We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Hotel Soho

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Soho
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Hotel Soho
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was modern and well appointed. The hotel is a short walk to Rundle Street and Rundle Mall and a 20 minute walk to the Adelaide Markets. Located in the same building is the Little Soho (a tapas bar) and just a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayesha T
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very helpful staff. We arrived at 9 am after overnight flight. They gave us a room right away, but we should have called in advance In one direction is a huge park with a lake on the way to National Wine center. Another direction is Rundle mall. Another direction is restaurants and shops

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dksto
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was comfortable although the smaller bathroom makes it a little better adapted to a business traveler than a family. But everything you needed was here and we enjoyed our stay. Staff was wonderful about meeting our needs and answering questions about places to eat, etc. "Rooftop pool" is more of a swim spa but was perfect for our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanderlust34212
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Staff were very helpful in recommending places to visit, where to go for meals, and how to get to these places. Room is small but enough for a couple and the bed was nice. We visited when it was 40 degrees all weekend so enjoyed the air-con! Note the pool is a lot smaller than it looks in the photo,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoamingRedhead79
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Working in the hotel industry I expect a certain level of standards when I travel. This hotel certainly delivered. While the room was cosy, it had everything you needed. The bed was super comfy. The grout in the shower could do with a bit of a scrub but overall it was very clean. The only drawback was the bins being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca G
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We travel a great deal and Clarion Hotels in the US tend to be older, less comfortable and VERY budget. This hotel was none of that! We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights and they upgraded us to a slightly larger room at no cost. The front desk staff were always friendly and always addressed us by name. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre L
Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

While Australia is know for courteously the folks here outdo themselves. They helped with communications, took messages, provided advice all with grace and good humour,. Well located property, good amenities, highly recommended. An easy walk through many key attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluesonwhyte
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our team looked after you well. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Adelaide. Kind Regards Naomi Growden General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed here recently for business & the hotel & room is quite cute & comfortable. But similar to other guest comments, my booking was not there either despite my 2 other colleagues had theirs which was booked via the same agent! The host doesn't appear very organised or professional. Luckily there was a spare last room lest I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
Management response:

Dear Lawrence Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our cute hotel. I can assure yourself and others reading this that the travel agent who booked your room has contacted us and confirmed that the booking mistake was on their end, the room was actually booked for December instead of November by accident...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and in a good location. The rooms are well decorated but the cleaning is clearly not thorough with cobwebs all over the windows and inside the room. I had a room with outdoor area but there's no view and the outdoor seating not suitable so don't bother paying the extra The showers were terrible so be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank legweak_1980
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I would love it if you could send an email to naomi@thesohohotel.com.au and let me know what name your booking was under so that I can double check which room you were in and ensure that the water is looked at. We have just had a brand new hot water system installed and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I booked this through Agoda early knowing the cricket would be on and got a good deal. On arrival, the hotel tells me my booking is cancelled and that the place is fully booked. Neither me or agoda made the cancellation. It is a mystery - unless perhaps the hotel realized they could sell the rooms at premium price to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
Management response:

Dear Mr Norton We are very sorry for the confusion in regards to your recent booking at our property. I have investigated this incident thoroughly and we can not work out what exactly has gone wrong, as explained to you our system log reports that the booking was canceled back in July after we received a phone call to cancel...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.3 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Adelaide
973 reviews
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 58 in Adelaide
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,149 reviews
1.5 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 58 in Adelaide
410 reviews
1.2 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 58 in Adelaide
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adelaide's hippest boutique accommodation evokes the eclectic, arty vibe of London's Soho district just meters from Adelaide's trendy East End. From its slick contemporary exterior to its stunning interior decor, Soho is an uber-chic experience boasting 30 luxurious rooms, including balcony & spa suites, with views over Adelaide's city skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Soho

Address: 264 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €89 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clarion Hotel Soho 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Hotel Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#29 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Soho staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Soho staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the corner balcony room for lovely views of the city and hills.”
 of 5 bubbles TimTamGirl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room we had facing Flinders Street was great with big opening windows, not too noisy either.”
 of 5 bubbles ianbH1786NX, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“there is a room on the corner at the front on each floor, this room has a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles andrewlI2298KR, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 374joshw, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views over the side streets.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveStefan, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5