We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mantra Sun City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Sun City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Sun City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,254: English reviews
Grafton
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The best place and only place i will stay from now loved it couldnt ask for better. The staff where alwats helpfun and the rooms where every clean and so was the hotel. Location was great walking distance to everythink.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293stevief
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear 293stevief, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you found the staff helpful and found the rooms and Resort to be clean. We are a short 10 minute walk into the heart of Surfer Paradise and I am pleased this was convenient for your stay. We...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We enjoyed our overnight stay. Spacious room. Great position. Hopped straight on tram out the front to head to Cavill Ave for dinner. We booked this place for the pools. The heated indoor pool and spa are great. Too bad it was a bit cold for the outdoor water slides.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitly
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear Kaitly, Thank you for taking your time to review you stay with us at Mantra Sun City. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay wand were able to take advantage of the pools during your stay. The G:Link tram runs past the Resort every 7.5 minutes throughout the day making travelling around the Gold Coast very...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This hotel has not been renovated / updated in a long time. I understand there are better rooms in the complex, but if you are not lucky you'll get a very basic room...dirty, outdated, with old furniture and electronics... Room: - stale smell - dated furniture, 2 beds put together to form "king bed"... - very old air con unit,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Li8a
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear Li8a, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and you found your apartment to be outdated and dirty. I will most definitely ensure the issues you faced throughout your stay are fully investigated and received by our...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed here fore a couple of nights mid July. We were so lucky to have perfect weekend. Warm and able to open up the doors to get the amazing coastal breeze. We had a 3 bedroom apartment overlooking the water. We found odd though that the 3rd bedroom didn't have a proper bathroom to utilize. Bedroom 1 and 2 had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buffygeorge
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear buffygeorge, Thank you for taking the time to provide feed bacl regarding your stay with us in July. It is fantastic to hear that you had a perfect weekend away with us and I am pleased to hear that the issues you faced getting between levels was quickly rectified by the team. I will pass your feedback along to...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 August 2016

AWesome veiw ,staff were freindly,room was huge and clean,two balconcys in the rooms 1a all the way up the high rise.Can see all 270 degrees.Pools were awesome and warm for the kids.Beds were a little hard for my liking but livable.Will definatly be back.Best hotel in Gold coast by far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissamG9003ND
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear melissamG9003ND, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean, spacious and you were able to enjoy the views from the Resort as well as the facilities. I will pass your feedback along to our team who are constantly striving to provide the best in...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Gorgeous pools and garden. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff and life guard. Large apartment. Cleaning of kitchen needs attention, dirty fridge front, food left in room, dirty towels in machine, cutlery drawer filthy, ripped towel in bathroom. Shame! Tram stop outside, which was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 212bernicet
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear 212bernicet, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at Mantra Sun City resort. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with the gorgeous pools and gardens and the staff were helpful and friendly. I am very sorry to hear that there were cleanliness issues in the room and apologize sincerely for this. I...

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The view was excellent. The apartment was great and the best part was the Tram outside the apartment. Would recommend for a couple or family to stay. The facilities were amazing and very safe and secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanhP4994WM
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Hi there susanhP4994WM, Thank you for your recent review following your mini holiday at Mantra Sun City resort. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the view was excellent. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards Damian Sillars General Manager Mantra Sun City resort

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This hotel is terrible. Looks great from the outside, but the rooms are run down and crap, the in-room facilities are non-existent - the hotel rooms don't even have toasters or microwaves - and the insistence on holding $200 from your credit card for a week is criminal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 730brendens
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear 730brendens, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience at Mantra Sun City resort. We appreciate that the hotel looks great from the outside but will provide feedack regarding the hotel rooms; at no stage do we advertise on any website that our Hotel Rooms provide toasters or microwaves. Our Hotel Rooms are a...

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

After paying nearly $400 to stay in a one bedroom apartment and look at the pictures on booking.com thinking we were getting a very nice and modern looking apartment, my partner and I were completely disgusted in what we received. The room was very outdated, windows were dirty and the hand towel holder in the bathroom was nearly broken off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685elsieq
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear 685elsieq, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Mantra Sun City resort. I sincerely apologise for the issues faced during your stay with us, I am most confident the team went over and above to assist you and your partner after I had followed up with them. Demanding a refund...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was large and comfortable with all facilities you could want. Considering brining the kids and grandkids for a week and basing ourselves here. Would recommend to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaz2504
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Hi Gaz2504, Thank you for your feedback, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly and helpful. Pleased the accommodation suited you and the families needs and we do hope to welcome you back to the resort again soon. Best regards Damian Sillars General Manager Mantra Sun City resort

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (543)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (206)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,824 reviews
0.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
73 reviews
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,071 reviews
0.9 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Food & drink at the hotel
Koastal Kitchen
Koastal Kitchen
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring unique Aztec-inspired designs and architecture, set amidst lush tropical gardens, Mantra Sun City is located just one block from the sandy beaches of the Gold Coast. With Mantra Sun City's facilities surrounding the 35 metre saltwater lagoon pool complete with dragon waterslide, the resort offers a range of hotel rooms and one, two and three bedroom apartments overlooking the Gold Coast beaches, canal waterways or surrounding hinterland. Take advantage of the resort's wide range of facilities, which include a heated indoor pool, outdoor lagoon with its own sandy beach and waterslides, spa, sauna and steam room, tennis courts, games room, fitness centre and Koastal Kitchen Restaurant. Head down to the beach for a casual stroll along the esplanade, finished off with a meal at one of the many cafes and restaurants on offer. Whatever you fancy, Mantra Sun City is the perfect location for a Surfers Paradise holiday. Koastal Kitchen The sun, the surf, the shopping, the excitement, it builds an appetite! Start the day with a wholesome family breakfast or get everyone together for a catch up dinner in the Koastal Kitchen restaurant. The pizzas are fresh from the oven, the grills, salads, tapas to share and seafood fast and fabulous. Kids have their own special menu. Located on the ground floor of Mantra Sun City. Restaurant Opening Hours: Breakfast: 7.00Am - 10.00Am, daily Dinner 5.00Pm - 9.00Pm, daily Room service: Dinner 5.00Pm - 9.00Pm, daily **Photographic ID and a $200 Credit Card Pre Authorisation will be required for check in. No cash deposits taken.** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Sun City

Address: 3400 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €88 - €380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sun City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sun City Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Sun City staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Sun City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View room, but ask for a newly renovated one. And DEFINITELY AVOID SCHOOLIES TIME!”
 of 5 bubbles Jasmine1Auckland, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go to a floor above 15 and you will have a nice view. Rooms on the south are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles annikabalak, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles V6570HFchrisw, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Every room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles DhiruN, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get ocean views as we watched whales from the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Rosey1of6, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay