We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ipanema Resort Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ipanema Resort Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ipanema Resort Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Ordered another bed for my guest. Never came. She slept on the floor. Upon SO many other issues. Tried talking to the manager when requesting my refund she told me I was a lier and said she would call fair trade. Worst. Ever. Accomodation.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank amyyapp23
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your hornets comment and thank you for choosing Ipanema for your stay. We are sorry for the problems you did have. Have a great Future!

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Great, affordable accommodation on the Gold Coast that is right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. It is perfect for being in a convenient location because it is a 10-15 minute walk to the Q1 and right next to everything else. The rooms are made up nicely and the beds are comfortable. Though I wasn't expecting to be served by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anonzy
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comment does mean a lot to us and we are glad you had a great stay. Take care in the near future!

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here from Monday 7th Nov until Monday 21st Nov. All in all it's a lovely place too stay. The apartments are good although there was a few things I want to point out to people who are thinking of staying here without writing a long paragraph... Bad points.... - The bath cannot be used, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments, and sorry for the little things in apartment. we hope to see you again in the near future.:)

Townsville
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Found this place and the reception staff from the time I arrived were delightful and helpful. Booked a studio room 604B and it was clean tidy and had an enormous shower though no soap holder in shower. Though was on the main Gold Coast Highway, the noise was not as interfering as I thought it would be. View across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whodnee
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for you lovely comment means a lot to us!, we hope to see you again in the near future:). Once again was very nice having you here.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

What a great place to stay!! We have stayed here for around 4 weeks now and abolosutley love it, The owners are on hand to help you with what ever is needed and the apartments are clean and comfortable and the pool area is always kept spotless. Definetley recommend this hotel for a stay if you are coming to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Backpackershqliver
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your very lovely comment, means a lot to us here at Ipanema Resort we are glade that you have enjoyed your stay here:), we hope to see you again in the near future.

Lyon, France
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Ipanema. Close to tram and buses to theme parks. Good for value, great reception staff. Could improve a couple of things but they are details, we really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean1906
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comment we are glade you had a great stay here at Ipanema Resort, We hope to see you next time. Have a safe year!

Reviewed 16 October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay, staff were helpful, clean and large BBQ area, Sauna, Spa, a large baby pool and large pool. Plenty of undercover parking. The rooms are large and fully furnished. We would happily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much Stephen, For your lovely comment and thank very much for staying with us was very good having you here:) We cant wait to see you again. Have a Safe Year!

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The apartments were well furnished, clean and tidy with a gym and swimming pool and spa within the complex. The room was a good size with all the amenities - full kitchen, laundry room but the decor was a little tired and the bed somewhat hard and uncomfortable - who cares at this price and with a balcony facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, Thank you for your lovely comment , was very nice having you here hope to see you again in the near future:). Very sorry for the bed but thank you again for the comment Take care!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed two nights at the apartments. Facing North East captured the sun wonderfully. Great views across to the beach. 1 Bedroom apartment - great kitchen facilities with enough utensils etc., to make your stay comfortable. Great location on the Gold Coast Highway and an easy walk into Broadbeach hops and restaurants, Broadbeach Bowling Club just a couple of streets away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriscross195
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Chriss, Thank you very much for your lovely comment and thank you for staying with us at Ipanema Holiday resort was very nice having you here we cant wait to see you again and hopefully have that lovely room again for your next stay:).

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Big thankyou to Sabrina and all the staff ,thankyou for making our stay more enjoyable the room was fantastic and Sabrina you and all your staff where wonderful thanks for helping with our theme park tours and also the shuttle back to the airport we are looking forward to seeing you all again at Christmas we will be recommending your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hodsonjason
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Jason for your lovely comment we are very glade you had a wonderful stay :), Cant wait to see yous very soon!

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
2.5 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
819 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
166 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,747 reviews
1.0 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,370 reviews
2.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All our apartments at Ipanema Surfers Paradise offer great views of the hinterland, Nerang River and the ocean. This unique holiday building is located on the beach side of the Gold Coast Highway, between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ipanema Resort Apartments

Address: 2865 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €57 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ipanema Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ipanema Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Ipanema Hotel Surfers Paradise
Ipanema Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ipanema Resort Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ipanema Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cnr rooms (02 & 06 rooms) have 2 balconies, nice breeze and 2 views.”
 of 5 bubbles 843traceyk, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow”
 of 5 bubbles BrizSandy, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Location, view and budget”
 of 5 bubbles kirst102, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“604B was good spot I feel for a solo traveller.”
  • Bed and TV
  • Entry and Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles Whodnee, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for north facing for sun - south outlook not that nice”
 of 5 bubbles chriscross195, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5