We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Showing 679: English reviews
Murray Bridge, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Currently 50 people stuck in foyer because 3 lifts broken. Rooms are dirty with mould and marks. Stay across the road instead , much better. Never again! An absolute joke. Guess you pay for what you get. Lesson learnt

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hutchy2302
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

We were so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. The lifts have been a continuing problem we are addressing this at present. I hope this did not deter you from enjoying all that Surfers offers. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write in with your valued opinions

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 9 nights and find it so handy to everywhere including the trams. Nice apartment and friendly staff. Resturant next door which is very handy. Great views over the ocean and have markets every second night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margray1
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful reviews and for taking time to write to us. The location is great and handy to all amenities. Should you wish to return please book direct and we will give you a loyalty discount. Again thanks for writing in and the staff really appreciate your kind thoughts.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great budget resort right in the heart of Surfer Paradise. Stayed in room up on the 26th floor with views out to the beach and they were magnificent. The room had everything I needed for my stay...all the crockery and cutlery plus cooking pots and pans. It had a bath and shower as well as a washing machine and dryer....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

What a wonderful honest and inspiring review. Thank you so much from all of us at the desk your kindness is so appreciated. Please phone us direct and we would be so happy to give you a discount. Again a huge thanks for taking the time and trouble to write such a great review.

Gympie
Reviewed 30 October 2016

31st floor had a great view. The room is definitely overdue for a makeover but was adequate. The hotel is only 1 street away from Cavill Mall so can be a bit noisy. The beach was only 50 metres away. The tram was a short distance for access to Pacific Fair, Casino, Convention Centre and Australia Fair.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris G
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write this honest review. All opinions are valued and at present we are slowly updating rooms. The location is fantastic, should you wish to stay with us again please ask for you loyalty discount. Once again a huge thanks for writing in.

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for the gold coast 600 booking this this hotel as we had stayed 15 years ago and we found the hotel back then under the novotel banner very good no wonder they no longer associate them selves with this dive in the foyer they have a closed for work sign should read closed for demolition We arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julzaj63
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

How very disappointing for you, I have passed on your review for management. I apologise profusely for your unhappy stay with us. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write this review and hopefully we can rectify some of these problems for future guests.

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Booked through surfers international reality our room was on the 21st floor upon opening door was met by strong odour of vomit! And it only got worse from there bench tops dirty wires hangin out of wall socket what looked to be 2 large blood stains on carpet sofa had cigarette burns windows so dirty was hard to see what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timnell
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Unfortunately we do have outside agents within the building which can cloud the Beachcombers reputation. I will pass this review on to Surfers International and hopefully they take up this matter with you.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had a 4 day stay on the 29th floor overlooking the beach and Pacific ocean. Great sunrises and exceptional views of the mall and shopping precinct. Large room with all facilities. Staff at reception were fantastic and very helpful. The location was perfect for wining and dining and everything was within easy walking distance. Even though we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garry_crane
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

How wonderful you are, thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write this. We really appreciate your kindness and should you wish to return please ask for your loyalty discount. Again a huge thanks for us all at the front desk.

echuca
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here in August last year and was attracted to the place by its value and location. We stayed in room 2808. Positives- the view from so high up-, not the beach but still good,quick lift service,helpful staff, easy check in , huge apartment and full kitchen. Not so positive but still ok - last year included breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garth m
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

How lovely, thanks for writing such a great review. Contact us direct and we will give you the loyalty discount and place you away from those lifts. Again, thanks for making the effort to give us your valued opinions

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I just spent 11 nights in this motel. Upon arrival we were told that we could only use wifi in the foyer (not in rooms as advertised). We then entered the room to find the carpet dirty and stained. The king size bed was two singles pushed together. The sheets had black hair on them - we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 801trishm
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review. We do apologise for your unhappy stay. I am surprised that reception were unhelpful we try very hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. Did you book through an outside agent???? I can only pass this review onto to management so we can address these issues. Again apologies for your disappointing...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the GC600 event. Fantastic spot with great views of the ocean & close to everything (Cavill Mall, G-Link and all attractions). We stayed on Level 12 & were amazed at the space we got to for the price we paid. Room was clean & tidy. We asked reception for another blanket as only one found in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Oh thank you for writing such a wonderful review. Please phone direct so we can give you loyalty discount. We do appreciate your lovely comments and for taking the time and trouble to write in. Have a great week.

696 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (412)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Apartment (42)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Oceanview Apartment (45)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Studio Oceanview (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
71 reviews
0.1 km away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#72 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
130 reviews
0.5 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#11 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#99 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
50 reviews
0.1 km away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
610 reviews
0.2 km away
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
#22 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

Address: 18 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €80 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Hotel
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views”
 of 5 bubbles Truffles2011, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views from rooms”
 of 5 bubbles NarelleMcB, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best tip , stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles hutchy2302, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front ocean view less trafic”
 of 5 bubbles margray1, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay