We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Beachside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Beachside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,620: English reviews
Start your review of Chateau Beachside
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had the displeasure of booking this disgusting unit. From the moment we walked in we felt dirty. The room had a miss match of old broken furniture, there was cake on the grotty old couch, CAKE! The kitchen chairs were stained and falling apart 3 out of 4 with cushions, the floor tiles were missing grout and hollow to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen H
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

What can I say about being right on the beach!!!! A million dollar view that is very affordable, with early morning walks along the beach, great swimming, weekend markets, variety of food styles to choose from. If you are budget conscious, and looking for accommodation right on the beach, this would be it. The hotel are upfront about what they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilester
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments regarding the location, the hotel facilities and staff during your visit. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel. We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have just checked out after a 2 night stay at Chateau Beachside and it has been the worst accommodation I have stayed in since I arrived in Australia. The rooms themselves are very dated and basic and the bathroom was rusty/mouldy in places, and payed for the best room they had to offer as we wanted all the cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottecooperxx
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. As stated on our website, we do not have air con in our units, and as we are a limited service hotel, we do not service the rooms daily....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had such a great time here. The location was prime, the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were great for a budget. Even if you get one of the cheaper rooms your still welcome to use the BBQ facilities. The pool and spa area is great. Sure does set you up for a great holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ren222
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in Surfers Paradise and nice comments, we so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here and felt comfortable. We are looking forward to your next stay here. Hope to see you soon.

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, easy parking, beautiful views. BUT no aircon only a ceiling fan ( our visit was in Feb, hot, still in the 30ies ) Self contained was 2 cupboards a bar fridge, microwave, mugs, glasses & jug. Room was not serviced ( we were there 7 days ) clean towels were available for $3 extra. Pool area was beautiful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smartvz
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for reviewing and rating our hotel after your experience, it is through that sharing of the experience where we as establishment can focus and learn about which aspects of the stay our guests value the most.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Very happy. Parking easy room near and tidy. (People must remember the price they are paying for this excellent location). Used breakfast offer for cafe across road ($10 meal and coffee). Recommend for short stays.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Springwood2014
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

We would like to thank you that you have taken the time to leave such a good feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for the good words that you left about the room, the front desk team and our location. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit...

Southport, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

If your chasing cheap accommodation this hotel will definitely accomodate. Just be aware it will also come with the following -Poor quality of furniture -Lights that don't work -Plumbing that is dodgy -Dirty Room -Dirty Spas But what you will like is that is come with -a large clean pool -a steam room and sauna -a kids games room -located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2312NU
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Chateau Beachside. We truly appreciate your thoughts and we are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Umina Beach, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My family stayed here in feb , great position amazing views of the beach No aircon was so hot in the rooms only had old fan in main room the fold out bed for the kids was that hard they may as well of slept on the floor, pool area is good need some sort of cooling in games area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarashanae
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, positive or negative, helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us.

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel would most likely be the cheapest option for beachfront in Surfers. The position is superb and views outstanding. Unfortunately they don't really have balcony's and the rooms are some what dated. But if position is your thing you would be satisfied. Staff don't seem to be very helpful nor happy in there jobs but I could of struck...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank balibagus69
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for reviewing and rating our hotel after your experience, it is through that sharing of the experience where we as establishment can focus and learn about which aspects of the stay our guests value the most. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online.

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The studios are nice and comfortable. The only thing is the doors are old and crappy you, no good privacy you can hear everything. Bathroom brand new, nice and clean. Pool area good, parking and the in the upper level is amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabio D
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Fabio, thank you very much for your valuable feedback – we would be more than happy to welcome you again soon.

805 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (482)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Hotel Beachfront Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel City View Room (38)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (Lower Floors) (47)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (Upper Floors) (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (49)
Viewed
Pool and Spas (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
232 reviews
0.8 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,391 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,550 reviews
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,132 reviews
0.4 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €64 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Beachside staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Beachside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean facing”
 of 5 bubbles balibagus69, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view if possible it has a Ranch slider that opens”
 of 5 bubbles dee001930, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“IF you really have to stay here, don't book room 1108.”
 of 5 bubbles RobJWalk, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The studio rooms are great but try to get as high up as you can the main road is on the eastern side of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RobGordon2906, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views from beach-front rooms on fifth, sixth and seventh floor.”
 of 5 bubbles fahmidf2016, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5