We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cairns Queens Court

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cairns Queens Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Worst bed I have slept in in a VERY long time. Absolute carp! Wouldn't stay again.... what else can I say, find somewhere else. No need for that king of bed, breakfast were ok but geez.... my back is out cause of this...... not impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmokeyNo1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Budget priced, simple 'continental' breakfast (cooked available), clean comfortable room (older style). Close to CBD and waterside. It has a pool which looked inviting but I didn't have time to use it as I was on a business visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank potblak
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was very clean and spacious. The staff at front desk always helpful and able to assist. Breakfast basic but ok. A very central easy place to stay. A little noisy at night but would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Varies all the time
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You can get a shuttle transport from Cairns airport to the Queens Court with appr. 12 dollars per person. The shuttle drops you off in front of a building complex with a reception/breakfast room and three separate blocks of rooms. The first impression was not good: not a single flash of smile from the staff when we checked in. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SneakerGeeker
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is far away from the city (2km) and there is not public transport available. Make sure you do not stay if you don't have a car!! Also, breakfast was so poor, just white toasts and jam, one kind of juice only (mango and I hate mango), milk and cereal. Very old building, very old room and very small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michela B
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Queens Court but unfortunately, unlike many of our guests, youvdid not enjoy you stay with us. We are four blocks or ten minutes walk from the Esplanade and the start of the restaurant strip. There is a bus stop two blocks from the hotel if you wish to travel in a southerly direction and one and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked predominantly because it had a full size fridge with a freezer as I was travelling with frozen goods. We needed an overnight stay as we were arriving at 10pm & leaving at 8am. Was such a surprise to find the beds & pillows as comfortable as they were! Very pleasant to not have a room that smelt of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovefamtravel
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review of our hotel and so glad you had a comfortable sleep. I'll pass on your great comments to our wonderful breakfast and reception staff. Maybe you can stay with us a bit longer than overnight next time your visiting our beautiful city and take in some of our natural wonders.

Scotland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Although the Motel is situated in a reasonable location on the James Cook Highway, the facilities are only average. Our room was small and in need of upgrading. The bathroom, or wet room, as the water did not drain from the shower needs attention. The free continental breakfast was adequate. The majority of staff were friendly and helpful with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4zzy
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel - we do have 4 star rooms available as well as 2 and 3 star. The breakfast is complimentary along with wifi. Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my partner, rooms are basic but clean. I think it's abit pricy for what you get but don't know how it compares to the rest of the area. Breakfast was a good continental and the staff were all lovely and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie J
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Hi Ellie - thanks for taking the time to review Queens Court. Hope to see you back in Cairns someday.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

4 nights in a superior twin room. Only positives FREE FAST WIFI and continuous hot water. The room smelt, very very thin towels, power points kept tripping and not working had to keep swapping points to charge. Only serviced 1 day out of 4, hallways very echoey, could hear everything in the stairwells and the room next door. Turned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleeneb81
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Well Colleen - you've experienced it all! With all the perceived problems you encountered did you advise reception at any time, or preferred to suffer in silence. These problems could have been remedied. Let's address some of the issues you have raised - the aircon was too cold. This would have to be a first for tropical Cairns and would...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the older part which was clean and comfortable. The hotel has great facilities, a BBQ area (meat packs are sold for $8), a small pool and a pleasant outdoor area for the continental breakfast, which is included in room price (or pay $7 for a hot breakfast).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy0z
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thanks Mandy for taking the time to pass on your comments. So glad you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and hope to greet you again one day.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 km away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
1.0 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 68 in Cairns
519 reviews
0.5 km away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#17 of 68 in Cairns
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#18 of 68 in Cairns
693 reviews
0.6 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 68 in Cairns
951 reviews
3.0 km away
Palm Royale Cairns
Palm Royale Cairns
#35 of 68 in Cairns
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Queens Court is a family run hotel in Cairns ideally located to explore the tropical north of Queensland. It offers varying room styles to suit all levels of guest comfort and affordability. Accommodation options range from budget, moderate to premier rooms and self contained suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cairns Queens Court

Address: 167 - 173 Sheridan St | PO Box 7234, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: €52 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cairns Queens Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cairns Queens Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Cairns
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns Queens Court staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Queens Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 108 in C Block was excellent”
  • Entrance area to Studio room
  • Studio Room 108 view from balcony
  • Studio Room 108
  • Studio Room 108
  • Studio Room King Size Bed
  • Studio Room
  • Studio Unit
 of 5 bubbles Strickes, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“C Block is awesome”
 of 5 bubbles scott712016, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get budget room, pay extra for queen/king room”
 of 5 bubbles jordanp854, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have luggage, ask for ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles X3843EHannew, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We found all rooms great You are one the main highway so expect some traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles Holiday438, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay