We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Festival Towers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Festival Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 589: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room itself was nice and worth the money, but other issues happened that took away from 5 stars. All the hallways and car parks smell really bad, not sure of what but very musky and damp smell. We booked margaret 212 online and also got a discount with free wifi. They called us a few days before the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kealyclick
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear kealyclick, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It is sad to hear that, on this occasion, you have not had the most positive experience. I would, therefore, like to apologise for the inconveniences you have experienced with the relocation. In regards to the smell in the hallways, we have recently installed new...

Arapuni, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 room apartment on the 39th floor. The front reception staff were friendly and very helpful, especially as one of my travelling companions had lost her handbag! Nothing was too much trouble! The rooms were large and comfortable, with modern facilities and a fabulous view. Located very centrally to the shops and restaurants, we really enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaceyCheer
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear StaceyCheer, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding our staff, and have passed this onto the team. We are always available to assist guests where we can. It was good to hear that you found the full sized apartments to be spacious, modern...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early and were able to access our room at 10.00am. Professional and helpful staff, particularly Phillipa. Room was very clean with modern facilities, large protected balcony. Close to Mall, casino and many eateries. Great breakfast and coffee at Spoon cafe downstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lance612016
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear lance612016, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers. We appreciate such positive feedback and hope to provide the same service you received, to all of our guests. It is great to see we were able to provide an early check in for you and that you found the...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the Oaks Festival Towers for the weekend to watch the Brisbane Global 10s Rugby Union event. Initially on arrival was greeted cold faced by the reception staff member, ask her politely that I made a request for a higher floor and was quickly shut down with "you can request things but we cannot guarantee it". Having experienced bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasg72
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear nicolasg72, Thank you for your most recent review on your stay at Oaks Festival Towers. Its great to see you found your apartment to be comfortable, clean, spacious and enjoyed the great views you had from the 18th floor. It is also great to hear you found the building to be very secure and that overall we could accommodate...

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on the 35th floor - what a view. 15 minutes walk from Central Station and 15 minutes walk from QPAC. Close to lots of restaurants. Very clean with courteous and friendly staff. The only downer is that WiFi is free for ONLY 30 minutes per day. Best practice would suggest free WiFi 24/7 as in most other accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinmuz
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear dinmuz, Thank you for your recent 5 star review on Oaks Festival Towers! It is great to receive such positive feedback on our cleanliness, location & friendly staff. It is very pleasing to hear you found your apartment on the 35th floor to be clean and enjoyed the stunning view of Brisbane City. It is also great to hear...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently booked a two bedroom apartment for 1 night at oaks 212 Margaret. Upon phoning them to see if my room was available for an early check in, I was told that I had been reallocated to another hotel, festival towers. I am disappointed that I didn't receive a phone call or an email to let me know this....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 279kimberley
OFTB, General Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear 279kimberley, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with Oaks Festival Towers. I would like to apologise if you have experienced anything but excellent customer service. At Oaks Hotels & Resorts, we aim to deliver outstanding service to all guests, so it is disappointing to hear that we failed to deliver on this occasion. I have...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always stay at the Oaks apartments as they have always been a convenient hotel choice to stay at while travelling and apartments are always lovely. Although I decided to stay at the Oaks Festival Towers in Brisbane for my an event in December. Plans change and I was unable to stay so I tried to cancel and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheriberry08
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear sheriberry08, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to hear that you have found Oaks to be your ideal choice for accommodation when travelling. It is disappointing to hear that you have not had the most positive experience with regards to your recent reservation. As with most hotels, we offer a...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed for 4 nights, have previously stayed on many occasions as to the fabulous location, Apartments are large clean with friendly staff & provide a lovely outdoor balcony area to sit at or just enjoy the view & sunshine. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen, lounge, dining, washing machine & dryer, balcony. All the Oaks chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 71CityTraveller
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear 71CityTraveller, Thank you for providing valuable feedback on Oaks Festival Towers. It is wonderful to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and our other Oaks properties. Thank you for your kind words on our front office team, our spacious fully self-contained apartments and that you appreciated our great location! We look forward to having you stay...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I love staying here. The staff are always friendly & accommodating and it's so conveniently located in Brisbane's CBD. It's great for families with young kids as well as those traveling for business. My mum often stays here on work trips & she loves it! Having previously lived in Brisbane for a few years, this place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luania N Poruan T
OFTB, FOS at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Luania N Poruan T, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review on your most recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It is quite pleasing to hear you have found our staff to be friendly and accommodating time and time again. Thank you for mentioning how conveniently located we are in the heart of Brisbane's...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week over Christmas and couldn't believe how central to everything we were, We booked a two bedroom apartment, and check in was a breeze, very helpful staff, and a first rate room, so clean. Nothing was too much for the staff who were very friendly, My mother is in a wheelchair, and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freddieboy69
OFTB, FOS at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear freddieboy69, Thank you for your recent 5 star review of Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to see you found our location to be extremely central and convenient to everything. Also great to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and found that our rooms were spacious enough for your mother to move around in. Again...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#52 of 162 in Brisbane
621 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#59 of 162 in Brisbane
672 reviews
0.3 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#51 of 162 in Brisbane
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
933 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#9 of 162 in Brisbane
578 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a prime position and providing spacious modern design, first class technology and facilities, is Oaks Festival Towers. Guests can sample top restaurants and late-night bars, irresistible shopping, galleries, theatres, movies and museums which are all nearby. Oaks Festival Towers comprises of one and two bedroom contemporary, self-contained apartments each with a private balcony and city views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Festival Towers

Address: 108 Albert Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €97 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Festival Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Festival Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Festival Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Festival Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#49 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Festival Towers staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Rockhampton, Australia
5 months ago
Sydney, Australia
Sunshine Coast, Qld

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Festival Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room up high and overlooking the river and Southbank”
 of 5 bubbles dinmuz, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views of the river”
 of 5 bubbles freddieboy69, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are two towers, try to get on the side with the 41 floors. the lift ride is longer, but the views are much better”
 of 5 bubbles paulhX5224BQ, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher rooms have a view”
 of 5 bubbles Bassdog24, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter. Large open windows give light and feeling of space”
 of 5 bubbles Jsa51988, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5