We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cairns City Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cairns City Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cairns City Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Family friendly accommodation that allows everyone to relax and enjoy themselves. The hotel is in a handy location and close to all amenities. The apartment is clean and well maintained. Definitely a place we would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne G
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you, Lynne who all goes well for you John

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I booked a 3 bedroom apartment for myself, my sister and her children for two nights. Apon checking in we were told the air conditioner wasn't working but we wouldn't need it anyway because it would make us too cold if we had it on. Trying to be understanding we stayed and spent a humid afternoon and a very uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jacinta236
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

The aircon stopped working the day before these guests arrived, we immediately the same day called our contractor who arrived the same day and discovered that the circuit board and fused due to geckos, he immediately ordered the parts required from Brisbane as there we none available in Cairns which was all out of our control at that point. As...

Scarborough, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed for 8 nights in Apt 17 in Clarendon on Spence. Plenty of space for 5 adults with everything you need provided. Everything is at your doorstep, while the rear apartment was private & overlooking vacant land. Secure parking was great as we didn't need the car on a daily basis. Made use of the bar-b-cue area also, but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This was the second time we have stayed at Cairns City Apartments and we think it was better than last time. We had forgotten how big the apartment was and again we were blown away with the space. This time there were only the 4 of us in a 3 bedroom apartments, we just found it so comfortable we want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed in apartment 2, a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit at the rear of the ground floor. We were very happy with the comfort and spaciousness of the apartment. Being at the back of the block meant it was quiet and the ground floor gave us a private outdoor eating and BBQ area as well as gardens that attracted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I have rated as Excellent based on Value for money. Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment in the Regency complex for 10 nights, July 2015. The apartment (no 8) was very large, roomy, clean and ideal for our family of 4. We had friends in two other Regency apartments, which were the same layout and size, as well as friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
Cairns
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I'm so disgustend in this place will never stay here again! Here is a list of why: No plug in spa. Window won't lock on ground floor. Dirty floor had to sweep when arrived. Dirty blankets in cupboards but had to use cause kids were cold. Broken plug in kitchen couldn't hand wash dishes. Fans in bathroom don't work. Old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nae17
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

This person has nothing better to do than to sit at home and make up stories, I see she ? made two other reviews on two other properties the same day. But to endeavour to answer some the remarks to the best of my personal first hand knowledge as my wife and my self do the cleaning and final room...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Our family has recently returned from a five night stay at Cairns City Apartments. Initially we were allocated an apartment which was on two levels. Our nine month old daughter is the master of crawling up stairs but unfortunately lacks any ability to descend them. We asked John the manager if there was anything else available all on the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scez79
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is a pleasure to meet and deal with nice people who are level headed, appreciate what and how things can be done and people who show and say thank you , we always go the extra miles for people that know how to ask for help, it is our pleasure and we hope to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This holidays appartments have a great location in cairns city. I went with a big party (6 of us) and the apartment was just perfect, with enough space for us, nice, clean and fully equipped kitchen. There were a few maintenance things (e.g. lightbulb) that we noticed and we told the guys in the front desk and it was quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Good for my family to be close to the shops and cinema, and for pick up to all of the tourist attractions. The apartments were big and clean, with great cooking utensils for meals with the kids to keep the spending money for Sky Rail etc. We had a room by the pool which was quiet and easy for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique M

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 km away
Il Centro Apartment Suites
0.1 km away
Mid City Luxury Suites
Mid City Luxury Suites
#42 of 64 in Cairns
39 reviews
1.3 km away
201 Lake Street
201 Lake Street
#33 of 85 in Cairns
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cairns Central Apartments
0.7 km away
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel
0.5 km away
Piermonde Apartments
Piermonde Apartments
#11 of 85 in Cairns
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are fully self contained spacious large luxury holiday apartments with two full bathrooms and full home style kitchen space is what we offer across the street from cairns largest shopping centre and five minutes walk from anywhere in the CBD ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cairns City Apartments

Address: 75 - 79 Spence St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: €118 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns City Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns City Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms away from Spence Street are pretty quiet - apartment 11 has view to the pool from the balcony”
NielsAndMary, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book the 3 bedroom they are huge”
johnmN6977LX, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get the building with the lift”
johnmN6977LX, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Apt 2, ground floor, rear of building is quiet and private.”
BobH675, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Regency 3 bedroom apartments are huge, with 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms”
mariew278, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5