We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surfers Riverside Apartments

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Surfers Riverside Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Surfers Riverside Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Nearby restaurants and across to Cavill ave. Apartments were amazing with generous balconies and beautifully furnished; the service from staff was excellent. Good facilities and service to families with children. Will come back and stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uyen Vu Anh L
SurfersRiverside, Manager at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Uyen, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon in the future. All the best. Best regards, Surfers Riverside Apartments

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Just been here for last few days and very satisfied.the aparment is very close to centre and beaches within 5 mins of walking.the room is clear amd clean.Stuff is very friendly and helpful.The prices and services are valuable.Will definitely come back for another trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HONGTHU
SurfersRiverside, Manager at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi HONGTHU, Thanks for your feedback. It is great that you find our accommodation nice and accommodating. We are satisfied that you had a great stay with us. And you are more than welcome to come back here in the future. All the best. Best regards, Surfers Riverside Apartments

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Just 5 mins walking to Surfers Paradise beach, this Apartment is my favorite place when I go to Gold Coast for Holidays. It's close to Shopping centre, Restaurants, and public transport. This apartment has everything needed for my family. The staffs are very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony N
SurfersRiverside, Manager at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for returning to Surfers Riverside Apartments…and thank you for your wonderfully positive review. We are delighted you so enjoy our beautiful unit, and our perfect location. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next stay when you are next looking for a beachside getaway. Best regards, Surfers Riverside Apartments

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Stayed for an unexpected overnight stay on Sunday 5th July. Very over priced. Stayed in Unit 8, which absolutely stunk of blocked sewerage. There were cigarette burns on the bedside tables. Worst yet to come, both hubby and I woke the next morning with huge bites all over us. I informed the receptionist at check out that they had a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Mysticwossum
Shellharbour
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Positives: Great nice and quiet location with a close 5 minute walk to Cavill ave and a 10 minute walk to the beach. Lilly held our bags for us after check out until we were being picked up to be transferred to the airport. Negatives: Our room number 11 was absolutely disgusting. There was grubby marks everywhere, the carpets need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ellie m
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here based on pictures from their website. We thought we would be having a river view from the pictures what we got was a view of the scungy apartments next door. We had booked for 3 nights and left after the first night as the tenants in the scungy apartment were playing death metal until 6am which we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Craig S
SurfersRiverside, Manager at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Craig S., Thank you for your time for giving feedback to us. It is disappointing to read that you had an unpleasant experience. I'd like to address some issues that have been mentioned: 1. I believe you had a misunderstanding about us since we’ve never ever stated, advertised or guaranteed that every apartments will have riverview. Apparently, the Standard...

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

I went there last month for 3 days. Just few steps to the coast n the room is nice. It is worth to spend holidays there. I enjoyed the sunlight and the waves. Clean room, friendly n helpful staffs. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex F
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

I and my family had been here last week.A very quiet and nice place that close to the beach by walk about 5 mins.Very helpful friendly manager with advices where you should go.Will definitely come back next time.Very thanksful to Lily,the manager.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy V
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

We come here about once a year to meet friends nearby or just a getaway weekend for ourselves. Quite convenient since I can use kitchen and laundry. Easy access to the swimming pool, kids loved it. Not far to the supermarkets or beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cissy C
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Surfers Riverside apartments are very clean, comfortable and only a 5 minute walk to Cavill ave. We booked a two bedroom apartment that far exceeded our expectations. The whole apartment was clean and well serviced. There was a cook top, microwave, large fridge/freezer, plenty of crockery and cutlery and a spacious kitchen. The washing machine and dryer were extremely handy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie B

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 km away
Surfers Del Rey Apartments
Surfers Del Rey Apartments
#90 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
49 reviews
0.5 km away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#39 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
108 reviews
0.9 km away
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
#34 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#69 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
168 reviews
0.5 km away
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartmen...
#120 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
92 reviews
0.1 km away
K Resort Surfers Paradise
K Resort Surfers Paradise
#96 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surfers Riverside, the name says it all! Located on the Nerang river, Surfers Riverside is situated just 5mins walk from the heart of Surfers Paradise, and just 7mins from one of Queensland's best beaches. What's even better is that while it's so close to all the action, Surfers Riverside is located in a quiet family friendly area.Surfers Riverside is a 3½ star complex, perfect for you and the whole family. It features a heated pool, outdoor BBQ and a private jetty for fishing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surfers Riverside Apartments

Address: 41 Peninsular Dr, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €68 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Riverside Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Riverside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Riverside Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Riverside Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Surfers Riverside Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in unit 7 and 15”
TrangNGHIEM, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you plan to stay here ring this place beforehand to request a room that you will be happy with a room with.”
hanz234, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay unit 15 is great”
bups2014, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Breath taking views”
uyenvuanhl, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try to take rooms at lower floor”
Sabbyeme, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates