We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Charlotte Towers

128 Charlotte StreetOaks Charlotte Towers, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Queen Street Mall
    0.3 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 3 days ago
Loved the Balcony
This hotel offered great service - they allowed us early check... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 638: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family arrived at the Oaks Charlotte Towers at 12:00 pm but the check in time was 2 pm. Our luggage was put into storage but when we picked it up apparently on of our luggage pieces was missing. It turned out that the receptionist had counted wrong. We went into the 2 bedroom apartment and soon found blood on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shalloott
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked into Oaks Margaret and were transferred to Oaks Charlotte. The room was smaller than the one we originally booked with only one bathroom, and parking was not available until after a hotel manager had left for the day. We did try to book in early but were told our room wasn't available, fair enough. When we did come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia H
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia H, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused by your transfer from Oaks 212 Margaret. It is unacceptable that rooms not be ready for check in time at 2pm. This issue has been addressed with our housekeeping manager and housekeeping team. Unfortunately our lifts can be...

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel offered great service - they allowed us early check in without a hassle. The room is a condo/apartment style unit. If I were staying long-term, the kitchen would be too small for me, but as it was a short stay, the amenities were perfect. I personally would have liked a little more counter space in the bathroom, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaccan2015
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear jaccan2015, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that you liked the apartment, particularly the large balcony, and that you had an enjoyable guest experience. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is very spacious and well equipped with big fridge, cooking utensils, washing machine and dryer. Location was great as it is really at the centre of the city, very convenient to get food. Staffs are very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dzr1208
Jarrad B, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Dzr1208 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. We take pride in receiving such great reviews on the hotel and the staff at Oaks Charlotte Towers. The location is in the heart of Brisbane’s CBD, offering various bars, restaurants and some of Brisbane’s beautiful sights. Thank you again for reviewing Oaks...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay here when I travel to Brisbane. Professional and friendly staff and always clean and well maintained. Great views of Brisbane. The rooms are very spacious. Well located in centre of CBD and short walk to multiple pubs and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodor K
Jarrad B, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Theo K, Thank you for taking the time to review you stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our self-contained apartments. Oaks Charlotte Towers is definitely in a prime position in the heart of Brisbane CBD and I am glad you experienced some of the best it has to offer. Thank you again...

Ballina
Reviewed 1 week ago

DISAPPOINTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :( My daughters and I had been looking to our weekend in Brisbane for 6 months. We had fantastic tickets to a fantastic show and decided to have a change from our usual hotel and try an apartment at Oaks Charlotte Towers. An oversight on our behalf, we did not realise that we needed to book parking until the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reefaddictBallina
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear reefaddictBallina, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. It is terrible to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience while you were staying. Unfortunately we have very limited car parking on site and we do recommend guests pre-book car parking with us to guarantee a space. If our car park is...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked Margaret St through booking.com. Get sent to Charlotte St which is inconvenient. Door to balcony doesn't lock get "upgraded" to horrible unit where bathroom is not close to bedroom. Never again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda E
Jarrad B, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Linda E, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. I apologise in regards to the inconvenience that was caused by your reservation being relocated from Oaks 212 Margaret to Oaks Charlotte Towers. It is unfortunate to hear that you were disappointed with the layout of the apartment however not all of our...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 2nd Oaks property stay and counting. Oaks on Charlotte Brissy is worth a try. In a nutshell :- * Budget property but appealing - got further discount through Hotel.com $149 * Hairdryer * Very close to Queen St mall and Gilhooleys Irish Bar. * Room - with king bed and TV * Enclosed balcony with the option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willy808
Brooke W, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Oaks Charlotte Towers experience with us. Over the holiday period we have had some great specials available and we are glad to see that you have taken advantage of these rates. Car parking is limited at Oaks Charlotte Towers and we do recommend that a car space is pre-booked. Alternative car parking is however available...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, price and staff at Oaks Charlotte. Having only booked a few days prior to the trip I found the pricing to be exceptional for that time of year. Easy walk to Queen Street Mall and the beautiful Botanical Gardens. This was also coupled with a wander over the river to Southbank. Superb serenity early in the morning, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine G
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine G Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of our holiday special rates. Being centrally located within the CBD, guests are able to enjoy the many advantages of ‘city...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here the NYE weekend and enjoyed the location, staff, amenities. No complaints. Situated right next to the Queen Street mall made it easy to do last minute shopping and easy access to all the fire work locations along the river. Staff were so friendly. One of us forgot a tooth brush. And we all forgot toothpaste. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonie Y
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and sharing your Oaks Charlotte Towers experience. It’s great to hear you have enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you were able to snap up some bargains whilst shopping in the mall. Thank you again for posting your review and we wish you and your family all the best for 2017.

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#50 of 166 in Brisbane
599 reviews
0.3 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 166 in Brisbane
610 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#56 of 166 in Brisbane
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 166 in Brisbane
921 reviews
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.7 km away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#76 of 166 in Brisbane
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Charlotte Towers is the prime Brisbane accommodation, located within the city’s business and financial district within walking distance to the shopping heart of Queen Street Mall and the gentler pace of the City Botanic Gardens. Stylishly incorporating creature comforts and modern technology, Oaks Charlotte Towers still displays the ornate facade of the original 19th century architecture. The hotel is popular with both leisure and corporate travellers, offering one and two bedroom apartments all boasting well appointed kitchens and full-width windows with spectacular river and city aspects. Some rooms have alfresco balconies which provide an extra dimension to panoramic views of the skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Charlotte Towers

Address: 128 Charlotte StreetOaks Charlotte Towers, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €85 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Charlotte Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oaks Charlotte Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Charlotte Towers Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Charlotte Towers staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Charlotte Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room on a low floor so you can take the stairs. It will be quicker than the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 488sylviah, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors and corner rooms”
 of 5 bubbles reefaddictBallina, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's a Lottery, whoever does the Room Allocations doesn't read special requests”
 of 5 bubbles peterhT1367KZ, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Soulmates55, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Amazing city views, great location and spacious flats”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5