We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewstennis court and bbq areadirect access to the beachthe gold coastfamily weddingaccommodation optionsbeautiful sunriseconstruction sitespacious kitchenmorning sunstorage spaceapartment blockcooking utensilsheated poollaundry powderfantastic viewssitting on the balconyshort walk
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which is advertised as fully self contained. This would have to be the understatement of the year! The kitchen did not even have the bare essentials. Whatever was there was old, not working or useless. Nothing useful like...More
Response from Jan P, General Manager at Breakers NorthResponded 17 May 2017
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Breakers North.
Please accept our apologies for any missing or unusable items in the kitchen of your apartment. I spoke with our housekeepers as soon as you brought this issue to our attention and was...More
The details on Booking.com ticked all the boxes, but the complex was overpriced for what else is available on the strip. (for example, the following night we stayed at a modern apartment with fantastic facilities, closer to surfers central, for 80% of the price.) The...More
Thank Alison S
Response from Jan P, General Manager at Breakers NorthResponded 7 April 2017
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Breakers North.
I'm unsure what apartment number or room type you stayed in but I am sorry to hear you did not find your stay to be value for money.
Our apartments are all individually owned...More
After being disappointed for not having been given an apartment on a higher floor and opposite the ocean (I know I'm a bit fussy), I ended up getting used to what I had been given and it wasn't that bad after all. It is really...More
1 Thank Nora C
Response from Jan P, Owner at Breakers NorthResponded 16 January 2017
We were pleased to read how you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Our apologies that we were unable to fulfil your request for a higher floor; with it being such a busy time over Xmas there was unfortunately not a lot we could do....More
The manger Jim? was rude and obnoxious. I booked the penthouse 7 mths in advance paid weekly amounts towards it last payment being the Monday before arrived, arrived to be given room 7 parked our car then realised that wasn't the penthouse went back to...More
Thank Laura L
Response from Jan P, Owner at Breakers NorthResponded 21 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I am so sorry for the issues you encountered and sincerely apologise on behalf of Breakers North.
You are correct in saying there is now new management here and we would like...More
Spent four nights at Breakers North recently, two bedroom corner apartment. Fantastic views of the coast and surroundings. Older style decor, but very comfortable accomodation. Very interesting watching the construction next door and didn't worry us to much. Really liked that you can walk straight...More