were friendly and the cosy bar was a great place for a late night drink

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philmartin1947
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear philmartin1947, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with others. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms to be spacious and that our staff were friendly and helpful. We hope that you enjoyed the Santana concert in the Botanical Gardens, we hope to...

503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,195 reviews
0.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
856 reviews
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.9 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €86 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Croydon, Australia
3 months ago
Whyalla, Australia
4 months ago
Sydney

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the higher the better”
  • The view from the 13th floor
Asherd01, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Join the free members club for benefits like wifi”
Tokyo_Mum, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced east, and the only prob is that the garbos come early morning”
619Anna55, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on a higher floor and park facing.”
Oz-tourist56, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing Hindmarsh Square to get the best view.”
stevefr0madelaide, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5