We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Cowra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Hubby chose this place. Easy to find, very friendly and helpful at check-in. Beach is across the street. Plus walking/running/biking trail. A few amenities blocks, ours was block 3. Very clean, 99.9% bug free which was very nice after several other caravan parks. I know bugs are part of nature but it was a nice break. Great showers, toilets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alohataj
NextGenHP_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wonderful to receive such feedback. We are glad that you so enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A friend of mine told me about this caravan park and put me in contact with the manager. On arrival I was greeted at reception by very friendly staff. Park is well maitained and sites are easy to access. Great location with the water across the road and The Strand only about 2klm away. Amenities very clean and the piped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quintrex53
NextGenHP_Manager, Manager at Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review Bill :)

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

January 21st to 25th 2017 Caravan Site D5 - great setup for 19' caravan and 4WD - lovely private garden between each site. Very helpful front reception staff. Unfortunately Queensland was in a heatwave - 46 deg under the awning - the pool was our lifesaver!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottys56
NextGenHP_Manager, Manager at Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. That pool (and the sea breeze) certainly help on those hot Queensland summer days!

Mountain Creek
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We Had great expectations for this caravan Park however it feel short. Reception was slow and apart from giving us the incorrect gate code, we were given a site close to the amenities however they were closed until further notice. They also put 4 people next to each other when there were a lot of other sites available. The one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billdY5802RY
NextGenHP_Manager, Manager at Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your feedback. During our quieter months we do shut down one of our smaller amenity blocks, but still have our large main block and a small supplementary block in the centre of the park to choose from. It seems strange that you would have been placed on a site down that end, unless you had requested...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The location was excellent with superb views out to magnetic island only a short stroll away (and from our cabin too just about). The cabins were clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and the pool was nice. Showers/toilets clean with hot water. When we return to Townsville i wont hesitate to rebook.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Searsy82
NextGenHP_Manager, Manager at Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again :)

Dortmund, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This park is nicley located, staff is very friendly and the facilities were very clean. The unpowered sites for vans are all right but won't win a beauty price. Unfortunately, we only spent one night there so we didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20sarah17
NextGenHP_Manager, Manager at Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Sarah!

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

This was a wonderful destination for a quick post-Christmas visit to Townsville. Christmas New Year was very warm as expected but very pleasant. The amenities block was kept clean with some lovely touches. General facilities well maintained. We had some lovely views across the bay towards Magnetic Island. This park is also conveniently located to walk to city attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyewongmacs
NextGenHP_Manager, Manager at Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review :)

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Besides the perfect location, the park also has extremely clean toilets and showers (older, smaller ones at the entrance and newer, bigger ones more into the park. But the greatest asset for this park are the employees. Nikki at the reception is super friendly, quick and was extremely helpful about everything I asked her. We booked anything over her since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauroeichin
NextGenHP_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We love when people take the time out to mention one of our staff members so we can reward them for their good work :) We are glad that our belief of excellent customer service is coming through!

Gosford
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a camper van on powered site. Owners were very friendly & accommodating. All facilities were very clean. Right across from a large park, play area & beach. Great place to visit & would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
NextGenHP_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your positive feedback. Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Gracemere, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this park for 2 nights on a powered site. Could not fault anything, a water pipe burst and they were so apologetic, kept us updated on when it would be fixed. Lovely big shady trees. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlk59
NextGenHP_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your lovely review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
2.9 km away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#9 of 42 in Townsville
282 reviews
3.7 km away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#1 of 42 in Townsville
328 reviews
3.4 km away
Mercure Townsville
Mercure Townsville
#10 of 42 in Townsville
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#6 of 42 in Townsville
698 reviews
2.5 km away
Waters Edge The Strand
Waters Edge The Strand
#1 of 2 in North Ward
188 reviews
8.8 km away
BIG4 Walkabout Palms Townsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park (formerly Rowes Bay Caravan Park) truly has the premier location in Townsville, offering a beautiful beachfront outlook with picturesque views of Magnetic Island. Only a short distance from the popular Strand or the city centre, we offer all your caravan, camping and accommodation needs in spectacular Tropical North Queensland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park

Address: 46 Heatleys Pde | Belgian Gardens, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia (Formerly Rowes Bay Caravan Park)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Price Range: €64 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have to stay here this is a great place for young and old. Any part of the Park”
 of 5 bubbles Kazzamay, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were happy to be a little way back from the main road and noticed no traffic noise at all.”
  • Magnetic Island
  • Magnetic Island
  • Roses Bay Beach
 of 5 bubbles DianeLy346, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“'A' cabins have a front row view of the bay and magnetic island at a reasonable price”
 of 5 bubbles chrissY8892BD, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is a holiday park, not a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles maggief836, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just by booking what you need is what you getting I guess”
 of 5 bubbles Sharron0402, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5