We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cairns City Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cairns City Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cairns City Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Mount Isa, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We stayed in April again this year and took a 3 bedroom apartment this time boy what a huge apartment and it had everything you would ever need. John the manager was extremely helpful when we checked in as our vehicle was too high and we had to change other cars around to get our car in a parking space.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVE S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The earlier comments are entirely accurate - ants EVERYWHERE! We woke up each morning with ants in our bed, ants in the kitchen, ants in our pants! It was terribly dreadful. We have several young children and treating their ant bites was most unpleasant. When we inquired to the management they were most unhelpful and said we should keep our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bryce L
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Firstly we have search our records and can not find where the reviewer stayed with us, secondly we have emailed the reviewer to ask for proof of his stay, the reason being there is another low rise complex further down Spence st called Cairns City Apartments, which is the same name as us and this error has happened before, thirdly...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We have to say that Cairns City Apartments is the best value we have found in Cairns. We have stayed in other well named and know facilities and paid much more for half the space. The huge apartments are as good as you will get anywhere, they have everything that you have at home, very well maintained, very clean, (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thanaporn m
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

thanks guys it was a pleasure having you stay and refreshing to meet nice people,look forward to seeing you later in the year and take dare John

Reviewed 11 March 2015

I have stayed at this particular on a number of times over the last 2 to 3 years, both for business and pleasure. There have been some times when I've noticed a 'hair' out of place, but other than this, I rate this establishment very highly indeed. I am not in the habit of wasting my time or my hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PAUL A
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Hey thanks guys, for your kind words it is very nice to see somebody sit down and say the good things. We have hundreds of very happy guests leave us but never write a report for us, I guess everybody is so busy these days and it is the genuine people we don,t hear from until they call and re...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We have stayed at Cairns City Apartments for the last 3 years , sometimes three time in the same year and have never written a review before. We don't spent our time nit picking other peoples' property to pieces as we are business people ourselves, but to be honest you can not please all the people all the time, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim J
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time, it was good to see you again and we have your next booking confirmed, hope all is well and thank you again, see you soon John owner

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stayed for 7 nights with 2 teenages & a 10 month old baby. My initial contact with a staff member upon booking was great & I was provided with lots of advice & photos to enable me to book a room that best met our needs. However, this was where the good service ended. Upon arrival we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank April B
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

The guests were given possibly the best located apartment we have with direct pool access at no extra cost in the quietest corner of the building away from the road. Everybody's expectations are different, our apartments are very large well maintained but not new, they are kept at the highest level of cleanliness because they are not new we have...

Reviewed 11 January 2015

The location of the apartments was great. The apartment was a disgrace the floors were that filthy with grime that we had to wear our shoes inside the whole time we were there otherwise we would get black feet. Couldn't put our toddlers down on the floor or they ended up filthy. Then went to do washing and was appalled...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AshleighnJamie
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

These guests stayed whilst we were fully booked and the aircon and clothes lelt in the washing machine has resulted in the cleaner being fired, the next day the aircon was fixed . I explained that the balconies although cleaned the day before guests arrive gather road dust very quickly because we are in the city and when people go...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2015

A family christmas break for 14 family members situated in a very good position in Cairns was spoilt by poor management and filthy living conditions. We had booked Two x3 bed apartments that were confirmed days prior to arrival, yet on our arrival we were told that only one x3 bed was available and we would have to make do...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank garyzena
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. When the booking was made for 12 pax yes it was for 2x3 b/r apartments which sleeps 6 pax per room, being Xmas we were fully booked and could not move rooms to accommodate 14 people there is and always has been an extra charge for extrta people extra beds and linen of $40 per...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Walking distance to all the CBD, huge tiled apartment. Very large with great verandah. kitchen beautiful just lacked decent pots, pans, crockery, otherwise perfect and Wifi was out of action. Would stay again though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenine R
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, yes the WIFI has been a real worry so we have replaced it with theNBN which is very good and quicker, hope to see you again and thank you again. JOHN

Southport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights in a 3 bedroomed apartment, the apartment was very clean and spacious, was central in the CBD and was modern and well furnished, i think it was a great option for us and the rest of my family it had a large balcony off the kitchen with a 6 seat dining area and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we now position a spare bottle of gas next to the BBQ so that when the gas runs out and nobody tell us there is a spare bottle already in position. Some times faults will happen and if we are informed straight away we always fix them the same day but if we are not...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.1 km away
Mid City Luxury Suites
Mid City Luxury Suites
#39 of 65 in Cairns
39 reviews
0.2 km away
Il Centro Apartment Suites
0.4 km away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#13 of 65 in Cairns
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairns Central Apartments
0.7 km away
Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex
1.3 km away
201 Lake Street
201 Lake Street
#36 of 89 in Cairns
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are fully self contained spacious large luxury holiday apartments with two full bathrooms and full home style kitchen space is what we offer across the street from cairns largest shopping centre and five minutes walk from anywhere in the CBD ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cairns City Apartments

Address: 75 - 79 Spence St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: €121 - €234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cairns City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns City Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns City Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms away from Spence Street are pretty quiet - apartment 11 has view to the pool from the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles NielsAndMary, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book the 3 bedroom they are huge”
 of 5 bubbles johnmN6977LX, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get the building with the lift”
 of 5 bubbles johnmN6977LX, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Apt 2, ground floor, rear of building is quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles BobH675, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Regency 3 bedroom apartments are huge, with 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles mariew278, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5