We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Budds Beach Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budds Beach Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budds Beach Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Was in Surfers a while back and stayed at Budd's Beach. Very roomy apartment with nice kitchen setup, however the bed felt sandy like the sheets weren't clean. It is literally walking distance to Surfers so thoroughly enjoyed the 24 hour woolies shopping and restaurants that were nearby. There is a laundry area downstairs and the outdoor pool looked painfully...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack W
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review

All units have their own washing machine and dryer located inside each apartment. There is no laundry area located downstairs or anywhere else on the property. Apologies for the dirty linen as described, if reception was notified of this during your stay we could have remade the bed for you at no extra cost. We have just finished a reconstruction...

Sydney
Reviewed 26 July 2012

First of all, the photo which they had on their website did not include the actual building, which is a very unisnpiring low rise - because of the photo I thought I will be in an appartment high up over the river. The whole flat is about 40 sq m and stinks of chemicals, the bedroom is tiny - hard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Svetlana R
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review

All of our apartments are one bedroom with a seperate living area and kitchen attached. On our website it states that we are a 3 level walk up with river views available upon request. We have an onsite maintenence man available 24hrs and if notified we could of fixed the showerhead and stove immediatley.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Good location, clean and modern apartment. Terrible shower, uncomfortable sofa, bed wasn't the most comfortable. No toaster in the room. Not worth the amount we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank India L
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Apologies for your uncomfortable stay. All of our apartments are one bedroom with a queen bed and sofa bed available. If requested a sofabed we can allocate you to a more sufficient sofa bed room where the sofa is BI fold with a 4inch innerspring mattress as opposed to TRI Fold foam mattresses. We have staff here 24/7 and if...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed at Budds for 4 nights after buying a deal from Groupon (4 nights for $275). The Ad was misleading as under the 'Deal' part, 'Wi-Fi' was included as well as late check out, so presumably, I thought I'd have access to the net. Unfortunately, it is a paid connection and the prices are the most expensive I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review

We offer FREE WIFI to all of our guests. This is available upon request at reception so we can supply you with a guest user name and password. We have a maintenence man onsite 24hrs and if notified we can fix any maintenence that needs attending such as light bulbs. As a couple travelling there would be no need for...

Rotorua
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Would not recommend this place to anyone, had to buy disposable plates and cutlery as it was so disgusting, toilet seat was crap, the place was filthy. Stayed there January 2011.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaxxRotorua
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Apologies for not having a pleasurable stay and having to buy your own cutlery and plates. Notifying staff at reception of this we would have been able to allocate you to another room available so you could enjoy your stay.

Rotovegas
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The three best things about Budds were the great secure parking, the great secure parking & the great secure parking, not much else to recommend it tho. Grubby floors, unhygenic looking crockery and the scariest toilet seat ever! But it had great secure parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PH4PM
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Apologies for not enjoying your stay here at Budds Beach Apartments. Notifying reception during your stay we could have located you to a better room that was available.

Singapore
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Large size apartment with free secured parking on site. Loved staying here instead of being cramped into a small hotel room. Very comfortable and easy to find. Never had much contact with the adminstration - was 8pm when we checked in so check in was self service style from the safe and check out was simply a key drop, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boocoid
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Budds Beach Apartments and look forward to having you back!

KL
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We booked the 1 bedroom apt. Facilities are ok. Downside is the sofa bed. Comfortable for a kid, but not for adults. Though we came in late, we do not face any difficulty getting in as we had made arrangement on late arrival. Surroundings are rather quiet, which suits us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EE78
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback! Apologies for the uncomfortable sofa bed. We have currently upgraded to new sofas with a BI-fold 4inch innerspring mattress as opposed to Tri-fold foam mattresses.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 November 2011

When checking out the receptionist grumped at me for not signing in. (The office was closed on my arrival) She agreed that I had incurred no charges but still required my credit card details. I declined so she swore at me. The TV, Radio, Aircon & Fan did not work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zrider1
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review

We require credit card details as identification when handing out keys on late arrivals. This is standard procedure. We have a maintenence man available 24hrs, notifying us of TV, aircon and radio can be fixed immediatley during your stay or we can allocate you to another room.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We were on the Gold Coast for a family holiday and we had booked in here for five nights - a bad mistake. The photographs that we had seen of the apartments showed an adjoining building, which was much newer, but not actually part of Budds Beach Apartments. The location of the apartments is about the only good feature that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevebracks

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,158 reviews
0.5 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
818 reviews
0.1 km away
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
#44 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#76 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
166 reviews
0.4 km away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#54 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
114 reviews
0.2 km away
Condor Ocean View Apartments
Condor Ocean View Apartments
#96 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
30 one bedroom fully self contained, furnished apartments. Located 30m away from the picturesque Budds Beach, 3 minutes walk to Surfers Paradise. Budds Beach - the best kept secret in Surfers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budds Beach Apartments

Address: 43 Cypress Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €63 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Budds Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Budds Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budds Beach Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budds Beach Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift, so ask for ground floor if you don't want to climb any more steps after coming up from the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles BobH675, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you bring a hair dryer. Was told by one of the locals that the corner units were slightly bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles NDSydney56, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Not apartment 8”
 of 5 bubbles melissao423, 25 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Honesty49, 15 Aug 2013 | Read review
4 of 4