We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pullman Cairns International

Show Prices
#7 of 68 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Cairns International
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Cairns International
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,708: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

To explain, my wife and I booked into the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino across the road but someone somewhere in the long supply chain ended up double-booking. I received an apologetic call from the group within a few hours of booking asking if I would accept an upgrade in this sister property albeit a further block back from the marina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Leissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi David R Thank you for your review, I am delighted that we were able to provide you with a delightful alternative to the original hotel which you booked! I am pleased that the team were welcoming and friendly and set the tone for your weekend with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again when you next...

Lyttelton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has a great location near the Casino and cruise wharves. All staff very courteous and helpful. Beds are small - in twin rooms they are double beds. Not Queen size Bathrooms well appointed. Wifi free in lobby (get password from reception) but very expensive in the rooms. Restaurant is average and way overpriced. In room TVs are small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbaddoNZ
Leissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi AbaddoNZ, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel was conveniently located and the team welcoming and helpful. I am disappointed that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet expectation, please accept my apologies. We do offer complimentary in room wi fi to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed as Accor Plus members at Pullman International Cairns for three nights. As you enter the hotel you feel that you are entering a different era. Large tall windows let in the Cairns light, wooden features from another era blend in with modern decor items The checkin process was smooth and professional. Entering our room the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bali1961
Leissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi Bali1961 Thank you for your review, I am delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and our team were welcoming and friendly. It is wonderful to hear that your room was clean and accommodating, and you had the opportunity to enjoy our pool, it is fantastic and has just been refurbished! I have also noted your comments regarding...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an enjoyable three day stay in this hotel. The lobby was open and charming. Guest services were sufficient. The king bed room we occupied was spacious and afforded a beautiful harbour view off the balcony. The table and chairs and ample fridge space allowed us to take breakfast in very comfortably. The hotel is within easy walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keller5960
Leissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi keller5960, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the room was spacious and comfortable! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The good Great room on level 12 (23) with great views of city, mountains and water and the swimming pool Has toiletries except dental kit and tissues Large room with everything we needed and a nice balcony Good checkin process The bad and ugly Ordered room service and the guy asked me for room number which is weird as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juhi K
Leissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi Juhi K Thank you for your review, I am pleased that for the most part you had an enjoyable stay with us, and found the room to be comfortable and accommodating. I am very sorry that there was an issue with your in room dining, please rest assured I will address this with our Food and Beverage Manager so...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful hotel. Great staff! Very friendly and efficient service. Good facilities (gym and pool) although I would recommend wearing goggles if swimming. The pool isn't really suitable for lap swimming and too much chlorine. Overall though, I would rate this hotel very highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Leissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi Andrew C Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team were welcoming and helpful! I am delighted that you had the opportunity to enjoy our facilities, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Palm Cove, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First I want to say the hotel staff were great esp. Gene. Next is that it is not 5 star. Rooms are old esp. Bedroom cupboards. The night tables look so cheap. This is more of a 4 star. I must say though the lobby area is lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMbeachlover
Leissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi TMbeachlover, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am delighted that the team were welcoming and friendly, in particular Gene on our Front Desk. We appreciate your feedback on areas needing improvement and please rest assured we are currently working to address these, with the hotel looking to undertake a refurbishment in the near future....

Pimpama, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upgraded to level 15 was a great start. Good views over harbour/bay. Facilities are good as you would expect. A/C very effective. All very clean. Did not eat at hotel, but conferences rooms were functional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagsjg
Leissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi jagsjg, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 7 days at the Pullman Cairns International and the level of customer service I received was outstanding. While the rooms need refurbishment they were large and clean. Location is great and look forward to my next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ck752016
Leissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi ck752016, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your extended stay with us and the room was clean and comfortable! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Bath
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying at the Pullman international and this is not a 5 star hotel. On floor 9 The corridor is shabby with very worn carpet. The room has plaster knocked off in the corner. There was obviously a leak on the ceiling which has been badly repaired. There is thick dirt in skirting boards. The outside glass table...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wane
Paul M, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Dear Wane, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post during your stay at Pullman Cairns International, please accept my sincere apologies that the Hotel did not meet your expectations. Since the time of your post I understand that upon returning from your day trip to the Great Barrier Reef were room moved to the 15th...

604 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (573)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (229)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.1 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.5 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.2 km away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 68 in Cairns
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.2 km away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#8 of 68 in Cairns
354 reviews
6.1 km away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: €114 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Cairns International staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Cairns International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms opposite the casino will have some noise on Saturday night - rest of the week is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RonS217, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try for a higher floor if you would like a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Noelene4, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 131RichardM131, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Select a marina ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles Bali1961, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms higher up have very good views at the back over the City and ranges and at the front over the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles Raitman, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay