We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Olympus Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olympus Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olympus Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

The setting is amazing, and where it is located! It's right on the beach👍 But everything is dirty! Could use a clean. We are out for 5 days, there is no free wifi u have to buy your own and beds creek everytime you movie. Toilet and shower were disgusting, I found mould in my shower😞 I would recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayds69👌
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not contact reception to obtain your free wifi and also identify the cleaning problems in your room. Regards, Paul

Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for four days in the one bedroom apartment room 23 , we expected bad from previous reviews but on arrival we were greeted so nicely and professionally our room was great the views were amazing !! And location is perfect !! Only two blocks from center of surfers , yes windows seals were a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jocelyn R
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

I am glad that you gave us the chance and appreciated what we had to offer. Regards, Paul

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We stayed last 3 night at this apartment between 9th to 12th march 2015, the photos on the advertisement is quite good but in real its a very old place, the elevator makes horrible scary noise. the apartment is like a shoe box. very small. No AC, Bathroom is super small, every fixture is broken and old. The couch is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sonia A
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

I apologise for not being able to get you into an apartment on a higher floor. Regards, Paul

St. Ives, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Arrived at 6:00p.m. and waited an hour for after hours check in, who never answered the phone. Finally caught a cleaners attention through the locked door who helped us get someone on the phone to help. Once inside got on the creaky old elevator that we wondered would make it to first floor (after requesting high floor when booking!). Thankful...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kara C
MGOAGO, General Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Kara It mentions that you stayed in September, 2014 and it appears you have waited until March, 2015 to post this comment. It is extremely difficult to manage customer complaints that relate back 6 months and I would have appreciated your feedback to management during your stay as it is always easier to identify the cause of your concerns....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Stayed here over New Years 2014, beautiful views, right on the beach front, old rooms with no air conditioning, sun hits room first up in the morning and apartment heats up like an oven, apartment was old and dirty, no screens on windows or doors, place needs a massive up grade and sounds like owners aren't willing to pay, just...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank scootercarpenter
MGOAGO, General Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Kara It mentions that you stayed in September, 2014 and it appears you have waited until March, 2015 to post this comment. It is extremely difficult to manage customer complaints that relate back 6 months and I would have appreciated your feedback to management during your stay as it is always easier to identify the cause of your concerns....

Reviewed 18 January 2015

On my stay the room was never serviced i asked and was not done. Had to buy toilet paper because they didnt service the rooms. On check out reception said everything is fine.just left on the road reception calls and ask for money for extra mattress when it was free of charge and wasnt the same person i was dealing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucy c
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

As stated in our apartment advice, as serviced apartments we offer weekly service of the rooms. Also additional toilet paper is available on request at reception. Regards, Paul

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Hi we been into 2 BR apartment over Christmas over 5 nights. I must start with saying the location is the perfect. The price was also not too high for this view. Late checkin was smooth. The rooms and the balconies has the full sea view. No hindrance/obstacle in your view. Cool breeze welcomes you always. Famous beach Market and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sumit_Kakkar
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive and constructive review however at this time of year it is extremely difficult to accommodate late checkout requests due to full occupancies and high turnover of rooms. egards, Paul

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

A little older but clean and tidy, this place is right on the beach. The traffic is a little noisy, but to be expected when you book a place right on the main road. The staff have all been amazing and helpful, from allowing us to park in the carpark from 8 am when we could not check in until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dani1904
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your most positive feedback and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and the service provided at Olympus.

Reviewed 14 November 2014

We had unit 10 on level 3. Too dirty and old! Cockroaches in thd bedrooms, silverfish in beds:( Toilets and bathrooms dirty! Couldnt get sleep because of the street noise! If you are coming to surfers paradise for fun dont even think about staying here; better to spend a bit more to get a place with higher standards...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ravi-Rav
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Ravi-Rav I am sorry to hear that your experience at Olympus Apartments was not to your expectation. The comments you have made are of serious concern. It would have been appreciated if your problems had been identified during your stay so that they could confirmed, addressed and rectified or moved you to another room. The building is old however...

Reviewed 20 October 2014

I stayed here with my partner and daughter last year. Location and view is great, good apartment if you have kids. Only downfall is I wish the windows had fly screens because when you leave them open bugs come in. I enjoyed my stay, the staff were beautiful and helpful and I am about to book again for christmas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyehigh81
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review and suggestions. Our staff take pleasure in making a guests stay as welcoming as possible and they appreciate the positive feedback they regularly receive. We welcome your suggestion regarding the screens for the windows and will be working with our owners to try and achieve ongoing improvements to our room facilities such as...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 km away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#86 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
72 reviews
0.0 km away
Suntower Holiday Units
Suntower Holiday Units
#61 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
65 reviews
0.1 km away
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
#30 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#27 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
116 reviews
0.2 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#10 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,633 reviews
0.5 km away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#47 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Olympus Apartments is located on the beach in the heart of Surfers Paradise. All our apartments face the ocean with panoramic views and all have a full kitchen and laundry. Our modern apartments offer guests a home away from home. Our friendly staff can help you organise activities to make your stay a truly wonderful experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympus Apartments

Address: 60 The Promenade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €77 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Olympus Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Olympus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympus Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Olympus Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olympus Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Olympus Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment 21 has very new furniture & appliances”
 of 5 bubbles M6000YYmichaels, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Better views on higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles cravencindyc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher room”
 of 5 bubbles JockT751, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views, but the best are the middle rooms if you're a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles 497df, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high up room - better view”
 of 5 bubbles 574maureene, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5