We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eurong Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eurong Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eurong Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 594: English reviews
Church Point
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Eurong is perfectly located on Fraser and a great resort for families. The rooms were basic but good size (we had air con). The only complaint there is the gas ovens were difficult/dangerous to light and we needed maintenance to come and light it for us (apparently very common complaint). The pool was great for families but was poorly maintained/dirty...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 457kirstyc
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear kirstyc Thank you for taking the time to post in this forum. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday together and very much appreciate your kind words about our staff which we’ll be sure to share. Please accept our sincere apologies for the frustration caused by the oven in your room though. We are pleased our...

Norwich
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fraser Island is incredible and I recommend everyone should visit. This resort is perfect as a base to explore. Clean and comfortable and friendly. We had the breakfast and dinner buffet which was different each night and lots of choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markmB37KD
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting with five green circles markm! We really appreciate your recommendations and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay while making your own tracks discovering all that World Heritage Listed Fraser Island has to offer. From all the Eurong Beach Resort team, we wish you well in your future travels.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you stay on Fraser, particularly at Eurong, DEFINITELY stay in AIR CON! Eurong's hotel rooms are a little outdated but that's expected from price. Hot pool - con. Beds - comfy. Buffet food brekky/lunch/dinner - delicious! Great location, better than Kingfisher! Lovely staff. Alcohol from bars are cheap, food is on the expensive side BUT to be expected on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hollyrand11
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pool was unhygienic with black mound everywhere ! Resteraunt staff have no idea about customer service and seemed like they would rather be anywhere else than serving customers ! Beds had no mattress protectors this is essential for any hotel that sleeps thousands of people on the Same beds every year !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian M
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julian M Thank you for posting a review letting us know where improvements need to be made in order to enhance guest experiences. We would like to sincerely apologise that we missed the mark with service while you were with us as well as let you know we appreciate and are listening to recent guest feedback such as yours....

Dendermonde, Belgium
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was here for only one night but I really liked it. Whil visiting Fraser Island we stayed in the resort. It was part of our tour with Fraser Explorer tours. First stop was for tea-time around 10am. We were provided with coffee, tea, water and orange juice, somthing for everyone. There was also cake. In the evening we joined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MYRiameke
Llandilo
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Beds terrible bed was like sleeping on springs pool needs maintenace we all cut our feet on bottom of pool had to leave shoes on 2 year old rooms outdated and dirty no aircon not good in summer TV in bedroom does not work not enough towels and the amount you charge per night should not have to pay extra...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherron R
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sherron R Thank you for posting another review of your recent stay. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies that your time with us failed to meet expectations. We are sorry you did not find your bed comfortable however are pleased that upon advising our team, they were able to change this out straight away and trust your new...

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed overnight at Eurong Beach Resort as part of the Fraser Island Exploration tour. The staff and food were very good. However the accommodation is severely lacking. The rooms are old and severely lacking in maintenance. Bathroom door kept falling off rails and didn't actually close. Floor and balcony covered in sand. No air conditioning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannis (
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jannis ( Thank you for posting a review in this forum. We are very pleased you enjoyed your meals and appreciate your kind words about all our staff. Although the shared rooms used by this tour do not contain air conditioning, selected hotel rooms do and for an additional cost are available for upgrade on request. We do however...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This is good solid accommodation (a little dated, but clean), but I'm not sure it's that much cheaper than the Kingfisher Bay resort. Check the prices carefully before booking. Important to note that there is a 1.5% surcharge for the use of card - even debit card. I'm not sure what the idea is, but the staff in the shop...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vflynn2015
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear vflynn Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any confusion that may have been caused regarding payment options within our outlets. We would like to assure you we accept both credit and debit cards across all areas of the resort and that only credit transactions attract a surcharge. As many...

Moruya, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I have experienced backpacker employed places before, but this is the worst run place ever, they have a monopoly and they don't care, Sharon the manager of the general store, would be the rudest person I've ever encountered if the name is wrong she's married to the he chef in the restaurant who does a great job, the bakery staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda r
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear linda r Providing exceptional service is extremely important to us so it is very disappointing to hear that we failed to impress during your recent stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies and be assured your feedback has been shared with our management team who are working hard at present to enhance the guest experiences we create. If you...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Knew already that it was out of date but a good size for family of 4. Clean Pool is amazing Location is fantastic Would not eat at Makenzie restaurant. Shop was good Bakery good in morning and loke most bakerys not much left after 2pm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joh S

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraser Island
32.5 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 24 in Hervey Bay
1,469 reviews
35.1 km away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
248 reviews
28.9 km away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
4,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Fraser Island Retreat
Fraser Island Retreat
#3 of 4 in Fraser Island
41 reviews
0.4 km away
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
#2 of 7 in Fraser Island
16 reviews
33.9 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eurong Beach Resort's absolute beachfront position gives easy access to the vast expanse of Fraser Island's famous Seventy-Five Mile Beach. It's an easy drive up the beach to see the mighty sand blows, coloured sands, fast-flowing Eli Creek spilling into the ocean, the Maheno shipwreck, Indian Head and the Champagne Pools. The resort is also centrally placed to visit the southern lakes, which include McKenzie and Wabby, as well as the rainforests around Pile Valley and Central Station. A bakery supplies hot bread, casual snacks and coffee and there is a well-stocked general store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eurong Beach Resort

Address: Eurong Beach, Fraser Island, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Fraser Island
Price Range: €82 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurong Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eurong Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurong Beach Hotel Fraser Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eurong Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eurong Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Needed to be able bodied as could not find a lift to the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles jodyk412, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a private residence”
 of 5 bubbles Australia1962, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms further from pool and eatery are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles paultF7179RU, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a private room..pay extra”
 of 5 bubbles Tredders83, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book at the Kingfisher Resort on the other side of the island.”
 of 5 bubbles Steevo_usa2014, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5