We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suntower Holiday Units

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suntower Holiday Units
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suntower Holiday Units
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I and my wife really like the place. The view is superb and the apartment feel like home. Spacious room with great balcony overlooking ocean. Easy access to the ocean, tram and bus station. Friendly and very helpful staff. We totally going to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azril A
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hi Azril A, Thank you so much for your comments. As new management here at Suntower, it is heart warming to know that you were pleased with the apartment, the locality and the hospitality we provided. Can`t wait to welcome you back !! Kind Regards Lesley

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The location of these units is awesome. Quick walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Older units but clean and comfy. The price is amazingly affordable for the location. Managers and staff are really lovely. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, It is so nice to read your comments, thank-you so much. As new managers here at Suntower we are trying hard to lift standard of the building. Yes she is `older` but we are trying to appeal to those who want a great location, with clean and comfortable apartments at an affordable price. Hopefully when you return, you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Awesome location and views. Spacious room with great balcony overlooking ocean. Room had everything you need. Friendly and very helpful staff, more than willing to help with tours and local information. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottbstephens
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you Scott. It was our pleasure to have yourself and family stay with us at Suntower. We certainly do appreciate the comments, and you, for taking time to post this review. It gives us great satisfaction to see our guests enjoy the tours that we may have suggested. Look forward to seeing you back at Suntower next time you...

Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Clean apartment with everything we needed right on the beach front. Minutes walk to Cavill Avenue and the Night Markets. Would stay here again and great value for money. The two bedroom apartment would suit a family as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thanks Dan S. We do think we are great value for money especially for our location. We like to think we cater for people who travel on a budget and want clean, comfortable accommodation right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Many of our guests love the night markets..... must try and get there myself :) Thanks again for taking...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We got a two bedroom with unreal view of the beach had everything we needed had a few people over had no problems great stay helpful staff have a great time would come again close to all the shops and restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee t
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Wow!! Thank you Lee, you made our day...maybe our month with your post. You are right, we are budget accommodation, with clean & comfortable rooms that have everything you need and well, the location speaks for it self! Steve and myself have only been at Suntower a few weeks and are hoping to make a few improvements to the apartments...

Reviewed 20 August 2016

The apartment is well furnished with complete sets of cooking utensils and a great kitchen. It also has a washing machine and a dryer installed. The unit we lodged in (no 38) had a great view of the beach and a wonderful balcony-like area from which to enjoy it. Perhaps the only disappointment was the fact that we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan h
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you Allan H for posting your review. We are new managers here at Suntower, so it gives us a little boost to know that you enjoyed your surroundings. Unit 38 does attract great views of the beach, as does every apartment in Suntower because of the location on The Esplande. Regarding the W-Fi,it is supplied to the building by...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

These units are ideally placed right opposite the beach. We loved walking down to the night markets and Cavill Ave.So much happening it was amazing. Our apartment was nice and clean and had absolutely everything we needed for our stay. On arrival we were greeted by Lesley who gave us all the information we required. We bought our themepark tickets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan M
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you AllanM, for your positive comments regarding Suntower. It is very satisfying to read these as Suntower is under new management. You are correct in saying that we have a `fabulous' location opposite the beach and easy walking distance from everything and anything you would choose to do here in Surfers.With the buses and Trams close by it is...

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Great value for money - not the most modern room but definitely good value. The room had a nice view of the water with a balcony to watch the sunrise every morning. The hosts were really helpful and allowed us to leave our car there for the day after our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Deanna M, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you Matthew B for your positive comments, we really do appreciate that you took the time to do this. We are new managers here at Suntower and do hope to make some improvements to the apartments with the owners co-operation. We do have a great location and all the apartments have great ocean views..even lower floors. We will look...

Tuncurry, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

A fantastic location with great views from our ocean front apartment. The "value for money" tag is exactly that, you get what you pay for!!! The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. The negatives, tight car parking, old and needs updating, small hot water service, fly screens with no screen. And whatever you do don't turn up early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kam B
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

My mum and I stayed here for a recent long weekend in a two bedroom apartment. Although it was a little dated, the unit was very comfortable, we had fantastic views of the beach from the fourth floor and it is a very short walk from the heart of Surfers Paradise. Suntower is a great value place for those who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlimcaKI

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 km away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#56 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
152 reviews
0.4 km away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#50 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
285 reviews
0.3 km away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#95 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
St. Tropez Apartments
St. Tropez Apartments
#46 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
78 reviews
0.1 km away
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
#28 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
459 reviews
0.0 km away
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
#89 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Suntower Holiday Units

Address: 64 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €69 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suntower Holiday Units 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suntower Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suntower Holiday Units Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suntower Holiday Units staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Suntower Holiday Units staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beachfront is great,but ocean view is not far behind and cost wise possibly the better option.”
mike8harris, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay the $80 extra for ocean views a week, you will not be disappointed.”
, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors for view.”
scottbstephens, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ring and speak to lady on reception,she was very helpful explaining the different rooms”
allanm479, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early because likely to sell out.”
146Matto, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5