We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,747: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here overnight when visiting family. The hotel room was a really good size with great views over the river. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful. The only downside is the room was in need of updating and decorating. Some of the furniture was old and had holes in . Such a shame as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew W
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Andrew W, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback in regards to our decorating and updating and I am happy to advise that we have already started refurbishing and updating our hotel rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

beautiful river views and facilities, check in staff were friendly and professional. I had a minor issue with the TV which was fixed promptly. i was then given free parking for the small inconvenience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abby l
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear abby l, Thank you for your positive response. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return in the future. Best Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager

Banora Point
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs a serious upgrade- I don't ever complain or bothered to ever write a review but once you lost my 30th birthday present that was it for me. The room smelt, it was so noisy and the food was crap.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rochelle W
Broadbeach
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality service, fantastic room, great communication from staff before and during our stay. Highly recommended hotel, our night was truly memorable. Well satisfied, would look at staying st Vibe again in the future

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E7670EAadamh
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear E7670EAadamh, Thank you for a great review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us. We look forward to your return. Warm Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager

Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took an hour and a half to get my drinks up, housekeeping woke me up early to tuck the sheets back in the bed I just woke up in, put my mugs next to my bathroom sink unwashed, didn't even housekeep, asked if they could just leave, it takes like 1-2 hours to ask for anything from reception, phone didn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 738anin
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear 738anin, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be grateful if you can please email me the room number so I can further follow up on the issues you had during your stay. Warm Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant hotel Manager jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

How very disappointed we were at this hotel, we were expecting a 4 + hotel according to reviews, I'm sorry but this hotel is one of the worst I've been to in a long time. You can see be the pictures an old dirty run down building along with its furniture that is in dire need of replacement. OMG and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison D
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Allison D, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be grateful if you can please email me the room number so I can further follow up on the issues you had during your stay. Warm Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant hotel Manager...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying at vibe turned out trip from great to amazing! The location was absolutely perfect as it was just far enough away from too much noise, but a super close walking distance from the main Gold Coast locations (including the tram). Room and hotel in general was always very clean and sanitary and I would definitely stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 171leighas
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear 171leighas, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager

Amaroo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible and rude service. Checkout staff tried to add another $20 to bill on checkout for parking we were unable to utilise. Faulty electrics in the room. Mouldy, dirty and no towels in room. Staff member should not be employed in customer service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 135triciam
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear 135triciam, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you did not have a good experience at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. I will be grateful if you can please email me the room number and the dates of your stay so I can further follow up on the issues you had during your stay. Warm...

Hervey Bay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is now open are some aspects that need to be addressed. I used to use the gym which I believe is now open. Some of the rooms need attention with minor maintenance which is attended to promptly. Some guests do not report these.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShirleyRobert
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Shirley Robert, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to receive your feedback and I have passed this onto the relevant department. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Warm Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant hotel Manager jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

St Kilda
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During check in there was a 20 minute wait with 2 small children as there was only 1 person on reception and they were also responding to phone enquiries. The so called deluxe room was in definate need of renovation especially in the bathroom and amenities, cistern constantly running, 4 cockroaches, worn and broken shower head, no plug for the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P7811PLtraceys
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear P7811PLtraceys, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you did not have a good experience at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. I will be grateful if you can please email me the room number and the dates of your stay so I can further follow up on the issues you had during your stay. Warm...

725 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (709)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (270)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
271 reviews
0.8 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
0.3 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,147 reviews
0.6 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
0.8 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €66 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vibe Hotel Gold Coast staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Vibe Hotel Gold Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River View or City View. Up to you.”
Marc_Ingram, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Location, River Views, Clean, Modern”
432abbyl, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Riverview room was quiet”
SeriousFrolic, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor and lake view rooms are beautiful”
MinalS28, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view”
Jansel21, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5