We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oaks Festival Towers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Festival Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 552: English reviews
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a weekend getaway with friends. The hotel facilities were great we loved the 2 pools, spa and BBQ area. We were able to book the BBQ area for breakfast and cook our own food for us and our 6 other friends. We were on level 28 and had a great view of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SxcSarah23
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Firstly, I never stay anywhere without free wifi by choice, but this was a work booking. 30 minutes free wifi for 24 hours for that price? You must be joking Oaks. Oh, and it's not per day, it's per 24 hours, so when I first logged on at 1130 PM on the day of arrival, I can't log on again... More 

Helpful?
Thank proudhomme
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It is disappointing to hear that you did not experience the most positive stay and that you are dissatisfied with the internet service we provide. We offer both standard and internet inclusive rates so that there is an option available for all types of the property’s clientele, including... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with a mate who had come down to Brisbane for a weekend, this is my second stay and my stay was faultless as was the last. The 2 bedroom apartment we booked was very spacious, large enough to accommodate a small family comfortably. There is ample space to move around between the entry foyer, kitchenette, lounge and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, Thank you for providing such valuable feedback for your stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It is so great to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our spacious apartments, this definitely comes in handy to have a lot of room for your long or short stays. It is also wonderful to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Top location in CBD. Plenty of great food options close by. For Bfast Roti Place 96 Albert St. For excellent vietnamese .... Little Saigon. Kids loved the Botanical gardens close by and back for some fun in the pool. Apartment style with plenty of room. Our room had an enclosed balcony with some good views up Albert St.

Helpful?
Thank Boraloola
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Boraloola, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Oaks Festival Towers. We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel great value for your family and found our CBD location to be ideal. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Oaks Festival Towers More 

Lelystad, Flevoland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
560 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has large spacious rooms with kitchen and washing facilities. located in the heart of Brisbane. Nice clean and brand new. good place to stay for a couple of days. especially if you want to make your own food or coffee.

Helpful?
Thank IvoDeRooij
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear IvoDeRooij, Thank you for your 5 star review of Oaks Festival Towers. I am pleased to hear such positive feedback. I am also pleased to see you found our apartments spacious and clean and I hope you have a similar experience on your future stays with us! Kind regards, Oaks Festival Towers More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for a family weekend in the city. Are are some of our thoughts. Some of the reception staff were awesome and so helpful. Some were just there doing there job. 20 mins in line to check in is crazy. Need another person working. Rooms were spacious and well furnished however a few things are getting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rockytribe
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Rockytribe, Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us here at Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to see you found our reception staff helpful and our rooms spacious and well furnished. In regards to waiting an extended period of time to be checked in, unfortunately 14.00pm is peak hour for check in, we do... More 

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After two months travelling down the Queensland coast the Oaks Festival Towers was our last hotel of many and we liked it. Our twelth floor room was roomy, clean and well appointed although the high views were somewhat restricted. The pool area is also good, two pools, one heated although in hot weather,and the city gets plenty, there is no... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhilReed186386
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear PhilReed186386, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our facilities and our central location. We have taken all your feedback on board and would like to apologise for any inconvenience you experienced with regards to the... More 

Southern Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice in the last two years and the housecleaning for a serviced apartment is of a poor standard. If you leave your personal belongings on the bed they will leave you a note to explain why they did not make the bed 'because they did not want to touch your personal stuff'. At the same time... More 

Helpful?
Thank peptor571
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear peptor571, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Oaks Festival Towers. Customer feedback is imperative in improving our service standards and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Firstly I would like to apologise for any issues you experienced in regards to our housekeeping standard throughout your stay and I can assure you... More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Airconditioning was not working in the bedroom so was so hot that we had trouble sleeping. The room was nice & open. Plenty of room to have drinks. Closing in the patio is a great idea. Really opens up the room.

Helpful?
1 Thank di19602016
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear di19602016, Thank you for your recent review on Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to hear you found our apartments to be nice and open and that you made use of the alfresco balcony. We are also pleased to see you loved the location. I am however disappointed to hear you had a maintenance issue with the air conditioning... More 

Little Mountain, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times now but this time was the best with the room having Awsome views, level 35 looking out over Southbank. Festival towers is in a good spot close to everything. Would definitely keep staying here and will request this room from now on. Appartments are a average size for a 1 bedroom and nice and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TonyaHughes
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear TonyaHughes, Thank you for your recent review on Oaks Festival Towers. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and found our staff very friendly and accommodating. It is also great to hear that you are a return guest and we will do our best to accommodate your next stay in the apartment... More 

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#56 of 166 in Brisbane
466 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#55 of 166 in Brisbane
620 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#48 of 166 in Brisbane
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 166 in Brisbane
897 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#12 of 166 in Brisbane
551 reviews
0.1 km away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#10 of 166 in Brisbane
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a prime position and providing spacious modern design, first class technology and facilities, is Oaks Festival Towers. Guests can sample top restaurants and late-night bars, irresistible shopping, galleries, theatres, movies and museums which are all nearby. Oaks Festival Towers comprises of one and two bedroom contemporary, self-contained apartments each with a private balcony and city views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Festival Towers

Address: 108 Albert Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €93 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Festival Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Festival Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Festival Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Festival Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Festival Towers staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Rockhampton, Australia
2 months ago
Sydney, Australia
Sunshine Coast, Qld

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Festival Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms have better views”
 of 5 bubbles michaelc189, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford it get the double room apartment which has a great balcony”
 of 5 bubbles graemec305, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor, corner, south-eastern aspect.”
 of 5 bubbles bancrows, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High up overlooking CBD”
 of 5 bubbles RNBCDW, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from lifts”
 of 5 bubbles jays4, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay