We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,559: English reviews
Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So we had stayed here before and enjoyed it but this time was even better and we'll definitely be back. Had booked to stay only one night and on arrival found that we had been upgraded to a two bedroom apartment, Fantastic. Peter and Sarah at reception were really friendly on our arrival and throughout our stay and that set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smithysawesome
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Smithysawesome. It's fantastic to hear that you had another awesome stay with us and enjoyed your complimentary upgrade. I look forward to welcoming you back for a much longer stay in future. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and it was amazing . We loved the pool we found the staff friendly . We had stayed before when Mirvac was managing it but under the Pullman it has improved out of sight we will definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine V
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Katherine V. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have seen a great improvement to the property! Thankyou for staying with us again and I hope to welcome you back again in future! Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Just needed a chilled 5 night break and we got it. The reviews that complain about everything not being perfect are being whingers. The service is impeccable and the pool doesn't disappoint. I think I have fairly high expectations and it was clean and just went on and on. Loved it. I wasn't rapt in the breakfast. They need to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ingpop
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review ingpop. I'm delighted you had a perfect time and were able to have a relaxed stay at our resort. Thankyou for your feedback regarding the breakfast, I will ensure this is passed on to both our Food & Beverage Manager and Executive Chef so that they are aware. Thankyou again for staying with us and I...

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We were not in house guests but went for a light dinner on Saturday night. I had the trout salad....it consisted of two pieces of over cooked batter [no fish]and a hand full green leaves with next to no dressing for around $25. My husband had the prawn salad his had 3 soft/musshy prawns that he was concerned to eat,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine D
PullmanPortDouglas, Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Catherine D. It is disappointing to hear that you did not have pleasant experience at AQUA Restaurant and I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to our Executive Chef so that he is aware. I hope that should you return to AQUA in future you have a much more memorable experience.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Our family of five stayed in a villa with a private plunge pool. We loved it because it was very clean and very comfortable for all of us. Loved the washer and dryer because it was the middle of our 15 day Australian vacation. We used the plunge pool everyday as it was larger than expected. Our villa was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda N
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We had an enjoyable time at Port Douglas Sea Temple and the resort is pretty much what is advertised. The staff were helpful amd friendly in all cases and quite good (especially by Australian standards). Although we visited in the low/off season, it never felt like that, other than the climate, which reminds one of the typical southeast Asia locations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sias E
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Sias E. I am delighted to hear that your family had an enjoyable time at our resort despite the unruly wet season weather! Thankyou for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back again in future! Lisa Brown General Manager

Northbrook
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We came as part of a group. The resort was lovely, the rooms spacious (had a washer/dryer combo) - even had a 2nd bathroom. I wish we had had the time to enjoy the pool - it looked great. Very spotty wifi. The restaurant servers were very pleasant, food was average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERRI SCHWARTZ
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review TERRI SCHWARTZ, I'm delighted that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your accommodation. Hopefully, if you return in future, you will have more time to enjoy our facilities! Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

A few points as to why I wouldn't return Firstly poor phone reception. Was offered wifi at $66 for a week. I purchased it but still no reception on my phone. The breakfast is terrible. They need a proper juicer, not a lemon squeezer! Their seafood platter was off at lunch. So forget about dinner we didn't go that far....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Happy D
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. It is disappointing to see this review when all was discussed with you on departure. We would always want your stay to be a relaxing an enjoyable time and after our discussion late on Friday night it clearly was not. It is so disappointing you did not mention any of these issues directly with me during...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I was here for a couple of nights while on a National Geographic Expedition. We had a wonderful meal under the stars, sitting next to a giant pool. As it was dusk, thousands of fruit bats came flying over us. It was not clear whether they were going out to feed, or going home to roost. Still, a dramatic sight,,,and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damax55
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your wonderful review damax55. I'm thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay as part of our recent National Geographic Expedition and enjoyed your time! Thankyou again for your lovely words and I hope to welcome you back again soon with the family. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed here for 8 nights in November to celebrate a family members special birthday. We chose to stay in a swim out 2 bedroom apartment and it did not disappoint having direct access into the amazing pool! We spent most of our time in the pool which was fantastic, its hard to find a great resort pool like this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank absolutlynat
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review absolutlynat. It's a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our amazing lagoon pool! Thankyou for choosing to celebrate at our resort and I hope to see you again in future. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

1,096 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (773)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (232)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.4 km away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
9.1 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 44 in Port Douglas
457 reviews
4.5 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#9 of 44 in Port Douglas
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
670 reviews
1.3 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
720 reviews
4.4 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: €146 - €450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms around lagoon A/B and part of C are really a large wading pool, get something on the main lagoon for a real good experience.”
 of 5 bubbles Graham_Nicholson, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose golf course view not pool side, ground floor apartments have their own plunge pool”
 of 5 bubbles keithg621, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are a considerable walk from the main building”
 of 5 bubbles jtbeknott, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hire a car from Cairns”
 of 5 bubbles JamieF350, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you are wanting a bit more space, go the two bedroom penthouse rooms as they have their own jacuzzi and bbq on the roof.”
 of 5 bubbles Smithysawesome, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5