We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Resort Port Douglas

Traveller (680)
360
Panoramas (28)
Pool & Beach (138)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set among lush tropical gardens, Oaks Resort Port Douglas offers spacious and contemporary accommodation in the heart of Tropical North Queensland - where rainforest meets the reef. Ideally nestled just moments away from the famous Four Mile Beach in this vibrant coastal town, the Resort is your gateway to exploring everything sunny Port Douglas has to offer. Need to wind down? Laze by the Resort’s lagoon-style pool featuring its own swim up bar, treat yourself to a massage at the onsite spa, or enjoy a balmy afternoon at one of our delicious onsite dining options, cocktail in hand. Feeling adventurous? Hit the road and discover one of the oldest rainforests on the planet, the Daintree Rainforest, or explore the iconic Great Barrier Reef. With something for everyone, choose to stay at Oaks Resort Port Douglas when you visit Port Douglas!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
1,498Reviews
1,278Photos
22Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 560
  • 480
  • 266
  • 124
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel taken over early Dec but guests not informed even at check in. Driver from airport gave the information. Hotel in poor condition. Receptionists and one chef pleasant and informative otherwise guests seemed to be a problem. Breakfasts outstanding but expensive with barista
Read more
Response from Vacation34460133935, General Manager at Oaks Resort Port Douglas
Responded yesterday
Hi Verity, We are sorry you felt this way about your stay. I apologise if you thought our guest service was not engaging as this is something we are striving for. I realise we have a lot of work to do on the product and plans are under way. I thank you for this feedback it will help us to improve. Regards Paul
Read more
I stayed at this resort for Christmas 2017. The rooms were amazing, clean, and extremely spacious, all with lovely views. The resort was very quiet even though it was full of families with young children, so there was no trouble sleeping. The staff were very friendly and
Read more
Response from Vacation34460133935, General Manager at Oaks Resort Port Douglas
Responded yesterday
HI SDT, Thanks for the great review - we really appreciate it and I'm sure the staff will enjoy reading this one. We are working on the menu currently and I take your comments aboard. we hope you will visit us again one day. Regards Paul
Read more
+7
I booked a 10 day trip at Oaks (when it was QT) I was not informed of the change of hands until I arrived. I bought into the “luxury 4.5 star resort” marketing but arrived to discover it was anything but... filthy rooms with stained linen that were completely run down, previous
Read more
Response from Vacation34460133935, General Manager at Oaks Resort Port Douglas
Responded yesterday
Hi Mandy, Sorry we fell so short. I can't comment on how QT marketed the product and I understand we have a lot of work to do. I'm glad we were able to sort you out at the end and I take all your comments aboard. Regards Paul
Read more
The most unfriendly and rude reception staff I have ever come across. Unhelpful and had a really bad attitude towards any sort of advice we needed for our first trip to port Douglas and made the stay very sour. Recently changed from the QT to the oaks resort and could
Read more
Response from Vacation34460133935, General Manager at Oaks Resort Port Douglas
Responded yesterday
Hi Bronson, Really sorry to hear about your experience and I will address your comments with my staff. I will comment that we have been cleaning this place every since we took over so it is in better shape than it was as a QT however I know we have a long way to go. Regards Paul
Read more
+2
Was a bit concerned before we arrived as some feedback stated that this place was rundown and dirty, but I was super impressed with the cleanliness, the rooms and the gardens. Pool area is great, swim-up bar was fantastic! A little expensive to eat here but food was nice. We had
Read more
Response from Vacation34460133935, General Manager at Oaks Resort Port Douglas
Responded yesterday
Hi Sheryl, Thanks for the lovely review and don't believe all that rubbish bandied around on social media! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and we hope to see you again one day. Regards Paul
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOaks Resort Port Douglas
The One-Bedroom at the QT Port Douglas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOaks Resort Port Douglas
The Resort King at the QT Port Douglas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOaks Resort Port Douglas
The One-Bedroom at the QT Port Douglas
Photo provided by managementOaks Resort Port Douglas
QT Resort Room
1 bedroom apartment
PreviousNext
12345687
What is Christmas buffet like? Is it worth the $$$$$?
No idea. I wasnt there during XMAS
0 votes
Show all answers
1 hour from Cairns to qt hotel and they have hair dryer
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes that is true
1 vote
Show all answers
What is the depth of the adult pool? Is it a large space?
I found the depth no more than 1 metre, a depth noted on the sides of the pool I was never aware of a lap pool at the Resort
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"My go for the downstairs villa especially if you have kids as there are 3 levels of villas."
"All rooms are fairly similar to eachother"
"Higher floor on end was pretty quiet."
"The rooms are very good, the beds are soft and comfy and not hard to sleep in"
"Pool view rooms are better"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rydges sabaya resort port douglas hotel port douglas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
QT Port Douglas
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandPort Douglas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing