We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,071 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,953: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Location but very bad service.the car park smells from the compactors.and the rooms were not serviced properly before and during out stay.had touble with help from the porter service also.During check out the staff was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazi I
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KaziI, Thank you for posting your review. I am extremely disappointed to read the experience you had was well below a Hilton experience. I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper in relation to the daily services and I am sorry for the inconsistences. On a positive note I am pleased to read you enjoyed the location and found the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Inattentive service, terrible smells, unclean kitchen, doors left open multiple times by house keeping, huge price and doesn't live up to the Hilton name. Such a disappointing overall experience! (P.S: worst coffee on the Gold Coast at Catch

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrmrsmorse
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrmrsmorse, Thank you for posting your review. I am disappointed to read you had several inconsistences whilst staying at the hotel and I can assure you this has all been noted and followed up. I am sorry the coffee wasn't to your expectations. Kind regards, Fiona Pryde General Manager Hilton Surfers Paradise

Reviewed 1 week ago

Ocean view was only when you looked over edge of balcony. I paid for an upgrade. Good location. Clean room. Good view with upgrade. Concierge great service. Front staff, very miserable Chinese and Japanese speakers. Need to get coincierge attitude. Pay for parking. Pre booked a crib - Had to wait until 9pm to get it. Pretty bad understanding of...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snitcher1
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Snitcher1, Thank you for posting your review. I was disappointed to read from your feedback that we did not meet your expectations in some areas. I would like to personally apologise that there were certain inconsistencies during your recent stay with us. We aim to provide a high level of service at the hotel and so it is disappointing...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic hotel and location. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times!! Facilities were amazing and we loved all the pools and we couldn't get our son out of the spa! Not that we wanted too!! Can't wait to stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaniellaB
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DaniellaB, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. I am so pleased to read you had such a fantastic stay, we can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Fiona Pryde General Manger Hilton Surfers Paradise

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel and choice. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Could not fault this hotel being the best Hilton I've ever stayed in. Its modern, centrally located, with excellent rooms with a view. Room I stayed in was new, with excellent stand alone shower, comfortable bed and balcony. Parking is underground. Staff are helpful. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buzza626
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Buzza626, Thank you for your feedback. It is always wonderful to hear from a delighted guests and it sounds like this stay lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Fiona Pryde General Manager Hilton Surfers Paradise

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: Great pool area! Plenty of seating to go around & the layout makes it easier to have your own personal space whilst swimming. The girls running the spa are fantastic, professional & friendly, definitely treat yourself if you can. Best room service I've ever had, food was great & so quick to your door. Cons: We possibly got the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddison C
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maddison C, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor, we welcome all feedback. I am disappointed to read you had several disappointments while staying with us, I have noted your feedback in regards to the positioning of the room and the noise you experienced, where possible our team are more than willing to arrange an alternative room...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Happy with the 3 bedroom apartment. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, functional kitchen and well-designed layout that provided sufficient privacy. Self-parking available. Great location within the heart of Surfers Paradise. Friendly and helpful reception and concierge staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jason8881
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jason8881, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you taking the time to respond to us. I am pleased to read your stay exceeded your expectations in particular the clean rooms, comfortable beds and of course the wonderful location of Hilton Surfers Paradise. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Fiona Pryde General Manager Hilton Surfers...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is floor-to-ceiling windows, very comfortable and clean. The terrace can be directly overlooking the city, the left side can see the Surfers paradise beach, The right side to see the city, whether it is day or night is also very impress. Room has a kitchen, we bought something to made breakfast, very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yeechingw2017
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yeechingw2017, Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Residences and found the self-contained apartment style of accommodation convenient for your stay. I'm also glad that you enjoyed the city and ocean views overlooking the lovely Surfers Paradise beach. That view never gets old! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Surfers Paradise for the weekend - no need to use the car - easy walking distance to everything - had very well priced massage across the road. Marvellous buffet breakfasts. Pleasant and attentive staff. If you keep a watchful eye on trivago you can capture a good room rate. The room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X8390QWgaryp
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear X8390QWgaryp, Thank you for taking time to complete a hotel survey and for posting your review on Tripadvisor, I appreciate your feedback. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise and you found the location perfect and close to everything you needed. Our buffet breakfast in our new restaurant Catch is wonderful and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton for a night before we made our way to the Marriott and we're underwhelmed for a 5 star hotel. The rooms were tidy but not clean and the floor that we were on had an awful garbage smell, I made a staff member aware if this and he said he'll pass on the message to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppap87
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ppap87, Thank you for taking time to complete a hotel survey and for posting your review on Tripadvisor, I appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologise for the underwhelming feeling during your stay and I am disappointed we didn't meet our 5 star standard. I'm sorry for the smell you encountered in our carpark, this issue is now...

1,619 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1101)
Viewed
View from Room (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (205)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (451)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Basic Room (58)
Viewed
Hilton Residences 2-Bedroom Sky Room (101)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Relaxation Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Second Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,646 reviews
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,526 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
163 reviews
0.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,369 reviews
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €140 - €316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check for dust!”
 of 5 bubbles 407marcw, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you aren't above level 10 you will have no view of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles maddisonc353, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Keep an eye on Trivago as the price fluctuates.”
 of 5 bubbles X8390QWgaryp, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't get the relaxation suite!”
  • some tools placed on the kitchen as we went into the room for the first time
  • great view from the room. that about it
  • the only nice thing about the hotel. the room view although blocked by buildings
  • guys still fixing some stuff in the room. shocking experience we thought there were some intrude
  • dirty toilet, broken handles.. perfect start to the holiday.. not really..
 of 5 bubbles frederian, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Level 14 or 15”
 of 5 bubbles SmokeyMclean, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5