We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aloha Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloha Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aloha Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Rathdowney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed for three nights just prior to Christmas. We had a beach views unit and hadn't requested it. Loved the complex. Kids swam and played tennis no concerns at all. Great value. Great location. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjparkes
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Aloha and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest Regards Diane Heath General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Annually my family and I make the trek from Sydney to the beautiful Gold Coast for our summer fun in the sun holiday. This year (2013) was one to forget thanks to the Breakfree Aloha apartments. Upon arrival we had to deal with no visitor parking forcing us to pay for parking around the corner just to check in. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad294
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

We, at Aloha are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met, we were aware of your booking requests and do regret that, (due to extremely high occupancy levels at the time of your stay,) we were unable to honour your request of the ocean view but we were pleased that we were able to fulfil your other requests...

Melbourne
Reviewed 15 September 2013

For those who are considering staying at the Aloha, you need to set expectations for staying in a hotel that is 30 years old. As with a number of Gold Coast hotels of this vintage, the apartment I stayed in was spacious with 2 big bedrooms, 2 bathrooms as well as a washing machine and dryer in the main bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BalwynCalling
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to have met your expectations and that you have re booked another stay at Aloha we look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The location is fantastic! Super close to the shopping center, restaurant, supermarkets, opposite to the beach. The cleaner and the receptionist are super friendly and helpful. Good view. The only thing is the room itself, old mouldy curtains, rusty fridge, rusty outdoor furniture. However, the cleaner has done a great job to make it tidy and clean for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GraceLH123
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review BreakFree Aloha on Trip Advisor. We do pride ourselves on our commitment to customer service and knowing what matters. Our housekeeping team have very high standards which can be felt in our rooms and yes the view from the apartments is "great". We note your comments on the standard of the room...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The first thing that we experienced was a strong mildew smell. The curtains and windows were dirty and the outdoor furniture was rusted. Had to keep windows and doors permanently opened to get rid of the smell. The balcony was shared with the next apartment that housed permanent residents who were noisy, and disturbed us throughout the night on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabian B
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

We are concerned that you were disappointed with your stay at BreakFree Aloha, I can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence but was due to the recent extreme weather events that we have experienced on the Gold Coast, and I am pleased to report that management has addressed all issues mentioned in your review. Thank you for...

Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

This must be surfers great kept secret.Stayed for four nights and absolutely loved it.It looks as if the management have taken note of the previous negative comments and the great improvement overall was obvious.You will not find a better place for the price you are paying.My apartment on the tenth floor was amazing.Keep up the good work guys I will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stathos
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, We agree with your comment "You will not find a better place for the price", we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to BreakFree Aloha in the near future. Warm Regards Diane Heath General Manager

New Zealand
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights mid January. This is a tired apartment block, and it looks that way, maybe a fresh paint would improve this. No Air conditioning, your kidding in the middle of summer. Why didn't they say when booking, there was none. It's OK to be honest. The room was dirty around the edges of the carpet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank male4sandra
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you were not happy with your recent stay. Aloha is a 3.5 star rated apartment and we do not advertise anywhere that our apartments are air conditioned, your travel agent would have been aware of this. The apartments are individually owned and the owner of this unit likes to create a beach style theme and as...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We recently stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor at Aloha Breakfree in Surfers Paradise. The views were great with only minimal sight obstructions from other buildings. From the bedroom we could see to Coolangatta - from the lounge a view to the Spit and from the balcony we looked straight out to the beach. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jimanishep
Diane H, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing BreakFree Aloha and taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and yes we agree with your comment on being in a great location with views - glad you got to see the whales that is very special!!! Diane Heath General Manager

Gold Coast
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great location and nice enough hotel. It is a little on the older side but still great value at $78 a night. The only problem was that cable tv was viewable. Told reception and she didn't know how to fix it.

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank season_traveller938
Diane H, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. BreakFree Aloha is in a great location....make sure you keep an eye on our website, as a part of the Mantra Group we often have specials such as the one you secured at $78.00 per night. I apologise to you for having a maintenance issue with the cable TV. We look forward to welcoming you...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed on the 9th floor, and the views were stunning (out over the water). The oven in the room (1 bedroom apartment) was a bit dated, but worked ok. The couches where ok, but not great for relaxing on - a bit small and were cane furniture rather than a lounge suite. The bed was comfy & the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leishamaree27
Diane H, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent posting on TripAdvisor. BreakFree Aloha definately is in a convenient location with amazing views. The apartments are individually owned and these owner turn the apartment into a beach shack when they stay. I have taken your comments on board and will be sure to pass them onto the owners. I thank you for your comment...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#38 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
123 reviews
0.1 km away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#73 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
133 reviews
0.1 km away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#39 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
665 reviews
0.5 km away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#84 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
72 reviews
0.3 km away
Costa D'Ora Apartments
Costa D'Ora Apartments
#66 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are looking to party till dawn or be in the midst of all the excitement, we are in the perfect position for you. There is security parking under the building and tour buses pick up right at our front door for your convenience. We are proud of our local knowledge and can assist you with any information on the Gold Coast during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloha Apartments

Address: 8 Tickett Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Aloha Holiday Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €82 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloha Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Aloha Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Aloha Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloha Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aloha Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“oceanview room with balcony....”
  • north facing view from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles clarkeedsj, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 338jayner, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room with a beach view”
 of 5 bubbles ruffk, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“North Eastern and Eastern rooms have the beast views of the beaches.”
 of 5 bubbles christinemB9319SB, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Take a hair dryer, its not the most stylish place but is comfortable and great value. If you want five star go pay for it somewhere else!! We wont be we were really happy and will return.”
 of 5 bubbles 998lisaa, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5