We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cairns Sunland Leisure Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Cairns Sunland Leisure Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Frankston, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 2 nights in a villa cabin...when we arrived in Cairns and when we returned to fly home. Service was great...no waiting for the key. We had 3 kids with us who loved the pirate themed swimming pool and water slide. The cabin was cool and clean when we arrived both times with air conditioning already going. Fridge was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal U
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Highlight for the kids is clearly going to be the pool. A pirate ship with a slide is a winner, however I would suggest to management to put something on the stairs to stop kids slipping. I saw a few kids go down, due to slippery steps which are skinnier than normal stairs, which can throw kids off. The amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisha W
Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We try very hard to make all of our guests' stay enjoyable and it's nice to get feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This park is definately NOT 4 star - it's old and the "Superior" cabin we booked had stained bed covers, mould growing on the walls in the bathroom next to the toilet, ants and cockroaches despite us putting food away immediately and cleaning the surfaces. My kids shared a bed as there was a cockroach on one of the beds!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya J
Bournwmouth
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in August and the guy that works here is so rude and miserable it's ridiculous. When we arrived he was talking to somebody about how he hates working here because he can't deal with the customers and hates people. He also said to my partner not to come to the night office when he was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cchazell
Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure Park, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had such an unhappy stay with us. The situation was totally unacceptable and the person that was so rude to you has now been dismissed. I realise that this is not really much help with your last visit with us, but sincerely hope that you can stay with us again and have a much...

Bolton, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We did NOT stay at this park. We booked accommodation there for one week in July 2016. The website I used stated that full payment was required at time of booking and that no refunds would be given. I did not see the notice. Our plans changed, and we lost over $600. It was TOTALLY my fault. Despite several calls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wcmlbaker
Yamanto
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in a premier studio apartment, the room was extremely clean and tidy, the beds were all comfy,it had all the necessaties, A/C worked well and the shower was nice and hot with good water pressure. The park it self is starting to look a little run down, with the pool and kids play area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antlinc
Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you lovely review. We try very hard to make all of our guests' stay enjoyable and it's nice to get such positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

A great camping. Lots if shade, secluded, great facilities, a pool with a slide but not intrusive, and a good rate for Cairns. That sums it up. But you need to get past the difficult manager and check the site first. He does not like families with kids..... But dont let yourself be sent to another camping. It really IS...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette B
Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We try very hard to make all of our guests' stay enjoyable and it's nice to get such positive feedback. The difficult person that you mentioned (not the manager, by the way) has now been dismissed. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here and while at first I was a little unsure, the truth is that for the price, on a budget, this is a great place to stay. The cabin accomodation is basic, clean, with comfortable beds, good air conditioners (one each in main, kids and lounge) and a good sized fridge in each cabin. The laundry facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawnsw
Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really glad that you had a good stay and that you were kind enough to tell others of your good experience with us. We work really hard to make our guests stay enjoyable and it's nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. Thank you once again!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We were going to stay with friends in Cairns, but because the husband was sick in hospital in Brisbane, we chose to stay at the Sunland Leisure Park. It is very central to everything we wanted to visit & the rates are extremely reasonable. We had a cabin with no ensuite, but we were right across the roadway from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you lovely review. We try very hard to make all of our guests' stay enjoyable and it's nice to get such positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

For the price this park was a good stop in a large regional town and is very close to the CBD. The staff were very friendly & check in was quick. There is a boom gate and locked amenities. The road system is all one way. The sites are level & slabbed with shrubs bordering sites and the park is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne P
Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you lovely review. We try very hard to make all of our guests' stay enjoyable and it's nice to get such positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
2.9 km away
Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments
2.5 km away
Cairns Southside International
2.0 km away
Cairns Holiday Park
Cairns Holiday Park
#15 of 88 in Cairns
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Lake Placid Tourist Park
Lake Placid Tourist Park
#21 of 88 in Cairns
84 reviews
2.4 km away
Bohemia Resort
Bohemia Resort
#75 of 88 in Cairns
209 reviews
6.1 km away
White Rock Leisure Park
White Rock Leisure Park
#66 of 88 in Cairns
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunland is a 4 star Leisure Park offering affordable accommodation options, designed to cater to all types of budgets. We offer powered Van sites & camping areas with a Camp kitchen. All guests have full access to the BBQs & TV room, with Austar at no extra cost. The park has an Amenities block with coin operated laundry. Also kid’s playground and Resort style pool with a Pirate ship water slide (Great for the kids!!!). Large Shady Tropical park being only 4Km from the city and 5km to airport. Bus to city passes entrance regularly. 24 hour high speed wireless internet and for those without computers we have 2 internet cafes. And with 24 hour check in coming to stay has never been easier. We also offer Van and luggage storage for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cairns Sunland Leisure Park

Address: 49-61 Little Pease Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: €25 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Sunland Leisure Park 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cairns Sunland Leisure Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns Sunland Leisure Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Sunland Leisure Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get villa cabin”
 of 5 bubbles 123malu, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask if they can recomend a better place.”
 of 5 bubbles 731drf, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for their self contained cabins (showers). They look far more upmarket & might be cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles travelbugsfromnz, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Book online, and if spend more than one night there the rates are reduced”
  • Two bedroom villa
 of 5 bubbles Gippsland_Gypsy, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Villas around the pool area have always been where we have stayed, never had any complaints. Kids some times a little noisy in the pool, but that can be expected around any pool. always stops by 9 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles 203grahamw, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay