We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Showing 679: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We stayed here for two nights over the weekend. For the price we paid ($250 for two nights), I wasn't expecting luxury or anything great whatsoever however were shocked when we entered our room. There was sand all over the three couches, three cups which we went to use were still wet, sticky and certainly had not been washed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emma D
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

It is very unfortunate that once again we, The Beachcomber building and management, have been tarnished by such an unpleasant review, particularly when this a result of persons booking through an OUTSIDE AGENT and not directly with the building. This apartment is not managed, cleaned, serviced or maintained by Beachcomber Management. The Management of Beachcomber Resort only ever endeavour to...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We stayed at the Beachcomber back in March, so this review comes a little late.. though we snatched a deal of $78 per night for a with a shower/bath, basic kitchen facilities and a comfy bed! It is definitely not a luxury hotel but for the price you can't go wrong. Being young travellers we are always on a budget,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meagan W
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Meagan Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beachcomber Resort. It is greatly appreciated and is definitely valued. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future & don't forget to ask about our returning guest a discounted stay. Regards...

Ipswich
Reviewed 4 October 2015

The Beachcomber Resort,Surfers Paradise is a beautiful resort to stay.Central to everything.One street away from Cavill Ave Mall.The resort itself has very friendly and helpful staff,indoor heated pool and sauna.Clean ,fresh rooms with great views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larsward
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Iarsward Love to hear such a great feedback from our return guests. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed apartments. Thank you for sharing in Trip Advisor, we look forward to see you again. Regards Beachcomber Management. Greg Kafritsas

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We arrived at 5:30pm, and there was nobody at the front desk. Opening times are until 5pm, and on Sundays, the day we arrived, only until 1pm. There is a courtesy phone and they give you the code for the safe next to the phone, where you can get your keys: Easy. The lifts were old, slow and dirty, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank michanzl
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear michanzl Thank you for your sharing. We appreciate your feedback. At Beachcomber Resort, we encourage guests to let us know if they experience any issues during their stay so we can rectify it as soon as possible. We are pleased you did this so we could rectify the problem to make your stay enjoyable one. We don't mind changing...

Reviewed 28 September 2015

The location is perfect for this hotel. I think it is great for young individuals travelling or up for a trip with friends. I was up here with my boyfriend only for two nights and since he had never been to the gold coast before and we didn't hire a car I wanted to be in the heart of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Thanks for taking the time to review Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise. It’s pleasing to see you enjoyed the location and facilities. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences of the Outdoor Pool being out of action for a couple of days while maintanence was being carried out. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmest...

aussie
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

So I checked in and went up into my room to find that it hadn't been cleaned the table & chair setting was all over the lounge room the remotes were all over the lounge. I then walked into the bedroom to find pubic hair on the bed and a few long hair on my bed. I Went down stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank nickers__86
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Thank you for your sharing. We appreciate your feedback. At Beachcomber Resort, we encourage guests to let us know if they experience any issues during their stay so we can rectify it as soon as possible. We are pleased you did this so we could rectify the problem to make your stay enjoyable one. Thank you again

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Broken glass on "cleaned" floors, stains as well. Smells like smoke everywhere. One of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had and I've been to over 40 countries. The photos don't show just how dirty this place really was. Don't let the website photos fool you either, the reception looks wonderful and clean too. DON'T FALL FOR IT. Go elsewhere,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PJGTravelMan
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

It is very unfortunate that once again we, The Beachcomber building and management, have been tarnished by such an unpleasant review, particularly when this a result of persons booking through an OUTSIDE AGENT and not directly with the building. This apartment is not managed, cleaned, serviced or maintained by Beachcomber Management. The Management of Beachcomber Resort only ever endeavour to...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for five days whilst visiting surfers paradise. We were central for shops and only minutes away from the beach. The apartments were all self contained had all basic amenities and you were able to enjoy your stay. We used it mainly as a base whilst we were out and about visiting the other attractions this part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephyb65
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear stephyb65 Thanks for taking the time to review Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise. It’s pleasing to see you enjoyed the location and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmest Regards Greg Kafritsas

Blacktown, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Before the mangers write there automatic message saying about the private owners let me say is this place should be SHUT DOWN & the mangers / owners should be stripped of their rights. Myself & my partner stay here a few months back & had the most bad experience we have ever had ( were travellers and stayed at number...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rarym W
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Rarym W As we don't have a Manager named Debbie, you must have been dealing with a outside agent. It is very unfortunate that once again we, The Beachcomber building and management, have been tarnished by such an unpleasant review, particularly when this a result of persons booking through an OUTSIDE AGENT and not directly with the building. This...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The first thing that impressed us was the convenience of check in. We arrived after the reception hours, but it was easy to get the keys. Then the room, the view was marvellous, it was spacious and close to everywhere. The price was reasonable too. As muslims, we were glad that halal restaurant was just next to the hotel. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aisalam1971
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear aisalam1971 Thank you for your kind words. A feedback such as yours is an asset for the team to do even better in future. We are glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Looking forward for your return. Regards Beachcomber Management

696 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (412)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Apartment (42)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Oceanview Apartment (45)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Studio Oceanview (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
71 reviews
0.1 km away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#72 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
130 reviews
0.5 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#11 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#99 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
50 reviews
0.1 km away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
610 reviews
0.2 km away
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
#22 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

Address: 18 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €80 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Hotel
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views”
 of 5 bubbles Truffles2011, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views from rooms”
 of 5 bubbles NarelleMcB, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best tip , stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles hutchy2302, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front ocean view less trafic”
 of 5 bubbles margray1, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay