We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra in the Village

Save
Share
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good41%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(46 reviews)
“middle of town”(7 reviews)
“spa bath”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Mantra in the Village
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
59
103
63
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
103
63
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmiddle of townspa bathpool areawalking distanceclose to shopsthe main streetgood sizetwo bedroom apartmentbalconymarinakeyportkitchenettepdloungedishwasher
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Rude staff, room needs detailing! Train your staff in customer service! If you are unable to accommodate the customer first thing is always to apologise! Car park is a nightmare to enter and exit! No staff to be found if you have a problem!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 76merrynt
Response from Tammy G, Supervisor at Mantra in the VillageResponded 5 June 2018

Dear 76merrynt, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. We take our customer service protocol very seriously and I am very surprised to hear that you did not have a positive experience. If you...More

Reviewed 3 June 2018

Request for walk in shower was granted and bedrooms and bathrooms were ok but in need of renovation. The place was conveniently situated and reasonably priced. However there was no wifi for the entire stay as they said it was being fixed and getting wifi...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dshotham
Response from Tammy G, Supervisor at Mantra in the VillageResponded 5 June 2018

Dear dshotham, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are happy to hear that your request were granted. We always endeavor to meet our guests needs. We are disappointed to hear your room was not up to standard. We have addressed...More

Reviewed 29 May 2018

Great stay in a huge room, just a walk downstairs to many varieties of restaurants and food outlets. Will definitely stay here again, definitely value for money and position was excellent. I love Mantra.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keylynne
Response from Tammy G, Supervisor at Mantra in the VillageResponded 5 June 2018

Dear keylynne, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Mantra In The village. We love you too! Please feel free to join the free Mantra Plus program and enjoy a...More

Reviewed 22 May 2018

Its cheap for a reason, not much care in maintaining the property, dirty floor, thick dust buildup on horizontal surfaces up high, holes in wall plaster, cracks in light fittings. More suited to backpackers hostel.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alancurrie2018
Response from Tammy G, Supervisor at Mantra in the VillageResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Alancurrie2018, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to hear that you did not appreciate your experience. Had we known you were not happy with your room we would have been more than happy to offer you an alternative...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018

Great location easy walking to shops, cafes and bars. Just relax and enjoy.. If you require internet best to check with the hotel that they have fixed this problem before you book. Otherwise the property is a nice place to stay.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hmatth640162
Response from Tammy G, Supervisor at Mantra in the VillageResponded 5 June 2018

Dear hmatth640162, Thank you kindly for your wonderful feedback and star rating. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for any Wi-Fi network issues experienced and are always working hard on improving our connection for our Wi-Fi loving guests. We...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Centrally Located Hotel in Port Douglas
#21 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#26 Quaint Hotel in Port Douglas
#29 Mid-range Hotel in Port Douglas
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Centrally Located Hotel in Port Douglas
#21 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#26 Quaint Hotel in Port Douglas
#29 Mid-range Hotel in Port Douglas
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
391robynh
3 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Tammy G | Property representative |
Dear 391robynh, We have elevator access to all floors however we do not have railings and fittings for physical disabilities. We are happy to arrange something for special needs. Please contact us directly to organize.
0
Votes
MoruyaCoaster
11 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MissMapleLeaf | Reviewed this property |
Definitely has a lift and is only three stories high.
0
Votes
Sabrinafaire
3 May 2016|
Answer
Response from 391robynh |
Do they have a disabled room, wheelchair friendly ?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upper floors are very quiet."
Read review
"Go to one of the other Mantras in the town."
Read review
"2nd floor spa balcony rooms are spacious."
Read review
"Request inside pool facing room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing