We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Port Douglas Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Port Douglas Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

PDApartments was an amazing and memorable experience! Super clean, well-equipped and conveniently located! Robin and Sonja are great hosts with a huge range of local knowledge and fantastic to just chat to! One of the best places I have ever stayed - but beware: you will not want to leave!!!! This is how home should be! Idyllic location and excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roz M
PortDouglasRobin, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Roz and thank you for your for choosing to stay with us and for giving us such an awesome review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again if you are every back this way. Cheers, Sonya and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over new year and couldn't fault it! We arrived late but there were no issues as we had received clear instructions for parking/access to our room. We met Robin the following morning who was very friendly and gave us a rundown on the facilities and local area. Port Douglas itself is lovely, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenj305
PortDouglasRobin, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lauren and thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us over New Year. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our "over 18 years of age" policy which works well in our small complex and makes for a lovely quiet environment for our guests. We hope we get to see you again in...

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had to approach the staff for our room to be cleaned (we booked for ten days). We needed to constantly request fresh towels and each time we were only provided two despite us staying ten days. Amenities are inadequate. The reception was not open at convenient hours and was often closed my three. WiFi is terrible. The location isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneTraveller09
PortDouglasRobin, General Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this review

Wow, what a harsh and very unpleasant review. I suspect it is in direct response to the poor rating we gave you on the site you booked through as regards the awful state you left the room in. Having to make 3 separate trips just to get the rotting rubbish out of the unit and, taking more than double the...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in these apartments on the second leg of our Australia adventure and we couldn't have chosen a better place. The location is perfect for the beach and the shops and also the terrific restaurants in the area. Our room was at the front of the building and very nicely presented. There are laundry facilities there which we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
PortDouglasRobin, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Stephen and thanks so much for your awesome review. We appreciate you taking the time and for letting us, and other prospective guests know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we get to see you again one day. Cheers, Sonya and Robin

Algarve
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The apartments are in a very good position mid way between the town and the beach. It's also near the netted part of the sea ( protection from the "stingers".) As mentioned below there is no lift so anyone who needs help with stairs should ask for a low floor. It was very helpful to have the washing machine /...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandS60plus
PortDouglasRobin, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this review

Hello M&S and thank you for taking the time to review Port Douglas Apartments. As you mentioned we are in a great location, close to everything but at the quiet end of Macrossan Street. Like most properties in Port Douglas being only 3 stories we do not have a lift and we therefore encourage guests to let us know if...

Arusha, Tanzania
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We booked this place last minute a few days before Christmas and it turned out to be the best Christmas present to ourselves. The location of the apartments is perfect for a stay in Port Douglas. It is located at the end of the main street (Macrossen Street) on the corner with Davidson Street so you are away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanabroad
Robin_McAdam, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this review

What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us, and potential guests your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas and hope very much to see you again one day. Kind regards and best wishes for 2017. Sonya and Robin

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our recent stay at Port Douglas Apartments, a property with a great location on Macrossan Street so everything in the village is within easy walking distance. The apartments are perfect for couples with Robin and Sonya the perfect hosts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Robin_McAdam, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this review

HI David and thank you for taking the time to review us. We're really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our great location and apartments. We hope we get to see you again some day.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed here recently and couldn't have picked a better spot. The apartment was spotless, Robin the host was very friendly and the location is fantastic. The rates are also great for an apartment. Wish we could of stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Robin_McAdam, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Michelle and thanks for your positive review of Port Douglas. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope we see you again and for a longer stay. Regards, Sonya and Robin

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Booked for 10 days and had a wonderful stay. The apartment was super clean, quiet and Robin and Sonya were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for them. It was well situated near 4 mile beach and close to the shops being at the quiet end of Macrossan Street. I have advised friends to stay there and will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libby A
Robin_McAdam, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Libby and thank you for your great review of Port Douglas Apartments. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. It was a real pleasure having you to stay and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again, and hopefully hosting some of your friends. Kind regards, Sonya and Robin

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Port Douglas with no idea of where to stay. A friend suggested we try here. Robin and Sonya could not have been more welcoming. They booked all our tours and greeted us daily with a friendly welcome. Nothing was ever a proble. It was also nice that no children stay here which made for a nice quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
PortDouglasRobin, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much Kerry to giving us such a lovely review. We're happy you were referred to us and enjoyed your stay in our 'marco polo' free environment :) Hope to see you again some time. Cheers, Sonya and Robin

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 km away
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
0.1 km away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 58 in Port Douglas
1,230 reviews
0.1 km away
Martinique on Macrossan
Martinique on Macrossan
#13 of 44 in Port Douglas
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Balboa Holiday Apartments
Balboa Holiday Apartments
#16 of 58 in Port Douglas
167 reviews
0.1 km away
Verandahs Boutique Apartments
Verandahs Boutique Apartments
#11 of 58 in Port Douglas
336 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Cher Du Monde
Le Cher Du Monde
#3 of 58 in Port Douglas
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the quite end of Macrossan st with only 100m to 4 mile beach and 50m to some of Port's best shopping and restaurants, there should be no need to hire a car.Our rooms are modern with a full size kitchen, separate bedroom and ensuite style bathroom, each apartment has it's own private balcony or patio with garden or Macrossan street views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port Douglas Apartments

Address: 63 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: €73 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Douglas Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Port Douglas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latitude 16 Port Douglas Apartments Hotel Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Port Douglas Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator so if stairs are a problem you need a low room, getting cases up the stairs was quite difficult.”
 of 5 bubbles MandS60plus, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“South side was very quiet where e stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles bcelia2016, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the bottom floor - it would be a little more private upstairs and perhaps a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieLil, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No lifts, so be prepared to cope with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles lizzy122015, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you can't cope with stairs, stay on the bottom floor. There are advantages to all of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles emagee67, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5