We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks 212 Margaret

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks 212 Margaret
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

All started badly when I went to check in (after parking and waiting 20 minutes) then find out that they had overbooked my room. They had not advised me. I was then told that I was fortunate enough to have had my rate held but I had to go to a new hotel around the corner. So I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 3 days on business and for weekend. The flat is excellent. Very big, well furnished, great location etc. The only reason it didnt get full 5 stars is that wifi is free only for 30 minutes. I regard wifi as a basic service like electricity and will never give 5 stars to a hotel that doesnt offer unlimited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kibbutznik_9
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found the apartment you stayed in to be well furnished, and thank you for commenting on our great location. In relation to the wifi, we do have very completive internet inclusive rates on our website. We hope to welcome you back in the near future....

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemma_ezzy
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment was great and had all amenities, we enjoyed the apartment as it was in a great location and close to all amenities within a shot 5 to 10 min walk. The views were some what disappointing as the apartment is along side multistorey buildings under construction, apart from that its really no bother.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankfarnell
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the apartment inventory and location. I apologise about the views of your apartment and in future, I would recommend upgrading into an executive apartment as this will guarantee you a room on a high floor with a view. We hope to accommodate...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a central position with a short walk to many tourist attractions. However, it is showing its age. One of the doors to the balcony is stuck and the air conditioning unit outside is rusted. Don't expect a good night's sleep, either. There is a construction site neighbouring the hotel and the noise insulation is poor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dariostrbenac
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found our location to be convenient. We apologise for the stuck balcony door as well as the old outdoor unit of the air conditioner. We will get these repaired as soon as possible. In relation to the internet cost, we do have competitive internet inclusive...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in the Oaks Margaret while visiting our son in Brisbane. The apartment was very high standard, serviced every day. It had more than enough storage, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. A separate bedroom, with a TV. There was a swimming pool, which was great as it was very warm, while we were staying in Brisbane. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found our location convenient and found the apartment you stayed in to be spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Unprofessional, massive stuff around. Would defiantly not recommend. Additional charges for parking per night, plus a bond fee of $150, it just wasn't worth it. My friend and I had issues with getting the bond back as Oak's took more than a week and over 4 phone calls to release the bond back so that bank could process it. Such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dimmi926
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. The pre-authorisation requirement acts as a security bond/deposit to cover any incidental items. The pre-authorised amount is held from the account and automatically released by the issuing financial institution. Release times may vary. This condition of stay is made clear upon booking as well as upon check in. We apologise...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My partner and I stayed in an apartment at Oaks 212 Margaret for 3 nights over a weekend. The apartment was modern, spacious and had everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The staff were welcoming, knowledgeable and polite and were happy to assist us in any way to make our stay enjoyable. We enjoyed fantastic views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjarvis89
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found the apartment you stayed in to be modern and spacious, and we are glad you enjoyed our fantastic views of the Botanic Gardens and Brisbane River. Thank you for the positive comments in relation to our customer and service standards. The staff will be...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Was just after a cheap one night stay in the city, this hotel was PERFECT. It was just my partner and I so we booked a one bedroom apartment, it was huge! Great bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, lounge room, balcony. We were on the top floor so had brilliant views. Very clean and tidy. Would definitely go back! Paid $25 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina A
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased you enjoyed the spacious apartment you stayed in as well as our brilliant views. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards,

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Had a very pleasant stay here. The room was large and comfortable with fantastic views of the river and park. The staff were friendly and though there seemed to be some confusion about bookings, we ended up in our room. Great location close to the park, river and city. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0nd0uglas
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased you enjoyed the spacious apartment and fantastic views of the Brisbane River and Botanic Gardens. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards,

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#56 of 166 in Brisbane
467 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#53 of 166 in Brisbane
574 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#54 of 166 in Brisbane
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#48 of 166 in Brisbane
575 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#79 of 166 in Brisbane
505 reviews
0.9 km away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#58 of 166 in Brisbane
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks 212 Margaret offers a range of luxurious one and two bedroom self contained apartments with air conditioning in the lounge and fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. There is also a luxury two storey four-bedroom penthouse which boasts the pinnacle of facilities, services and uninterrupted views. The hotel also has an out door heated pool and gym. It is the perfect base from which to enjoy everything Brisbane has to offer. Cool café precincts and fine dining, theatres, nightclubs, busy streets and leafy corners. Enjoying breathtaking river, city and parkland views, 212 Margaret is just an easy stroll from the financial, commercial and shopping heart with its great restaurants and entertainment venues. Excellent access to public transport makes getting around a breeze.Adjacent to the Botanical Gardens, overlooking the Brisbane River, and yet only minutes from the CBD, Oaks 212 Margaret is a logical choice for you to explore Brisbane's historic centre, entertainment options or when visiting for a conference or event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks 212 Margaret

Address: 212 Margaret St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €67 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks 212 Margaret 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks 212 Margaret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks 212 Margaret Brisbane
Oaks 212 Margaret Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oaks 212 Margaret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask about not facing building site”
 of 5 bubbles kibbutznik_9, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with specific views and away from construction”
 of 5 bubbles frankfarnell, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 11th floor, but the balcony was spacious and safe.”
 of 5 bubbles christinet513, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views of city, gardens and river”
 of 5 bubbles tjarvis89, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the room does not overlook building site! Noise was loud from early hours!!”
 of 5 bubbles MLAW2015, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay