We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mari Court Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mari Court Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mari Court Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This place was amazing so welcoming and family friendly. The staff were so helpful our apartment was perfect so clean, comfy beds with everything you could need. The pool and spa were so clean our whole family had a ball. We will definitely be back A+++++

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LMO888
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Hello to the L MoBB Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is very pleasing and satisfying to receive such a review. All of us here at Mari Court Resort try and ficus on the guest to ensure they enjoy their stay with us. We are a family resort and love to hear that the children...

Longford, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My wife ,daughter and I stayed here about 22 years ago when Mari court was a new establishment. We returned with my daughter her husband an their 6 year old daughter. It has not changed much apart from the palm trees and vegetation growth. We thought that it may have aged but were pleasantly surprised by the condition of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike F
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Welcome back to Mari Court. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We always strive to make a guests stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. We certainly look forward to see you back here again. Regards Management and Staff

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were checked in OK, but when we opened our door the smell of wet carpet hit us immediately. The whole unit was very old and extremely run down. The laminate bench top was scared and stained, the glass stove top was chipped and broken. There was old bits of lettuce still in the fridge. In the ensuite the floors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie V
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback. You paid for 3 star accommodation but obviously expected something five star for the low tariff you paid. We are a 3.5 star family resort resort and heavily booked over the school holidays. Units are privately owned and yes, some are unrenovated at the owners choice. Nothing Management or anyone can...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned with our family this morning. We stayed 8 nights. We enjoyed our time here at Mari Court and the kids swam every afternoon in the pool and they loved the spa. Karen, Steve and other staff we met were helpful and friendly. I'm sure we will be back in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah J
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is so welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. Regards Management

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Mari Court was just the place for all of us - 3 generations of our family. We needed three apartments and they made sure we were beside or above each other, very handy for grandchildren to visit us early in the morning and for meal times. Staff were friendly and helpful, secure parking was great for rental cars, pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dilks2014
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect, especially when there are three generations of family spread throughout three rooms. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. We look forward to having you back again in a few years....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This is a really good hotel for families that need to keep the kids occupied with the pool, golf and games. Each apartment appears to be privately owned so the quality is a bit hit and miss and expensive for what you get (welcome to australia). Although comfortable, the rooms, particularly bathrooms are tired with things like shower heads and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManlyMissK
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your stay at Mari Court and the time taken to provide a heartfelt review. Mari Court is a family environment with family standard accommodation provided by individual unit owners. The vast majority of guests do enjoy the type and standard of accommodation but we accept that sometimes, the style of accommodation is not to everyone's...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This is defnitly one off the best places on the Gold Coast. The Managers Steve & Karen were fantastic and always helpfull and friendly. Will defnitly go back and would recommend this place to everyone. Thank you very much.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank collinwebb
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Colin and Family Thank you for your feedback which is so welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. Regards Management

New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We have just returned from our first family trip to the Gold Coast and we absolutely loved it. Steve and Karen at Mari Court enhanced our enjoyment in no small way. We arrived after an early flight and as check-in is at 2pm we had to entertain our 2 and 6 year old boys until we could get into the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SpencerRSalt
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests WOW....We are always happy to receive such a fantastic review. We are here to try and make your holiday a memorable one, so I guess we succeeded. Hope you stop losing that wedding ring. It was our pleasure to host such friendly and lovely guests. We would love to have you stay again at our wonderful resort. We...

Levin, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed for 7 nights recently, when we arrived the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the the 3rd floor, it was very clean and tidy. Spacious and modern with everything we needed. Beds were very comfy and great views from the front balcony and a amazing view of the pool and garden...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kellyandpauls
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests We are always happy to receive such wonderful feedback. We are here to try and make your holiday a memorable one. We are glad that you got your property back as well. It was our pleasure to help such friendly and lovely guests. We would love to have you stay again at our wonderful resort. Regards Steve &...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed a week at the Mari Court Resort,lovely new managers Steve & Karen were very helpful and obliging,couldn't do enough for us,room was great,large,clean and well equipped,pool and spa were fantastic,the location was perfect,central to everything,200 metres to the beach,kids had fun in the games room,free putt putt as well. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry L
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. Regards Management

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#16 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
322 reviews
0.2 km away
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
#21 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
156 reviews
0.4 km away
Regent Apartments
Regent Apartments
#29 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#6 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
277 reviews
0.3 km away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
489 reviews
0.1 km away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#46 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mini Golf ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mari Court Resort

Address: 23 Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €82 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mari Court Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mari Court Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mari Court Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mari Court Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mari Court Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north and west side of the complex are not influenced by traffic noise as much”
  • kitchen and living room view
jimd832, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 30 is all aircon and also has ceiling fans”
Arty1st, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there are rooms that faces the swimming pools ( nice to keep an eye on your kids)”
josephsI1284EB, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had 13 on the ground floor wouldn't choose it again. Clean but very bland no artwork on walls, mouldy on the bathroom ceiling.”
ErinC792, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great but you may need to consider walking up a few stairs for second and third levels.”
traceyvb, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5