We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks 212 Margaret

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks 212 Margaret
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Disgusting service! Was moved to another Hotel with no notice and no compensation or apology. Was offered a free cancelation but we were already there! We booked in for a Hens Night and it ruined the night. Never dealing w them again. Scott was useless on the phone, couldnt understand him. Company needs a rehaul!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lozspe
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking your time to provide us with the feedback of your stay. Firstly I would like to apologise that you found your experience unpleasant. We are currently running a special low rate online which has performed much better than expected. It is very concerning to hear...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Taking advantage of the lower rates offered in early January I booked this hotel in December. The day prior to my arrival I phoned to request parking only to be told that they could not offer the rate at which I had already book and received confirmation. They offered by a 3 star sister hotel in place. They continued to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. I apologise that there was a problem with your reservation. We were running a special low rate online which performed much better than expected. It is very concerning to hear that you were not offered the same rate. Should a guest need to be relocated to another one of our...

Maclean, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have spent 3 nights in a two bedroom unit with friends, while attending the Brisbane International tennis. The unit is well appointed and quite spacious and is only a five minute walk to Queen St Mall and maybe seven minutes to buses and trains. Would highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased to hear that you will be recommending this place and found our hotel to be very centrally located. We look forward to accommodating you again soon. Kind Regards,

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in and Check out was super easy, complex had construction next door but didn't interrupt our stay. Very quiet area, for the time we visited you'd think it would be crazy hectic but Brisbane overall was quiet which made it even better. Pool/BBQ area was clean and big enough for all the guests staying. Staff were nice, housekeeping was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review following your stay at Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding our front office and housekeeping team is much appreciated. They will be very pleased with this positive feedback. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Kind Regards,

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

One night stay for our wedding anniversary. Easy check in. Location very convenient only 10mins walk from everything. Room was a good size with a great bathroom. Only issue was when we got there it only had one lift working, meaning long delays but it was fixed the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dell2972
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review following your stay here at Oaks 212 Margaret. It is great to hear that your recent stay was pleasant, and that you were happy with our rooms and location. I apologise that the lifts were out of order when you arrive and hope that it was not too much of an inconvenience. Once...

Southern Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Average service when checking the gentleman seemed very flustered and left out some important details (felt very rushed). The room was on a high floor which I was excited about but when entering you could tell the room has not been used in a fair while as the smell was horrible, had to air out the room for an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller10101184
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I would appreciate if you could email me directly on hm212margaret@theoaksgroup.com.au to advise me of the room you stayed in, in order for us to investigate and rectify the concerns you had in relation to the room. I...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose to stay at Oaks Margaret last week because it was one of the Oaks Brisbane Properties that I had not previously stayed at. My booking was done through the MyOaks Operator approx. 3 weeks before my stay and this was confirmed by email. The day before I was to travel I received a telephone call from Oaks Margaret...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. Firstly, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience that you experienced. We were running a special low rate online which performed better than expected causing our hotel to become overbooked. Given that you did make the booking well in advance, you should not have been asked to move hotels....

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Oaks brand 212 Margaret in the CBD with the family. Booked a room with two bedrooms. Rooms were tidy and clean. Disappointed that both bathrooms did not have any soap provided. The view from the lounge and master bedroom was excellent. Would consider staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinod H
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found our rooms to be tidy and clean, and enjoyed our excellent views. We apologise that there was no soap provided in the apartment. We had run out of stock as there was a delay on our soap order from our supplier. The supplier has...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

All started badly when I went to check in (after parking and waiting 20 minutes) then find out that they had overbooked my room. They had not advised me. I was then told that I was fortunate enough to have had my rate held but I had to go to a new hotel around the corner. So I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt G
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced whilst checking in to Oaks 212 Margaret during your recent stay. We were running a special low rate which performed much better than expected causing our hotel to become over booked. I am however, pleased that we were able to...

israel
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I stayed 3 days on business and for weekend. The flat is excellent. Very big, well furnished, great location etc. The only reason it didnt get full 5 stars is that wifi is free only for 30 minutes. I regard wifi as a basic service like electricity and will never give 5 stars to a hotel that doesnt offer unlimited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kibbutznik_9
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found the apartment you stayed in to be well furnished, and thank you for commenting on our great location. In relation to the wifi, we do have very completive internet inclusive rates on our website. We hope to welcome you back in the near future....

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#53 of 166 in Brisbane
480 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#57 of 166 in Brisbane
653 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#52 of 166 in Brisbane
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 166 in Brisbane
606 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#78 of 166 in Brisbane
524 reviews
0.9 km away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#60 of 166 in Brisbane
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks 212 Margaret offers a range of luxurious one and two bedroom self contained apartments with air conditioning in the lounge and fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. There is also a luxury two storey four-bedroom penthouse which boasts the pinnacle of facilities, services and uninterrupted views. The hotel also has an out door heated pool and gym. It is the perfect base from which to enjoy everything Brisbane has to offer. Cool café precincts and fine dining, theatres, nightclubs, busy streets and leafy corners. Enjoying breathtaking river, city and parkland views, 212 Margaret is just an easy stroll from the financial, commercial and shopping heart with its great restaurants and entertainment venues. Excellent access to public transport makes getting around a breeze.Adjacent to the Botanical Gardens, overlooking the Brisbane River, and yet only minutes from the CBD, Oaks 212 Margaret is a logical choice for you to explore Brisbane's historic centre, entertainment options or when visiting for a conference or event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks 212 Margaret

Address: 212 Margaret St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €65 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks 212 Margaret 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Oaks 212 Margaret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks 212 Margaret Brisbane
Oaks 212 Margaret Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oaks 212 Margaret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front units face onto the river, so nice view if you're high enough.”
 of 5 bubbles N5902ELgaryb, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Oaks Margaret will not guarantee where you will be placed.”
 of 5 bubbles gregd576, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask about not facing building site”
 of 5 bubbles kibbutznik_9, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with specific views and away from construction”
 of 5 bubbles frankfarnell, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 11th floor, but the balcony was spacious and safe.”
 of 5 bubbles christinet513, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay