We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mariners North Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mariners North Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mariners North Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Paid $285.00 per night over xmas and we have stayed there in the past. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and were disappointed with the condition. The fan controls were either way to fast or way to slow, the dryer did not work, the oven did not work and the external units for the a/c's are on the balcony so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philnic2016
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi philnic, Obviously disappointed we didn't deliver the accommodation to your expectations, but we certainly took on board your comments when you departed. Our electrical contractor was called immediately. He checked the dryer, oven & fan controller. There was an intermittent fault with the dryer & we installed a new one yesterday. The fan controller was replaced. The oven was...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Spent four nights here recently for my wife's birthday. Had never been to Townsville or Magnetic Island, so we wanted somewhere central near the Strand, near the ferry and near the CBD. Nailed all three. The apartment complex is right on the water with views along The Strand and beachfront as well as Magnetic Island - Unless you have one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rednut
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rednut, Sounds as if you had a great time. We appreciate your detailed & comprehensive review of our accommodation. Yes, we certainly are handy to everything. Pleasing to hear the staff were helpful & offered advice on what to do in Townsville. Totally agree with you regarding Magnetic Island, it is certainly a must when visiting Townsville. It satisfying...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We spent 4 nites here in a 2 bed apartment with everything inc a washing machine and dryer. We returned for a further 2 nites and this time we were on the 5th floor. Both apartments had lovely views but the 5th floor was best. These apartments are very popular so the earlier you book the better. The Strand is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qaatalia
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Qaatalia, You certainly get great views from the apartments, & you obviously enjoyed your views. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts & rating us highly. We hope you visit Townsville again soon. All The Best Brett Thompson Owner Operator

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a double room #34. The apartment was spotless, almost clinically clean, which was impressive. The view was very pretty looking along the beach toward the rockpool, the weather made it even better with glassy water. The facilities on the property were just as well maintained and the pool was a great way to end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kris j
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kris, We appreciate you sharing your feedback about the accommodation. Particularly how clean the apartment was & the maintenance of the property. We do place emphasis on cleanliness in the apartments & number 34 has been fully refurbished. Glad to hear you enjoyed your windscreen being cleaned on departure. We look forward to seeing you again in Townsville. Kind...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment. Very comfortable. The view from the balcony across to Magnetic Island and along the Strand was excellent. I can not comment on the service as this establishment as we didn't see anyone .... which can be a good thing. The city and the Strand are in easy walking distance. We would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cd_bassett
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi cd_basset, Totally agree with you the 3 Bedroom Apartments are very spacious & offer great comfort. You must have checked in after hours, but we are definitely around. We are open from 08.00am - 2.00pm on weekends, but we do offer a 24 hour answering service if guests need to speak with us. Great to hear you would come...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Booked in for a weekend to visit family. Right from the early arrival Bob at reception couldn't be more helpful and accomadating. Accomadation very well set out. All rooms have spectacular ocean veiws. Very conveniently located 5 minutes walk to the stand and eateries. Really well equipped kitchen with everything you could possibly need. Great pool and spa. Rooms all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie J
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kylie, Great review of your recent stay. Maybe Bob was actually me or my alter ego. We appreciate that you have taken the time to advise the Tripadvisor community your thoughts on our accommodation. Thank you for choosing Mariners North as your choice of accommodation in Townsville. Kind Regards, Brett Thompson Owner Operator

Mudjimba, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

So nice to arrive back at Mariners after our annual bareboating in the Whitsundays. Must have stayed here half a dozen times, so I guess that speaks for itself. I'd reiterate my comments in previous reviews and add that any changes we have noticed have been for the better. Mariners is all about comfort, convenience and location, it sits in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin S
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lin, Once again we thank you for detailing your positive experiences at Mariners North. It's great to have you coming back year after year. Your comments on the property give prospective guests a very thorough description of what they can expect & the best part is it's coming from a customer not from me. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Wonderful views from every balcony looking over the ocean to magnetic island, very quiet and relaxing getaway still within walking distance to shops and casino. Spacious clean rooms. Loved the BBQ area that overlooks the ocean.Only thing they could do with is darker curtain in the main bed but that's all. Definitely will be our new getaway location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharna F
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sharna, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay & advising the Tripadvisor community your thoughts on our accommodation. You have certainly highlighted our major drawcards - Quiet Location & Fantastic Views from the Apartment Balconies. The BBQ/Gazebo area was recently refurbished & offers a unique location right on the ocean to enjoy a few cold...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

A two bedroom, two bathroom fully self-contained holiday apartment, my Mariners North unit had breathtaking views overlooking the beaches & the Strand to the north, the ocean and the stunning Magnetic Island to the north-east. With a 2 minute walk to the Strand and beach, secure parking and lift access, an oasis pool & spa, & a sensational afternoon ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Katie, Thank you for the terrific review on your recent stay at Mariners North. It was most unfortunate your pantry shelf gave way & we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We have certainly repaired the shelf & it's all good to go. Great to hear you & your children made the most of the weekend. You are absolutely right,...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

As soon as we walked in the door this apartment burst with freshness, cleanliness, and beautiful views of the ocean! If you are looking for somewhere clean and comfortable to stay, Mariners North Holiday Apartments is definitely the place to be! It has everything you need and everything is so clean and pleasant! Makes you feel right at home! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Amber, Gee, you have certainly given us a big compliment. I appreciate the feedback & love hearing from our guests. Your welcome to come back any time & don't hesitate to call me directly. It's certainly a testament of the training & the emphasis we place on making our guests feel at home. Kind Regards, Brett Thompson Owner Operator

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.8 km away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#1 of 41 in Townsville
366 reviews
0.5 km away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#7 of 41 in Townsville
721 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Waters Edge The Strand
Waters Edge The Strand
#1 of 2 in North Ward
194 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
0.8 km away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#4 of 41 in Townsville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mariners North Holiday Apartments offer Absolute Ocean Front accommodation in Townsville. Every apartment is fully self-contained , with two full sized bathrooms, a spacious open plan living area and a generous private balcony with stunning ocean views. They come complete with air-conditioning, large modern kitchen, laundry, Austar TV, DVD, security access and secure undercover parking. Venture outside your apartment and enjoy a range of resort style facilities including a saltwater pool, spa and full size tennis court, all set within tranquil tropical gardens. The Strand is right at your door step offering the Waterpark, Childrens Playground, patrolled beaches; BBQ area,Rockpool, Cafes, Restaurants, cycling & walking tracks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mariners North Holiday Apartments

Address: 7 Mariners Dr | The Strand, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Price Range: €156 - €220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mariners North Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mariners North Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mariners North Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there you will be disappointed”
philnic2016, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors, better views”
qaatalia, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of Magnetic Island”
cd_bassett, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All good, all have views, none noisy.”
LinS37, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the eastern end are quieter”
48sharnaf, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5