We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Solaire Apartments

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Solaire Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Solaire Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Great family apartment with modern decor and appliances. Our apartment had fabulous views of the ocean and would highly recommend this hotel to other families looking to stay in Surfers. Short drive to theme parks and only a 5 minute walk to restaurants shops etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RChiera
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 703 and as soon as we walked in the first things we noticed we the whole in the wall and then the smoke detector hanging from the roof. I was far from impressed. We arrived on a Sunday when the reception desk was unmanned, so the following morning I reported all issues (wholes in wall, smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank JillianMelbourne
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Our apartment looked over the highway into a carpark. We could never open the windows or sit on the balcony without shouting over the noise of the traffic. In the apartment ,the kettle was broken ,Microwave didnt work and the head rest for my Children Bed was broken and leaning against the wall of the laundry. Checked in on Sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JohnMelbourne_11
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2014

If your looking for a value for money apartment central to Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast this is the place to stay! We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 2 young kids aged 8&10 on the 10th floor with great views and facilities! Spacious lounge and kitchen with laundry , 2 nice sized bedrooms with main room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troy S
Singapore
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Total of 9 of us booked 2 unit of 2 bedded apartments. We have a pleasant stay here for 7 nights. Walking distance to the beach. Kitchen with basic kitchenware. Washing machine and dryer. Bathtub and nice bed. Found the window blinds not able to draw up but that doesn't affect us. If there's free wifi i think it will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerSand
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Unfortunately we found this accommodation to be very disappointing. We booked and paid for a two bedroom apartment for 10 nights, but decided after four nights it was better to find an alternative place to stay even though it would be an expensive exercise (we found this accommodation so unsatisfactory it was impacting negatively on our holiday). The apartment had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 817Lisa_
SOLAIRE2006, Manager at Solaire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lisa We have read your 2 reviews that you have posted on two social media sites & are looking into your complaints. It's regrettable that you chose not to advise us that you were leaving the accommodation after 4 days & we had no idea that you had left because you did not hand the keys in at reception...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 May 2014

When we walk into the apartment.we were suprised to find that the apartment is above our expectation..since this is not our first time in surfers paradise.the place is so neat and tidy.it is just a short walk to the bus stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khairin8
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Absolutely loved the apartments, extremely concerned with the lack of service and attentiveness/care when a severe electrical safety issue was observed by myself (an electrician). Due to a high cost on a weekend to obtain a serviceman the safety issue was ignored at a high electrical risk to the occupants of the building.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justo-23
SOLAIRE2006, Manager at Solaire Apartments, responded to this review

It's disappointing that this person has posted this review. It's true he did ring us on a Saturday evening to report a concern about the spa being electrically unsafe but what he was referring to was a crack in the signage that surrounds the button that is used to turn the spa on. This was not an electrical emergency hence...

Blacktown, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The apartments are located directly opposite the famous slingshot ride on the gold coast. Only a few minutes walk to the main beach and entertainment strip which has the night time markets and the aqua duck tour, ripleys believe it or not etc. Also close to supermarket and buses to take you to theme parks. The apartment had great views...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moana M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Travelled here with my parents and son and booked into one of the two bedroomed appartements. The apartments are very spacious, air conditioned and the main bedroom is ensuite. Tastefully furnished . We had a problem with our kettle and it was sorted out quickly. Secure parking. Short stroll to shopping centre, beach, restaurants. Great location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rumbi D

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 km away
Waterways Luxury Apartments
Waterways Luxury Apartments
#63 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
38 reviews
0.1 km away
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
#44 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
#82 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
#89 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
53 reviews
0.1 km away
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
#34 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
109 reviews
0.3 km away
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
#21 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Solaire Apartments is a modern high-rise with spacious apartments that are set in the heart of Surfers Paradise. You can now view a video clip of Solaire apartments on the internet by searching for us on YouTube or feel free to e-mail us for a link to the site. Comfort & convenience is where it's at with Solaire. Our 2 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom with a walk-in wardrobe , a huge ensuite that has a full size bath & a separate shower cubicle, gourmet kitchen facilities, including a gas cook-top, laundry, large balcony & airy living areas. The 1+1 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom, a 2nd area with bedding that is separate to the master bedroom & the living areas, a large airy living area, separate laundry with a washing machine & dryer & a comfortable balcony. If this sounds like you there is still, much more that Solaire has to offer. Our resort facilities include an air-conditioned gym, 14m indoor heated lap pool, heated spa pool & a spacious sauna. These facilities are located perfectly on the 13th floor & offers breath-taking views of magical Surfers Paradise. There is also, a BBQ area set amongst our landscaped garden, for your entertainment. Our resort is only a 3 minute walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Local transport is 20m away. Coles supermarket, local cafes & shopping, is a block away.Solaire...stay...relax...enjoy Paradise ... more   less 

Additional Information about Solaire Apartments

Address: 18 Cypress Ave | cnr of Ferny & Cypress Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €75 - €384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaire Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Solaire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaire Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Solaire Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Solaire Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors 10+ get the better view”
  • Paint missing
  • Painting not on wall. Not correct Picture hocks
  • Stove
BUGSYS13, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The lower floors are teribly noisy.”
JohnMelbourne_11, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“High floor with good view”
  • view from balcony
  • nice bathroom
  • nice bathroom
  • beach view
  • view from window
TravellerSand, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in a 2 bed apartment, we only had 2 adults and a child so only used 1 room. It was spacious but our balcony faced directly towards the slingshot ride so at night it was a bit noisy. The views were great though.”
moanam703, 21 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Choose the side rooms, so you get the river & the ocean”
Shells247, 9 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates