We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2015

i wrote a review in the restaurant section but i thought i should put the same one on the hotel section. the plate of ribs i had in this restaurant were the best and cheapest we had while in port. there was heaps of meat on the ribs and they were marinated in a lovely bourbon sauce. they were lipsmackingly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank khan t
Roisin M, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi Khan T! Thanks for your review! Our Chefs BBQ Ribs are a hands down favorite! He is unlikely to give out the secret recipe but its worth a try next visit?! We are currently working on a new menu (RIbs stay of course!) and will be advertising on our website and in local publications - watch this space! We...

Reviewed 5 May 2015

Was recommended by a friend and we're happy. The villa is great, spacious and suits a family. The actual room is really clean and is well set up to be the central hub for any holiday in Port Douglas and Far North Queensland. The only point that brings the place down is the villa is a little worn and needs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Louis N
Roisin M, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi Louis N, Thank for your review! It wonderful to hear you enjoyed your villa - I will pass your positive comments to our housekeeping team members! I hope we can welcome you back next visit to Port Douglas! Kindest Regards The Team @ Rendezvous!

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We stayed in an apartment for one week. It had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, laundry, good kitchen and lounge space for our needs. The apartments are self-service - with a midweek linen change. This place is good value and very functional. The hotel has a large pool area - actually three pools in total and recreation facilities (gym and tennis...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Moana O
Roisin M, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi Moana O, We appreciate your review and kind words! Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Kindest Regards The Team @ Rendezvous!

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

Room was to a very poor level. Made a complaint had house keepers come and give the place a clean these photos were taken after the clean was done, the air con units were beyond dust they were black inside to the point were they cant be cleaned need replacing the place had a really bad smell, in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank lotev
Roisin M, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi Lotev, Thanks for your review of our property. It is clear our housekeeping teams missed certain areas of this villa and I agree this is not up to our usual standards. We encourage guests to be forthcoming so we can do our best to fix any issues and you can enjoy you stay with us. Thank you again for...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

gratias, we had a very beautiful stay. very close to the beach and the chef was very very good for an irish. the steak was very good. the staff were very helping and itn was a very good stay. i like port douglas

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luis r
Roisin M, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Thank You Luis! We appreciate your review and I've passed your nice comments onto all of our staff. Kindest Regards The Team at Rendezvous

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We arrived in Port Douglas on the tail end of a cyclone so it was bucketing down. However the Reef Rendevous did not disappoint. What we thought was an apartment turned out to be a duplex with wonderful facilities and a terrific view from our bedroom balcony over the lovely pool. Everything was beautifully modern and very clean.The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pat8902015
Roisin M, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi Pat8902015 Thanks so much for your great review of our property! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found all our facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kindest Regards, The Team at Rendezvous!

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We stayed here in a duplex apartment for four nights but it's fair to say we were generally disappointed with the accommodation. By European standards we found it to be more three than four star. Whilst the accommodation was spacious and well equipped, on entering the property we were immediately struck by a stale background odour throughout the apartment which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sunsearcher55
Roisin M, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi Sunsearcher55, Thank you for your review and positive feedback regarding our grounds, staff and restaurant. It's disappointing to hear that you felt the inside of your villa was not up to the 4 star standard. We appreciate all your comments and use these to continually improve our product. Kindest Regards The Team at Rendezvous!

Hamilton
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We stayed for one week. Reception staff, Hannah was very helpful, friendly and understanding as she was aware of how long we had travelled to get there. She even transported us to our villa via one of the electric buggies. Breakfast was buffet style and adequate for our needs. The pool area was pleasant with the only downside being the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesley M
Roisin M, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi Alexander M, Thanks for your review. Its great to hear Hannah was so helpful during your stay and I will pass on your kind comments. We have actually started to extend our shop portfolio and now offer more 'grocery' type items including toiletries and a range of healthy snacks. Your feedback has been very useless - thank you! Kindest...

Reviewed 26 March 2015

Customer service was brilliant, staff were very knowledgeable and helped us out greatly on what to do on a rainy day. The accommodation was great, clean and equipt with near enough everything you need. The pool was good and overall well located with a frequent shuttle into town.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank steph71992
Roisin M, Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Hi Steph71992, Thanks for your review of our property; its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. Kindest Regards, The Team at Rendezvous!

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We stayed here in February 2015 for five nights. The house we stayed in was clean and had all the facilities that we required. The staff were welcoming and very helpful during our stay. The location is not ideal if you do not have a car. Once we hired a car from the fantastic local Paradise Car hire (the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret Q
RendezvousResort, General Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges, responded to this review

Good Morning Margaret Q, Thanks for your review. Its wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Port Douglas. We have in the last couple of weeks arranged for our guests to be able to Hire cars direct. We have one on sight at all times We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon! Kindest regards, The...

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.6 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
719 reviews
0.8 km away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
1.1 km away
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
#35 of 44 in Port Douglas
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
669 reviews
1.8 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
0.3 km away
QT Port Douglas
QT Port Douglas
#21 of 44 in Port Douglas
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges offers two storey 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas each with a kitchen, laundry, separate lounge and dining areas, TV/DVD player and balcony or patio in over 110 square metres of living. Set on 15 acres of lush tropical gardens offering plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the facilities which include 2 large lagoon-style pools, 1 leisure pool, a children's pool, children's playground, gymnasium, 25m lap pool, tennis courts and a family BBQ area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges

Address: 121 Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: €93 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Rendezvous Reef Port Douglas
Rendezvous Reef Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Reef Resort Port Douglas by Rydges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a room near a pool as very lasrge complex if you dont like walking far.”
 of 5 bubbles jatss2017, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need internet research your room and BYO options”
 of 5 bubbles 551justinv, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for room away from the main pool if you want quietness an dpeace”
 of 5 bubbles 1346kzar, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Staff honoured my request for central unit and 106 was excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles klbarnar, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles annabellelenehan, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5