We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Crown Towers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Crown Towers
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Crown Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,626: English reviews
Toowoomba
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Recently had a family holiday in a 3 bedroom apartment. All rooms were spacious, as well as the living area. The kids pool was fantastic as well as the lagoon style pool. We didn't need to leave the complex if we didn't want to. The kiosk at the pool was reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelasY2088UY
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Fiona Reservations

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Fantastic place to stay!! Great facilities, and pools for all kids. The rooms are clean. Staff are very friendly. The location is great a sort walk to Cavill Ave and stones throw to the beach. We have stayed here three times and will definitely will be coming back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardpaulau
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Fiona Reservations

Griffith, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Paid for our holiday by phone with credit card weeks before arriving. After two days of driving from interstate we arrived at Mantra Crown Towers only to be told they didn't have a booking for us. Young receptionist had zero customer service skills and told us the name of the people with whom they had mixed oyr booking up with....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy J
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay. First and absolute foremost, I would like to extend to you my apologies for the issues you experienced upon checkin. May I please request you contact me directly at the resort via email on Christopher.declosey@mantra.com.au so I can ascertain more details of your stay including the...

Toowoomba
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Stayed with my 2 children and we all enjoyed it very much. The pool was great fun for the kids and the option of an indoor pool on cooler days is very handy. Loved the view and the location makes it so easy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 612leisaj
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Fiona Reservations

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Great for a family get away good modern clean room,pool with slide great for the kids also a beach pool and indoor heated pool great if weather a little chilly,kiosk great for lunch close to beach and shops. Quite and felt relaxing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LILBALLERS
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kind regards, Fiona Reservations

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The hotel was everything we needed. Was in a great location and the facilities were all there. Had no issues at all. The staff were very friendly and approachable. Highly recommend staying there. I know I will be back in the near future

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellywJ5262YI
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Fiona Reservations

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Some feedback: the kitchen had lots of empty cupboards - several basic necessities were missing (salt and pepper, grater, tongs, bbq utensils, only one chopping board and lots of blunt knives). Also, beach towels are usually provided (and have been at other Mantra hotels I've stayed at). Plus, only 1 bath towel per guest was less than generous when guests...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolyno996
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. As we are fully self contained apartments, we do provide in room laundry facilities for guests to wash their towels however we do certainly have spare towels available at reception. We do offer recycling bins in the basement, apologies if this was not pointed out to you during your stay....

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The sofas ripped and broken , the mattresses were of very poor quality , very basic kitchen utensils and out door setting broken! Ideal location and pool facilities great for families. Outdated decor !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keno459
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide an extensive review of your recent stay. First and absolute foremost, I would like to extend to you my apologies for the issues you experienced with your furniture. May I please request you contact me directly at the resort via email on Christopher.declosey@mantra.com.au so I can ascertain more details of your stay...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The guests in the apartment above kept throwing rubbish on our verandah and when I contacted the front desk about this, I feel as though they didn't take it very seriously and did not reprimand the guests above us because we didn't have 'proof it was them' even though it was painfully obvious as their balcony is the only one...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 991heidio
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It is disappointing to hear that your stay was dampened by the issues you had with rubbish on your balcony and hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Fiona Reservations

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

When we first arrived we were disappointed with our room especially with the balcony. The balcony and the top of the air conditioner system was full of pigeon poo, were were not happy to sit or go out on the balcony. The staff did change the furniture but were unable to clean the floor or top of the air-conditioner. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Hi Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are so pleased that we were able to turn your experience around and that you enjoyed your Girls Weekend away. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Fiona Reservations

451 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (424)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.3 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,258 reviews
0.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,545 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,668 reviews
1.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,387 reviews
4.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including Chiangmai Thai. The award-winning Chiangmai Thai restaurant provides authentic Thai cuisine, with strong Thai influences such as wooden elephant chairs and decorative motifs scattered throughout the restaurant adding to the Thai experience. Open for dinner 7 days a week, the restaurant is the perfect choice for dinner, all within the comfort of the resort. Be pampered by professional and friendly therapists, at the onsite day spa Calmer Therapies. The day spa offers beauty treatments, including deluxe facials, full body scrubs/wraps, deluxe pedicures and manicures, pamper packages and waxing. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, Mantra Crown Towers provides access to all the attractions of the Gold Coast making it the perfect place to stay for your next getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €84 - €220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Crown Towers staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Crown Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most rooms privately owned so read individual reviews.”
 of 5 bubbles 370lisar, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 3506 (level 35) had a fantastic view and little-to-no street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 806stephanies, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check beds first and A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles jimpatp2014, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you ask for a renovated rooms, getting quite old.”
 of 5 bubbles ClareAlyce, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Bluesea4me, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5