We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Tropez Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Tropez Apartments
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Tropez Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights over my birthday weekend. The location is fantastic - right in the middle of the action where you can literally stroll to just about all the attractions in Surfers Paradise. Being on the outer facing unit towards the street, the weekend music is pretty loud if you're after an early night though. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shawn B
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Shawn B, Thanks for choosing St Tropez Holiday Apartments for your birthday celebrations - we do hope you had a great birthday! We value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed our location, the free parking, WiFi and found the apartment comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, St Tropez

LITTLETON
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This property consists of individually owned apartments. Some are well kept, some not so much. Our first apartment was pretty sparse and the AC didn't work. I talked to Amanda in the office, and she changed our unit as soon as one came available. This apartment was MUCH better. I found the office management and staff to be wonderful to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GARY G
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear GARY G, Thank you for choosing St Tropez Holiday Apartments and for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that management were able to help accomodate your requests and that you were happy with the customer service. The comfort of our guests is important to us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, St Tropez

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at St Tropez over the ANZAC long weekend. The apartment had everything we needed for our short 3 night stay. Beautilful room at the back of the complex had an air conditioned room however it wasnt needed because we had a beautiful breeze coming through our windows straight off the beach. Only minor issue...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jordicampbell1994
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear jordicampbell1994, Thanks for choosing St Tropez Holiday Apartments for your stay in April and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you found the apartment well appointed and enjoyed the service and location. We apologise for the cleaning product smells upon check in, and have taken your comments into consideration. We look forward to...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The St Tropez is an older style 3 story property in an outstanding location only a few short minutes walk to the beach, shopping, resturants, and tram station. The staff are very friendly and helpful and quick to fix any problems that may arise. We had a 1 bedroom apartment at the back of the complex facing the pool with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank taffynz
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear taffynz, Thanks for your great 5 star review of St Tropez Holiday Apartments. We're so glad that you enjoyed our location and the apartment that you stayed in. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, St Tropez

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Good experience with St Tropez. Complex could be refreshed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at the back of the complex, the room’s decor was modern but the room itself had cracks which gave it an older feeling. The location was fantastic, 2 minute walk from shops, restaurants, beach etc. Surprisingly enough we had no noise issues being on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sezababee
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sezababee, Thanks for choosing St Tropez Holiday Apartments for your trip to Surfers Paradise and for taking the time to review your stay. Thanks for your feedback, we're glad that you enjoyed the location and would return again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, St Tropez

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Great location, very spacious apartment, dated decor. Pool was good everything we needed. Only small issue was we had a blown light in a room on day 2 and they didn't repair it while we were here so it made the room unusable. But staff were pleasant and overall a great stay would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suz874
GuestServicesBDM1, Public Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Suz874, Thanks for choosing St Tropez Holiday Apartments and for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback, and apologies that the lightbulb was not replaced quicker. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and amenities. We hope to welcome you back to St Tropez again soon. Kind regards, St Tropez

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Good spacious apartment. Good price for the position. Close to shops, Cavile avenue, beach, coffee shops and restaurants. Only drawback was no air con in bedrooms. Their were ceiling fans and air con in lounge room but didn't cool enough into the bedrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank has6103
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear has6103, Thanks for choosing St Tropez Holiday Apartments and for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that you enjoyed our central location, and appreciate your feedback in regards to the cooling. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, St Tropez

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Room was great, so comfortable, staff are amazing very, very helpful, room had everything you needed, the pool was lovely. The location was perfect we were able to access everything easily, beach, restaurants, shops, cafés and transport. Staff help you if your unsure of where places are and how to get there. Look forward to being able to stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dawn-moore5
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear dawn-moore5, Thanks for your 5 star review of your stay at St Tropez Holiday Apartments! We are so happy that you enjoyed our location, the apartment you stayed in and our onsite facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, St Tropez

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Stayed in this resort with elderly mother and it was good to find a manager that understood our needs; staff went out of their way to assist with providing a unit with mimimum steps, and a suitable shower, and assisting with parking. Yes its a bit dated but everything was clean and working. The location was excellent and we appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KMP151515
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear KMP151515, Thanks for choosing to stay with us at St Tropez Holiday Apartments during your trip late last year. We are glad that staff were accommodating to your needs and helped make your stay with your mother an enjoyable one. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, St Tropez

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Solo female trip to visit family. Very safe, good security. Whole Apartment to myself. Comfy bed and slept really well. Minimal noise even though in the Centre of Surfers. I just closed the laundry/bathroom door and no problem. 3 star and unpretentious, but a superb location. All that you need and very roomy and comfortable. Would stay here again and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abby058

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#26 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
119 reviews
0.6 km away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#38 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
123 reviews
0.1 km away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#82 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
#74 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
11 reviews
0.4 km away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#72 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
134 reviews
0.3 km away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Tropez is a unique holiday apartment complex located in vibrant central Surfers Paradise.Designed in a sun-drenched Mediterranean style, this three-storey oasis is easily accessed without crowd or lift hassles.Comfortable, self-contained one and two bedroom apartments with full kitchen and laundry facilities, allow guests an easy way to plan and budget their holiday.Most apartments have private balconies overlooking a heated outdoor pool and BBQ facilities set in a tropical garden courtyard. A short walk to patrolled golden beaches, world class shopping, beachside cafes and fine dining, famous tourist attractions and nightlife.Enjoy the buzz of Surfers from one of the best locations on the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Tropez Apartments

Address: 27-35 Orchid Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €87 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Tropez Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your St. Tropez Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Tropez Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St. Tropez Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment was 1 bedroom budget on ground floor, but still very good for what you pay, peaceful and quiet and the garden gave you privacy”
 of 5 bubbles juliemF2016RT, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back would be quieter but you havethe rubbish truck early”
 of 5 bubbles Balibagus2, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid units facing Orchard Ave”
 of 5 bubbles Globalurban, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to check apartment. Building 4-Apartment 209 was great!”
 of 5 bubbles GaryG358, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Request room 229, very little noise and excellent breeze through windows.”
 of 5 bubbles jordicampbell1994, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5