We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cairns Harbour Lights

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cairns Harbour Lights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cairns Harbour Lights
See the most recent reviews
Showing 659: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I took advantage of an excellent rate at Cairns Harbour Lights through my work, and was pleasantly surprised. We booked a one bedroom apartment with separate lounge and kitchen. Plenty of space, quality furnishings and appreciated the bluetooth stereo in the room also. Only downside to our stay was finding a dead cockroach in the room, which the cleaner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zk-ash88
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Ash88, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I have also taken note of the feedback regarding the front desk staff, and I have addressed this with them. I hope to see you back at the hotel soon, Kind Regards, Adriette Meyer

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Hotel is in a great location, right on the boardwalk into the esplanade area of town, 2 min walk to restaurants and shops, lagoon etc. Self contained room with kitchenette etc was useful. Free wifi worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew2409
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Adriette Meyer

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

I travel to cairns regularly, usually stop elsewhere - but thought I would give the Harbour Lights a try this time around. Only stopped 1 night, but won't be back. Worst customer service I think I've ever experienced in Cairns. Never known it to be so hard to check in, or check out of a hotel. The three staff I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buck71
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Buck71, I would like to apologise sincerely for the lack of service and friendliness you experienced at front desk during your stay. Currently all our front desk staff are quite new to their roles, and are still building on their knowledge and confidence. We certainly do have processes and training in place and I am confident that the staff...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment for the long weekend in June. Although this is an Accor brand hotel and we have a Platinum Status with Accor, there was no recognition of this at check-in, nor any offers for upgrades or welcome drinks. We did check-in rather late (after 10:00 pm), and the person at the front desk did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJD013
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear MJD, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that we failed to recognise you as one of our valuable loyalty members. We have certainly rectified this error and I can guarantee that it will not happen again. Unfortunately we do not have a restaurant or bar on site, and therefore cannot provide the usual complimentary drink in...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This hotel has been neglected and it shows. Everything in the rooms is uncomfortable. The first room we were given had a bed that should have been burnt years ago. There was no way a human could sleep on it. We were given another room, but that bed was not much better. The pillows were terrible too. The couch was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Love L
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Love L, I am sorry to hear that you could not sleep well and relax. I am pleased to let you know that we are due to start a soft refurbishment in December this year, that will take care of most of the issues you experienced. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to better...

Bermagui, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. Excellent location on the waterfront. Top room well appointed with all you could wish for including washing machine! Very quiet at night, great shower pressure and comfy bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Great feedback, thank you. Will certainly pass onto the staff for encouragement. Kind Regards, Adriette Meyer

Woodend, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

great stay here again[3rd visit] wonderful desk staff.Room was very quiet and comfortable. Great view from the balcony. Even had a fire evacuation at 5.30 am due to someone burning toast . Still has one of the coldest swimming pools but it's refreshing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobsher97
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Hi There, I am sorry that you had to evacuate during your stay, however all staff are now fully trained in procedures and fire panel operation. I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Adriette Meyer

Reviewed 7 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel for two nights from 6th June, the location is excellent and the views of the city and the harbour are great, a big attraction is the size of the apartments and the balcony for taking in the atmosphere of the area. Car parking is on site and easy to use. The staff are friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Hi Bruce, Thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you back soon! Kind Regards, Adriette Meyer

Wurzburg, Germany
Reviewed 6 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorsey12
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I had a great sta here. Room was very comfortable and the use of the balcony was really wonderful. Having breakfast looking out over the harbour was a real highlight. Very close to lots of restaurants and a nice area to walk around at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sneaky_nu123

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.3 km away
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 68 in Cairns
1,978 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.2 km away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#8 of 68 in Cairns
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cairns Harbour Lights

Address: 1 Marlin Pde | CityPort Harbourfront Complex, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: €99 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Harbour Lights 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Cairns Harbour Lights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Harbour Lights Hotel Cairns
Harbour Lights Apartments Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns Harbour Lights staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Harbour Lights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I last stayed in 1102 which was top floor facing upriver.”
 of 5 bubbles paul4874, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Marina view”
 of 5 bubbles brucelogan79, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms may have Moree of a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 223vickis, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View = price, if you aren't staying long. Just keep that in mind.”
 of 5 bubbles OptimisticNYC, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room high up and looking over the harbor!”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbY3131ZP, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay