We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I researched beyond belief to find a local place to stay that was both within my small budget and close to the local theme parks,firstly i only paid $89 per night for 3 nights,it was within 15-20 mins drive to all the theme parks,and it had a full kitchen and full fridge in order to cook most days to save...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traceelements1
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Santana Resort and share your experience. We always enjoy reading positive reviews and meeting positive guests who give us great feedback regarding Santana Resort. Your review gives other guests an insight into your holiday experience and we do hope you can visit us again when you visit the...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Please don't ever book and stay in this hotel. I get robbed when stay in this hotel, my bag is only put beside my pillow, they come in to my room and take it. Hotel management just insist that we don't lock the door, but we lock the door. it is very terrible, don't ever try again to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ong2013
santanasurfers, General Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We were certainly surprised to read your review as so many guests have so many positive things to say about Santana Resort. We do advise guests not to leave windows and doors open .We have cameras everywhere and signs in the rooms and we advise guests at check-in. Unfortunately robberies...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A great place for couple or small family...apartment comes with washing machine, dryer, kitchen, living room, bedroom and balcony...very good as we could prepare simple meals...downside is there isn't any lifts so be prepared to carry all luggage... Designated car parks were provided for each unit...check in and out was a breeze... Location wise..it's only about 10mins drive to surfers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jentay28
santanasurfers, General Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Santana Resort on the Gold Coast. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back next time.

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. It provide us everything from the kitchen to washing machine & dryer. The only missing thing is there is no kettle, so we had to boil water in a pot if we want to drink a hot water, but we don't mind about it. Despite the location was quite far from the town, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norahsikin S
santanasurfers, Owner at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We take all feedback seriously and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide all guests with an enjoyable home away from home experience. All rooms do have a kettle provided ,we will double check the room and follow up on your...

Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

The apartment was very clean. Loved our stay there. It had everything from a dryer n washing machine in the bathroom to all cooking utensils in the kitchen. The sitting room looks amazing. The bedroom looked amazing and the bed felt so comfortable..wish i had one. My family enjoyed staying at this resort. Will definitely recommend this place to families...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fam_funday
santanasurfers, Owner at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We take all feedback seriously and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide all guests with an enjoyable home away from home experience. So nice to meet you all see you next time

Mt Martha, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I was recommended this place and from the word go it was a great experience. The owners of this resort are soooo super friendly and cannot make you feel anymore welcome and comfortable. The resort is neat and well presented and very quiet. The rooms are self contained so you can shop and save on eating out, they are neat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlajane42
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Santana Resort and your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you can visit us again. We believe our apartments are the best value 3 and half star in Surfers Paradise. We go over and above to ensure guests feel so relaxed and rested after their...

Reviewed 1 September 2013

I have stayed here for my honeymoon trip for almost two weeks. A big thank you to Anthony and Racquel for the hospitality provided at the 1st place. Something really impressed me is that most of the household appliances are available here , like: oven, microwave,clothes washing machine, iron board+iron, clothes dryer, dish washer, fridge and etc. And guess what,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Devilpoppin
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Santana Resort and your experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your Honeymoon at Santana was exactly what you were for looking for. What a positive start to your married life together. We will address your comments and we do hope that you can visit us again...

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at Santana for 6 nights and enjoyed it all. Great location, Great price and great facilities. Everything is great about it apart from the bathroom and kitchen being a bit dated and used. This really is not a problem, however it would be good if it could be updated or painted

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anon3333
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Santana Resort we appreciate your feedback .We are looking at your feedback and addressing this. The maintenance of each room is ongoing and generally expensive so we have added in your requests and feedback to the owner for approval. That particular room last month installed a new air con and fridge so...

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Tired and dated apartment with old carpet in need of refurbishment. The pool spa and outdoor asthetic on the whole is really good. I think it was a bit much considering you had to pay for extras like wifi.pool towel and air conditioning. Also you are not supplied with enough essentials like toilet paper. Washing up liquid.soap.etc. next time i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123,456,897
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. We hear your feed back loud and clear regarding need of refurbishment. All the apartments are graded and depending on what room you booked and paid for it is relative to the room type you received. We are self contained units and we are...

Sunshine Coast
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Santana is hetween Surfers and Broadbeach. Compact one hrm apartment with sofa bed (only suitable for one person). Has everything you would need 2 small halcony's only 2 chairs and small table. Surrounded hy other apartments and was fairly noisy at night and through the night with neighbours. Very nice welcome, friendly. A little tired, but clean. Handy location to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cardeb
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback. Sometimes we do get a few noisy guests at night but generally it is quiet and tranquil. We are trying to up-grade apartments to reflect a modern look and we are hoping when Tourism picks up on the Gold Coast that we can up-grade more of the apartments. This along with...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
2.9 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
803 reviews
1.4 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,344 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,095 reviews
2.2 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,994 reviews
1.6 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

Address: 7-15 Monte Carlo Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €59 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santana Holiday Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Santana Holiday Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Santana Holiday Hotel Apartments
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Santana Holiday Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lowest floor gave easy access to pool and sauna.”
 of 5 bubbles nickk412, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Pool view would be great I think - also book an aircon room if you are not used to the climate in QLD.”
 of 5 bubbles Murphys_on_Tour, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Book a Premium overlooking the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles sefjhawelgwqerkjgqw, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Be Careful of Robbery”
 of 5 bubbles 810bryantc, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“right in the heart of local restaurants and shops,close to theme parks,whether you drive or use the local theme park shuttles....”
 of 5 bubbles Traceelements1, 7 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay