We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We were travelling on a budget, so we booked our room at the Ridgemont based on price and location. I am happy to say that on arrival we were pleasantly surprised. For $80 a night our room was spacious, clean & quiet. Our hosts were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The motel is a short downhill walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyYoungMelbourne
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Wendy, Thank you for taking time to leave a feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your return. Maria

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

The new owners are very nice. Lovely place. Very clean. Terrific views of Magnetic Island and sea from the room. Owners friendly and helpful. The Chinese food tasty. We enjoyed our stay. Watch GPS to hotel. The road is not updated and does not give direct route.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ava53
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Ava53, Thank you for your lovely feedback and special mentioning of our terrific views of ocean and islands from the room. It is great for all the other travellers knowing this. We are pleased to read that our cleanliness and customer service have met your expectation. Ultimately this is what all the staff try to provide our guests with....

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I booked a balcony/patio room with city views on Hotels.com and was expecting much better than I received. Staff were very friendly at check in and during my stay but I felt I was misled by the photos and reviews. I would probably not stay here again, though the location is very good. The room was tired and the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussie_rose64
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Rose, I am sorry to see your stay was not satisfactory. We take every comment seriously whether positive or negative. The room you actually reserved was a Standard Room $79 per night which does not have balcony or views and it printed clearly on your booking paper(we still have copy here which happily sent to you if you require)...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We booked a standard queen room. It was a dirty, dated old room. Uncomfortable bed. The hotel states it provides tea and coffee making facilities, which I guess is correct, because it does have a kettle - but you need to bring your own tea and coffee! Only positive is the location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate W
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

hi Kate, so sorry to hear that, due to our inexperience house keeper's negligent, possible your room was miss out tea or coffee in the room. we actually do have more teas and coffee sugars sachets are provided at the Reception which is for guest if they needed more. also we did upgrades most of our ocean view rooms and...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We arrived at the Ridgemont to a very friendly welcome, even being picked up at the airport by their shuttle. The motel itself is located about 5 minutes walk behind the CBD so it benefits from cooling breezes in the hot weather. Our room was comfortable with crisp, clean linens, fridge, plenty of hot water and wide screenTV. WiFi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay (cleanliness, location, customer services, facilities, and comfort level). It is great that you found our WiFi is an excellent signal. Actually it has been upgraded recently for a better signal and speed. It is always the best compliment to us when a guest had a comfortable stay. Look forward...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

This simple hotel is very central and has the most amazing view. The rooms are clean and provide adequate comfort. Waking up to the view of Magnetic Island was a real treat. All for $80 per night is a real bargain!! There is a restaurant that we didn't eat at however several locals said it is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OBrienSports
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear OBrien, Thank you for taking time to leave us your comment and I am pleased that you enjoy our magnificent ocean view. Hope we will see you again. Kind regards, Frank W

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Our hosts Frank and Maria were very welcoming and personable. They upgraded me to an upstairs suite with views right over to Magnetic Island and surrounds. It was wonderful to find this superior accommodation at a good rate. The room was extremely clean, the kitchenette good and the bed was comfortable. Location is easy walking distance to CBD. Dinner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are pleased to read that your room has met your expectation and that you enjoyed our customer service and restaurant meals. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Maria

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Well what can you say about a breath taking view of the Strand and Magnetic Island and to boot, extremely quiet. The food was excellent given that the food in Townsville is only so-so. The bed and the room are comfortable as you would expect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toni R
Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We were surprised at how good this very reasonably priced Motel was! Easy to find sitting above the city - very quick drive to the main shopping and business district - with fabulous views over the City and Ocean. We didn't have a room with a view but as both the pool and the dining area afforded lovely views it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frequent T
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, This is always our ultimate goal - to give our guests a comfortable and convenience carefree stay. I am pleased to see that our customer service, our cleanliness level and facility have met your expectation and thank you for the special mentioning of our convenient location and stunning view we have, and also judging by the facilities that...

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Motel centrally located to city great view of ocean and magnetic Island. Two minutes drive to The Strand lots of restaurants nearby. Chinese restaurant in motel. Under new management Free continental breakfast. Staff were most helpful at all times. Rates very reasonable. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael7299

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.6 km away
Clarion Hotel Townsville
Clarion Hotel Townsville
#13 of 41 in Townsville
75 reviews
0.3 km away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#8 of 41 in Townsville
289 reviews
0.7 km away
Chifley Plaza Townsville
Chifley Plaza Townsville
#11 of 41 in Townsville
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
#20 of 41 in Townsville
74 reviews
0.9 km away
Waters Edge The Strand
Waters Edge The Strand
#1 of 2 in North Ward
194 reviews
1.7 km away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#7 of 41 in Townsville
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ridgemont is a quiet, comfortable motel with stunning views across the ocean and Magnetic Island. Only minutes walk to the beautiful beach and the city, we offer a quiet haven to relax and enjoy your stay! The alfresco restaurant is great for breakfast or dinner, and the service is very personal and friendly. Come and stay next time you are in Townsville - you won't be disappointed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant

Address: 15 - 19 Victoria St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Price Range: €56 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms with a view but honestly it would be a waste of money.”
daleb354, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely the first floor. The car park blocks the views downstairs.”
anneg319, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 28-32 best views”
  • View from Room 28
nathancV7544QJ, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not room 2”
  • Room 2
  • shower head points out the screen door
  • City view room
  • Old but mostly comfortable
  • Balcony/patio city view from room 2
aussie_rose64, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with view”
702tonir, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5